Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

front desk staff terrible

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The front desk staff, including concierge and car rental purposefully treated us with disdain and gave us a very poor room, car and then ignored our needs and requests until I went to the general manager with complaints because I heard the desk staff call me a puta when I complained about the rock hard bed and shower that was slimy because it wouldn't drain. To be fair, the rest of the staff was very attentive and accommodating and the place looks spotless. The problem is in hiring front line staff that is not local. Those that are members were given the upper floors we were told were closed off because it was low season, (during Spring break), and they seemed content and return year after year. I discovered The beds were at least acceptable on the 7th floor, after the general manager had a talk with the concierge and he tried to give us another rock hard bed but then decided to show me the 7th floor room and even he could feel the difference. Anyway, you get the point.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

A little to commercial for what we wanted.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Some staff was nice but not as personable or accommodating as others we have used in the area. They seemed more focused on making money than being accommodating and makijgnour stay enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kimball MN

great stay

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: refrierator in all rooms
Location: so many things to do its hard to list them all
people at this hotel are very friendly and helpful.one thing that would be nice if there was a small refrigerator in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oh

just like family

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: new pool is great for kids to play and learn, great for the elderly or handicapped to lounge . great nachos. maintenance of the grounds is super.
Cons: nothing
Location: close to town, lots of things to do. taxis are always available.
we have stayed at this facility for several years, staff treats you better then family. My husband is in a wheelchair and I never handle his chair. everyone is very gracious, courteous, friendly, they remember you and go out of their way to make your stay refreshing. highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evergreen,CO

Lovely time at the Coral Princess!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The staff was excellent and fun! Loved happy hour from 5-6 daily. The special barbeque seafood dinner on Wednesday night was so amazing!
Cons: More outlets.
Location: Buccanos for dinner one night! The beach club looked so lovely too. Don't do a catamaran scuba tour. Not worth it. Rent car to leeward side beaches
We spent 5 days and 6 nights at the Coral Princess this past week. Enjoyed our 2 bdrm suite and everything about it! The property, albeit older, was well maintained and very clean. Rooms were spacious, beds comfortable, but they could have had more outlets. We paid extra for housekeeping and wifi but the cost was minimal and worth it. What made our stay even better was the attention of the staff. They came to know us by our first name the very first day and welcomed us each time we came to the pool, lobby or for breakfast. Special note to Pablo the concierge for his happy attitude, willingness to help and overall cheery disposition. He went out of his way for us during our stay and it was appreciated! We hope to be back next time we are in Cozumel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: about a mile and half north of town
Nice clean room , good air conditioning, great food, great service, wonderful staff and good beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Not luxurious but good

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Best part is the outdoor restaurant and on-site dive shop. Rooms were average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Massachusetts

Returning to an Oceanfront Paradise

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Coral Princess has panoramic oceanfront location. Its waiters and staff provide excellent, personable service to the needs of its clientele.
Cons: It has many sandy areas, a very good pool, but no beach. This year the pool was usually warm. "Club membership program" sometimes has been problematic
Location: Hotel is in quiet north part of island--a big plus--& has diving, snorkeling, nearby golf & restaurants. Outstanding local restaurants& activities.
For many years we took annual trips to this resort in an oceanfront paradise, but family crises kept us away for four years. In previous years, we saw all "the sights" and sampled many activities. But last week's trip there was more like suddenly realizing the beauty of "the girl [or boy] next door": we discovered how much we loved the best of the familiar. And if much of that familiar involved restaurants, stores, and people we have known, another familiar pattern is Cozumel's tendency to attract new fascinating restaurants, new residents, and new visitors who enjoy its lifestyle. Many take cruise trips to Cozumel, but they funnel into quick stops in overly trafficked locations. Such cruise tourists hear the sights and sounds of other tourists--and the island's hawkers of tourists. They miss the charm of the island: its laid back pace and its people. (We have experienced Cozumel's many charms in all seasons of the year!!) We relish the whole of the island. Yes, we best know the Coral Princess resort, but also frequent many places far off the paths of most tourists. Better yet, we expect that even the yet-to-be-experienced allures of this island will be memorable. And both amid the familiar and the unfamiliar, we feel safe and "at home."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service. Good beach area. Pool nice.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
We loved our four days. Room was comfortable. Food good and reasonable priced. On site dive shop, Pepes scuba wax outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

excellent hotel right on the water

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: I like everything: rooms, location, snorkeling, housekeeping, beach area, restaurant.
Cons: Bracelets were somewhat annoying, Also, I would add language ano dancing classes
Location: Hotel is perfectly located: short drive or pleasant walk to downtown, but far from cruise ships and tourists.
The hotel is absolutely great: spacious sparkling rooms, convenient location, friendly staff, amazing snorkeling right of the room. The one bedroom suit we stayed in had amazing ocean view and constant sea breeze. Both bedroom and living room have great balconies, so the night sleep was very comfortable and air conditioning was not needed. I took a snorkeling tour which was nice. However, snorkeling at Coral Princess is as good, there is no reason to go anywhere. The water is crystal clear and warm. You can see multitudes of fish and corals. Beach area is large enough with pristine white sand and everything you need to have a good time on the beach, including chairs, towels, books, showers, etc. I tried couple other beaches in Cozumel, but the one at Coral Princess is the best. I want to mention housekeeping. Housekeepers do truly amazing job. The rooms and surroundings are very clean. Our housekeeper even was making cute animals from the towels: elefants, fish, etc. Every day we were looking forward to come to our room to see what else our housekeeper made for us. I miss it already.