Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Highlight is location and pleasant staff . Staff are extremely nice and smiling .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

They spoiled us

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Staff, pool, room, bar, scuba, snorkeling, restaurant
Location: Located in the north hotel zone away from the loud tourists which is what we love.
The staff and facilities were all excellent. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we were happy and had everything we wanted or needed. From towels to things to do to the food we wanted to eat and the drinks we wanted to drink. Can't say enough about the amazing staff. We stayed in a 2 bedroom ocean view suite which was absolutely beautiful and fit our needs perfectly. We went diving with Pepe and had a great time, went on two trips recommended by Pedro and had a blast, and lounged in the beautiful infinity pool. The coral princess is perfect once again and we will be back for a third stay in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Elias Miranda, Hotel Management
Dear Christy, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you took time for letting us know your feedback and experience in our Resort, We will be happy to have you again in your third stay! Kindest regards,
5 out of 5
by Ross

Awesome

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Exceptional service, exquisite food, fantastic location! No need to search any further. Will definitely make the Coral Princess Golf and Dive Resort our home base for future visits to Cozumel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Page

Lovely hotel and snorkeling was fabulous!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Our 2 bedroom was spacious and clean and the view was phenomenal!! We are coming back next year! The staff and Pedro were very helpful and accommodating!! Can't wait to come back to Coral P!:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Away from downtown

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. My only issue was that I reserved a suite with two oceanside bedrooms, only one of the rooms was oceanside. I was charged for two oceanside bedrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, low key hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Free Wifi
Location: Away from the business of town and cruise ships.
Had a great time. Comfortable rooms and very accommodating staff. Had to pay for wifi but the point was to disconnect and enjoy the week anyways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonds WA

After bad working experience with Orbitz .

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: food . beach. staff
Cons: just leaved alone and try to improve Orbtiz
Location: its best beach to dive and feed fishes
This hotel is very nice and good experienced staff
5 out of 5
by Adam

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was excellent. The service and food were top notch. My only complaint was the beds were a little to firm for my liking and you have to pay for wi-fi. Would definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

front desk staff terrible

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The front desk staff, including concierge and car rental purposefully treated us with disdain and gave us a very poor room, car and then ignored our needs and requests until I went to the general manager with complaints because I heard the desk staff call me a puta when I complained about the rock hard bed and shower that was slimy because it wouldn't drain. To be fair, the rest of the staff was very attentive and accommodating and the place looks spotless. The problem is in hiring front line staff that is not local. Those that are members were given the upper floors we were told were closed off because it was low season, (during Spring break), and they seemed content and return year after year. I discovered The beds were at least acceptable on the 7th floor, after the general manager had a talk with the concierge and he tried to give us another rock hard bed but then decided to show me the 7th floor room and even he could feel the difference. Anyway, you get the point.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

A little to commercial for what we wanted.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Some staff was nice but not as personable or accommodating as others we have used in the area. They seemed more focused on making money than being accommodating and makijgnour stay enjoyable.