Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We love Cozumel palace. Treat everyone like VIP . Food is very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Cozumel Palace Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We work very hard to make sure all of our guests enjoy a relaxing and pampering vacaion at Cozumel Palace, therefore it is rewarding for us to read we are accomplishing our goal. Please rest assured we will keep improving for you, to give you a better service each time you decide to honor us with your visit. Best regards, Cozumel Palace Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulf Shores Alabama

Johnston Stay

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, lovely room, pool and entertainment
Location: Location excellent for walking to shopping, restaurants ,ferry
Great location ,excellent service and very friendly staff we totally enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Cozumel Palace Team, Hotel Management
Hello Vickie & Dick, Thank you so much for your review. Your comments and feedback are very appreciated as they help us to improve and serve you better. We hope to see you at Cozumel Palace again soon! Kind regards, Cozumel Palace Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spain

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Fantastic hotel, amazing staff, faultless service, good food, perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Cozumel Palace Team, Hotel Management
Dear Sandie, Thank you so much for your review. We're delighted by your kind words and very pleased to know you had an amazing time at Cozumel Palace, since of course this is our main goal. Thank you once again for the confidence, we hope to see you again at Cozumel Palace. Kind regards, Cozumel Palace Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super relaxing vacation!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
This was the second time we stayed at the Cozumel Palace an we were so glad we went back! We love the fact this resort is right on the edge of the main town and bar/restaurant area so you can walk easily to anywhere you want to go. The food at the hotel restaurants is excellent and the pool area is beautiful.This place does not have a true beach but the outdoor space is huge and literally hangs out over the ocean. Lots of chairs and umbrellas and sand for the beach feel without that kind of hassle. It is easy to take a cab down to the beach if you really want that aspect of the island. The staff is amazing - we will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic directly on a reef with beautiful view

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Phenomenal staff, food, cleanliness. Close to town .. if only other people were 5 star in controlling their children. Gross DO NOT change your kids diaper where I eat!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Overpriced, overrated

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Don't waste your time or money. The are much better and less expensive places to stay. Rooms are to loud to sleep. You can hear every for step in the hall way and every word of conversations. Don't bother booking here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from playa Del Carmen

Disappointing Staff

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Very poor customer Service. It is our second day here and so far it has been awful customer service. First day, After waiting 4 hours after our check in, and 2 phone calls to the front desk, my husband had to go downstairs and ask the bell man for our luggages. The bell man, said they never got messages to bring our luggages to the room. Also, our TV was not working properly and we called to get it fixed. They send someone to fix it but never got fixed. We called again, and they said that they will send someone. No one has come so far!!!! Also, it seems like the staff doesn't know what is going on at the hotel or the activities. When we ask a question, they act clueless! We have been to many parts of Mexico and many different hotels and we are use to great customer service. So, this has been very disappointing for us. On a different note, the hotel itself is beautiful and the location is great. However, the management is sub-par and the staff is lost. We have never written a negative review for a hotel but do frustrated that had to share our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IA

Great service!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
People go above and beyond to cater your needs! I will return next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The staff is very welcoming. The food is excellent. There is a nice balance between entertainment, calmness and excellence in service. We come for the scuba dive but we stay at Cozumel Palace for the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MidWest

Second Time Staying at the Palace

Posted Dec 1, 2016
This is our second vacation to Cozumel, both times we stayed for 7 days at the Cozumel Palace. The building is clean, rooms are really nice with fantastic views and the hotel is in a great location in the city. Especially for the ironman race the finish line is just across the street. The room service food is 24 hr and really good and there are 3 in house restaurants and one restaurant outdoors pool side. Roped off swim area in the ocean and beautifully area around the pool with large towels supplied. It's showing a tiny bit of age, doors slam loud at time, English TV 2 channels, nice grocery store across the street. Cruise ship go by few time a day. We like the all inclusive and the perfect location for the ironman triathlon. Awesome staff!