Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service. Good beach area. Pool nice.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
We loved our four days. Room was comfortable. Food good and reasonable priced. On site dive shop, Pepes scuba wax outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

excellent hotel right on the water

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: I like everything: rooms, location, snorkeling, housekeeping, beach area, restaurant.
Cons: Bracelets were somewhat annoying, Also, I would add language ano dancing classes
Location: Hotel is perfectly located: short drive or pleasant walk to downtown, but far from cruise ships and tourists.
The hotel is absolutely great: spacious sparkling rooms, convenient location, friendly staff, amazing snorkeling right of the room. The one bedroom suit we stayed in had amazing ocean view and constant sea breeze. Both bedroom and living room have great balconies, so the night sleep was very comfortable and air conditioning was not needed. I took a snorkeling tour which was nice. However, snorkeling at Coral Princess is as good, there is no reason to go anywhere. The water is crystal clear and warm. You can see multitudes of fish and corals. Beach area is large enough with pristine white sand and everything you need to have a good time on the beach, including chairs, towels, books, showers, etc. I tried couple other beaches in Cozumel, but the one at Coral Princess is the best. I want to mention housekeeping. Housekeepers do truly amazing job. The rooms and surroundings are very clean. Our housekeeper even was making cute animals from the towels: elefants, fish, etc. Every day we were looking forward to come to our room to see what else our housekeeper made for us. I miss it already.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonds WA

I loved it

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: staff wear so good and helpful
Cons: water press on upper level
Location: Location is very good and close to town
I never feel so good and staff wear very nice and helpful and food was very good .I hope you add s/rolls to breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Drinks were weak, food wasn't good. Why do I have to wear a bracelet this isn't Coachella.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible breakfast and weak drinks.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The snorkeling right off the dock was excellent.
Cons: The food, the drinks, the bracelets.
Location: Good snorkeling off the dock.
They made you wear a bracelet to get breakfast, why? You only get one option for free and it's terrible. So most people won't even want to get it/why must we wear the bracelets. The drinks were a waste of money, a sober person could not recognize the alcohol in them. I called before to confirm they had a hot tub, turns out they didn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great hotel, great location and great staff.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
We spent a week here and while the hotel is a little older it's in good shape and the location with the pool, sand area and snorkeling right in front of the hotel is amazing. The staff is excellent and will take great care of you and are very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Wonderful stay at the coral princess. The staff are incredibly helpful, behind the pool there is a ladder into the water where you are instantly greeted by many different species of fish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Quiet hotel with beautiful view.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I've been going back to the Coral Princess for the past twenty years. The staff is considerate and helpful, the facilities are comfortable and attractive, and the rooms well laid out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, TX

A beautiful location away from the cruise crowds

Posted Jul 24, 2016
A great hotel with a truly exceptional staff. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the sea is a charming way to begin each day. Every interaction we had with hotel staff was met with a smile and a genuine desire to please. Pedro is a wonderful, knowledgeable concierge who always knows how to accommodate every request. This is our third visit to Coral Princess, and our family is always so pleased with our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls. MN

Enjoyed!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Very well maintained. Clean rooms and public spaces. Nice size resort.
Cons: Hard bed.
Location: Nice walk to town. Perhaps a mile. Cab $4.
Smiling, friendly staff, who like their work, make this place shine. Older property, very well maintained. Good sit down breakfast. Nice happy hour.