Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great hotel, great location and great staff.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
We spent a week here and while the hotel is a little older it's in good shape and the location with the pool, sand area and snorkeling right in front of the hotel is amazing. The staff is excellent and will take great care of you and are very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Wonderful stay at the coral princess. The staff are incredibly helpful, behind the pool there is a ladder into the water where you are instantly greeted by many different species of fish.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Quiet hotel with beautiful view.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I've been going back to the Coral Princess for the past twenty years. The staff is considerate and helpful, the facilities are comfortable and attractive, and the rooms well laid out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, TX

A beautiful location away from the cruise crowds

Posted Jul 24, 2016
A great hotel with a truly exceptional staff. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the sea is a charming way to begin each day. Every interaction we had with hotel staff was met with a smile and a genuine desire to please. Pedro is a wonderful, knowledgeable concierge who always knows how to accommodate every request. This is our third visit to Coral Princess, and our family is always so pleased with our stay there.
5 out of 5
by ROSEMEIRE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls. MN

Enjoyed!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Very well maintained. Clean rooms and public spaces. Nice size resort.
Cons: Hard bed.
Location: Nice walk to town. Perhaps a mile. Cab $4.
Smiling, friendly staff, who like their work, make this place shine. Older property, very well maintained. Good sit down breakfast. Nice happy hour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the ocean

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Our 3rd stay and as enjoyable as ever. Will go back next year. Great value. Close to town and great restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Jorge from Ciudad de México

Recomendable

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Buena atención en general.
4 out of 5
by Guillermo from Corona California

Nice for a one night stop

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
The diving area is amazing. The pool is phenomenal. The included breakfast is amazing. But the hotel needs a little upgrade. Like paint, and things you see when a hotel is up to date. When you see it from the outside it scares a little. But then is good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Wonderful stay at Coral Princess!

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Happy hour at the pool bar, great dive shop, snorkeling out back, location was convenient to everything but not in the thick of the cruise ship area
Cons: Front of the hotel needs updating, wifi in the rooms
I would highly recommend Coral Princess. It looks a little worn from the front, but once you get inside, it's terrific. The pool area and bar are tons of fun, the hotel staff is great, and the snorkeling right out back is a bonus. Our room was very clean and comfortable. It would have been nice to have wifi in the room, but the TV selection was good, and there was wifi in the lobby. It was super convenient to go out with Pepe's dive operation each morning, and having Fiesta car rental attached to the lobby was great. I read from other people's reviews that they had been asked about time shares, but this was not my experience. If I hadn't read that Coral Princess was partially a time share complex from the expedia review, then I never would have known. Geysler with Fiesta was very friendly and helped us to plot out a route around the island. Renting a car for 24 hours to go to Coconuts, Rasta Bar, and Money Bar for snorkeling is a must, but you don't need a car for the whole time. The cabs downtown were super cheap, and we even walked downtown once or twice. Oh, and also take a cab to El Moro restaurant. It was one of the highlights of our trip!!! We particularly liked the location of Coral Princess because it was very convenient to everything, but far enough from the cruise ship mania to be relaxing.