Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Posted Sep 21, 2016
we were lucky to get a room on the 9th (of 12) floors. Great views of the huge tour boats coming in and going out hours later. I note some of the reviews criticized the presence of the boats and noise they made. (1) other than blowing their horn for the people on land to get back on board, there was no noise whatsoever. (2) it was great fun to see them come and go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The we have been staying at the La Ceiba for over 25 years. Always a wonderful experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Accommodations were "okay" but.....

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Air conditioning in room.
Cons: Coffee in room, continental breakfast definition reviewed by management.
Location: Near the cruise ship pier so you get to contend with a couple thousand new friends every day for taxis, and space.
Hotel was okay, but there are a lot of things lacking here. No coffee in room! No internet in room. Continental breakfast comes with a "catch". A little too far from town to walk consistently. My girlfriend's rings were stolen from room. Good: air conditioner worked great in room. ( there is no A/C in the common areas of the hotel). Staff was friendly and smiling even as they told you no to a request. Bad: My girlfriend's rings were stolen from the counter. We assume by room service. They weren't expensive rings, so she didn't bother putting them in the safe. I guess we should have. No internet in the room. You have to go to the lobby or pool/beach, enter a username and password EVERY time you log on or if the screensaver comes on. That got annoying. I wake early and there are no coffee pots in the room. If you want coffee you have to go to the restaurant (when the open) and sit. Coffee is not free. It's a couple of miles to town, restaurants and shopping. It's okay to walk some times but if you want to go eat and not be sweaty when you get there or its raining, it's a cab ride every time. The taxi mafia is a rip off on the island. Constantly trying yo gouge you. We had the "Continental Breakfast Included" in our stay. Sounds great. The first morning we went to the restaurant and got ourselves sweet rolls, fruit, and coffee. When we were done they gave us a bill for the "buffett". We had to argue to have it removed. Continental is brought to you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MONTERREY, MX

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Cons: Deberian ofrecer un transporte con salidas programadas a la plaza para evitar a los huéspedes la inconveniencia de taxis locales
Location: Cozumel es especial.
Agradezco la cooperación de Rocio para haber hecho esto una mucho mejor experiencia al resolver asunto de configuración cuartos 2 camas contra King asignada (Claramente se puso en comentarios solicitud para 2 camas y esto no fue reconocido. Aparentemente no capturado en su sistema lo cual creo expedia debiera confirmar). Requieren ajustar a precios en restaurant a manera de que opciones por consumir mas en el hotel. Al Jacuzzi le falta mas potencia para ser usado por los que buceamos para descansar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Key

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed this place. When we got there our air condition was broke and the sent us across the street to a all inclusive hotel and took care of everything. The staff was very friendly and always smiling. The only problem we had was there was never any beach towels to use. Other than that I would go back with no problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ehh

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The water pressure in the shower was terrible- a steady stream lasted about 30 seconds then it would dwindle to half of the initial burst and shower would stop. Oher than this issue, the room was adequately sized and very clean. Facilities: In the hallway were random furniture pieces and parts of a broken door jam. The hotel provided beach towels were worn thin and dingy looking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Margaux

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Antonio de Jesus from Mexico

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel estaba muy bien, excelente atención y desayuno , la alberca muy limpia y con excelente vista. Solo un detalle el agua caliente de la habitación tardaba en salir.
5 out of 5
by Bryce from Minneapolis

Nice hotel - Good stay

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel; the staff was super nice, and I enjoyed our ocean-view room. The restaurant is especially nice, and I *loved* the breakfast in the morning. There is a lady that made homemade quesadillas to order, and they had fresh-squeezed juices. This hotel is a little further away from the downtown area of Cozumel; we decided to take taxi cabs to get downtown, since it was about a 20 minute walk.