Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We WILL return!!!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The rooms and service are exquisite!!! This resort is second to none!!!!!!! I love the hot tub in the middle of the room!!!!!!!! The room service each evening would pull back our bed and leave chocolate!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Excellent stay! We will be going back again. Great place for the kids too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorqdo

Great Hotel! The service is amazing.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Amazing! One of the very finest in Cozumel! I do wish that they had a beach! Then it would be perfect! The snorkeling is the best! Water is beautiful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always nice to come back too!

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Truly spectacular all inclusive!
Staff is always awesome. They are happy and remember me by name and e en what my favorite drink is by time of day. Does not get much better than this. I subtracted one star for timeshare sales pitch
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
The only thing I would change is the food. It was hard to determine what you would get. Some was very good and others completely different than what you thought you had ordered. Good thing is you do get to try so many different things because the portion sizes were small enough you could order multiple items.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Carefree stay

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: See above
Location: Location was central and reasonably close to downtown. Tours required a taxi or shuttle. Cozumel is a small island and tours were close.
Hotel was in great condition. Very clean, well staffed with knowledgeable and friendly people. The room was large however I don't know why they have a giant Jacuzzi tub in the middle - we didn't use it because we were only in our room to clean up or sleep. The pool are was immaculate and the pool bar was convenient and stocked with decent liquor. Out spa experience was outstanding - once again clean and friendly. The concierge was very helpful in booking tours and guided us to the best ones. CAN NOT WAIT TO GO BACK!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n.y.

good location

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: food,front desk staff
Location: good walking distance to downtown
i been going to cozumel for 25 years,this is my first time at the palace,but i came here about 4 times when it was called plaza las glorias back then and it was better then,this place is not a 4 star hotel,hotel needs a make over and new staff at the front desk that has no knowledge of whats going on within the hotel,when i first arrived i was treated well,then came the time share guy who was the most annoying person who didnt know what no means,i'm not going to waste 4 hours listening to someone who wants to sell me something i dont want.so avoid any promotions.,on the day there was constuction going on above my room which front desk had no idea it was going on and didnt know how long it was going to last,lucky it was just that first day,then on the 3rd day no water at all,they were fixing pipes and never gave a heads up to anyone,i understand this place needs a makeover but when your paying good money they should at least try to accommodate you.i also rented a car in the hotel which when i brung it back there was a slight ding on the side door which was there before in which the guy was going to charge me for,luckily for me the manager came and said it was nothing and not to worry.i have been to about 15 hotels in cozumel and i can tell you this is not a 4 star hotel.good thing about this hotel is close location to downtown,food was mediocre,but the staff at the the restaurants and workers at and around the pool were excellent and very helpfull.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

Nice hotel if you know what to expect

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Hotel cleanliness, spa services (oil massage, mani/pedi), breakfast and lunch buffets, poolside umbrellas, snorkel gear, poolside snack/drink service
Cons: Hotel showing wear and tear. The tile work on the staircases and in the showers is not good. Keep time share presentations to 90 mins as promised.
Location: Short walk to shopping areas, restaurants, ferry pier, etc.
Clean hotel and most staff was friendly and accommodating. Abundance of food. Rooms very clean and housekeeping staff did a fantastic job making up the room up daily. The breakfast, lunch and snack services had good variety including delicious fresh fruit (I miss the mangoes!). Dinner, however, was generally disappointing, particularly the Mexican restaurant. I've had authentic Mexican food many times and love it. This wasn't even close. The Italian restaurant was fine and the Asian restaurant was good. We utilized room service many times and were satisfied with the menu variety and speed of service. Quality was hit or miss. Pools were clean and we were able to find seating easily. More umbrellas would be nice. One word of caution - we knew there would be a time share presentation, but by the time everything was said and done, it was more than two hours after our appointment time before we walked away. We were told 90 mins. After saying no about 20 times collectively, we left feeling really frustrated and put off with the experience in general. It didn't help that some of my spa appointments and our car rental weren't properly arranged as we discussed shortly after check-in. It's worth noting that the time share presentation appt and related ferry vouchers were arranged flawlessly. Recommend this to others if looking to be doted on and entertained, but not if looking for peace and quiet. On site weddings disrupt relaxation from 4-10 pm multiple days per week.
5 out of 5
by guilherme from Niteroi

The best

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
SIMPLESMENTE O MELHOR!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by hue from virginia

Feeling the comfortable like home

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent! Friendly staffs, good services. Good location.