Ratings based on 1,642 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnnie P.

Fantastic Trip

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on CheapTickets
Our fourth time here and the staff keeps getting greater and friendlier along with the service and the food greater. You do not want to leave. I rate this hotel a five star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim C.

Amazing first trip

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Orbitz
The staff was incredibly helpful, friendly and entertaining and made the stay at the beautiful resort that more accommodating. The snorkeling right at the resort was great and the location is close to the airport and downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not satisfied

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
One of restaurant need reservation, and they do not take by phone, and deadline was 4pm, so I missed to enjoy dinner with better restaurant. food variety was disappointed in the buffet restaurant.
2 out of 5
by Darryl L.

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was very clean pools at very nice very family friendly very very quit how ever buffet had a lot to be desirered room very cleanBUT light over bathroom not working for 5 days never fixed when asked to no iron or coffee pot in room very inconvenient for diving so over all single and diving no family fun yes other then food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Not sure about the "newer" building of the resort, but old side was a bit outdated. Looked like from maybe the late 60's or mid 70's. Location is close to town and airport. Beach water is nice and clear due to concrete wall holding back the muddy water on other side.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel/salmonella

Posted Nov 23, 2015
We had a good time. Pools were great! Catamaran tour with snorkeling is a must! Men have to wear pants to eat in restaurant area for dinner. Need serious updating on gym equipment. There was an outbreak of salmonella poisoning at our resort. The hotel didn't let guests know, but they had a Dr and nurse come, gave out a pedia lite like solution, and some meds if needed. We, however, we're not notified of this. I also took a bad fall and the staff assisted me to my room by wheelchair, but never checked again. Also, wish the tennis court had been fenced in.
2 out of 5
by jonathon w.

Bad experience

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on CheapTickets
We both got very sick the 2nd day. We found out the 3rd day most of the resort was sick. Probably the sickest I have been in my life. Resort was not very helpful with any of it. We are still sick after returning home. Asked resort for reimbursement for the expensive diarrhea meds from resort store and we were told no.
1 out of 5
by art from Houston

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
place was awful, room was musty and smelled of mold, food was terrible, staff was rude, toilet backed up 3 times in four days, was basically run down overall
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

The ubicación is Perfect but The bed ir really bad

Posted Nov 20, 2015
The bed is terrible very old and is a shame because the hotel is very good ubicated and the beach is greate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful!

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: location, close to downtown, but not downtown and yes everyone wants a sandy Beach but the Coral here is just wonderful, snorkeling was great!
Cons: softer bed but didn't spend much time there anyway!
Location: Close to downtown but you could stay at resort and you didn't miss a thing!
We took our 12 year old for her Birthday, it was amazing! I felt very safe letting her roam around the resort we stayed 3 night and 4 days and by the time we left they knew her by name.