Ratings based on 1,057 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

If you enjoy top notch service and food stay here!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Simply everything!
Location: Central to downtown. Made daily excursions for shopping.
Can't give enough stars to this resort! The employees exceeding in their kindness and professionalism. The food is simply amazing making every meal a divine pleasure. I enjoyed swimming in the ocean which is perfect for laps. The fitness room has modern equipment and air conditioned. The rooms are well maintained and service in the rooms is excellent. Will stay again! Memorable employees deserving accolades: Roberto at front reception, Lourdes and Martha!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

All-around excellent hotel but the food is not as

Posted Sep 3, 2016
All-around excellent hotel but the food is not as good of quality as it used to be it's declined
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Most relaxing hotel with an ocean view

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Everything but if your focus is on a relaxing hotel that takes your worries away this is it!
The staff was great and always accommodated us. Food was good and the service was super! I plan on coming back at least two times a year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Problemas con la reservación, el hotel menciona que la agencia de viajes y la agencia que el hotel, me quieren cobrar una noche de una reservación que el sistema canceló
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozumel Palace - My 2nd Home

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The staff! The pool! The ocean and snorkeling right in back of the pool! The food! (breakfast and lunch in particular)
Cons: Perhaps more and/or different options for dinner. Going for two years in a row, I've pretty much tried everything they offer at The Palace.
Location: Walking distance to shops, restaurants & ferries which you can take to Playa Del Carmen. Great location for those who need to slow down & recharge
For the past two years, I've traveled to Cozumel and stayed at the Cozumel Palace. It's high ranking by most other visitors should be evidence enough of the exquisite facility. The amenities of The Palace can keep you delightfully engaged without ever leaving the hotel. However, this time I realized that I booked my second visit to this location not so much because of the wonderful accommodations, but because of the staff! The people make The Palace! When I arrived this year, the staff remembered me and embraced me like family they'd not seen in some time...and it was genuine. The staff at The Palace are top rate professionals who are not nice just because it is their job, but because of who they are. For those who are curious and open, they'll even share with you a sense of what Cozumel is like beyond the downtown resort area. They were patient teachers with me as well as I was stumbling over my spanish trying to get better:) On my final day there, I told one of my favorite staff members (Martha...the hostess with the beautiful smile and the divine personality) that if the staff left, I'd have to leave with them. You can get 4 or 5 star hotels in many places, but it is a rarity to find 5 star people. When you do, you shouldn't let them go easily. Can't wait to get back to my second home and see my Cozumel family again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Super Vacation in Cozumel Palace

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The pool with a bar, very clean room ( room cleaned few times a day ). Palace is very close to downtown.
Cons: 1. Entertainment - there was no evening with the music for dancing, Better wine list, Thai place needs "Thai food", what we ate was not close to Thai
Location: Chankanaab Park with dolphins swim and snorkeling is a must, jeep tour around the island, stop at Coconuts bar for the best blue margarita
Fantastic vacation in Cozumel Palace. Excellent staff, Very comfortable room, full fridge everyday, alcohol dispensers with whisky, rum, vodka etc... Vacation planning staff - super helpful. We took advantage of almost entire $1,500 resort credit. I recommend the Palace to everybody. The place is safe, and not at all crowded ( August 7-13 ).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Noisy and bad food

Posted Jul 27, 2016
This is not the place to go if you're looking for a quiet stay with good food. My husband and I booked 6 nights here but had to change our plans because we were highly disappointed. The hallways are SO loud, we heard everything going on outside. We could hear the room service carts wheeling around on the marble floor, kids running around, and all the commotion from the pool (although we were on the 6th floor). The room was okay but we found a small roach in the closet. As if that wasn't enough, the food was no good. The worst was a pizza that wasn't even cooked and a piña colada that tasted like bad liquor. The staff was friendly, that was the only thing we liked about this hotel. I am surprised it has such high reviews, I do not recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We WILL return!!!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The rooms and service are exquisite!!! This resort is second to none!!!!!!! I love the hot tub in the middle of the room!!!!!!!! The room service each evening would pull back our bed and leave chocolate!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Excellent stay! We will be going back again. Great place for the kids too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorqdo

Great Hotel! The service is amazing.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Amazing! One of the very finest in Cozumel! I do wish that they had a beach! Then it would be perfect! The snorkeling is the best! Water is beautiful!