Ratings based on 1,858 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with clean beach front

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location and hotel staff!
Cons: Our door needed repair; however hotel maintenance corrected problem immediately.
Location: North side, short walk to great lobster restaurant and the downtown plaza is only a short taxi ride, or leisure walk away.
Great hotel with exceptional ocean front views available. The hotel is clean and inviting with an exceptional staff, including the manager who was always willing to go above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. I cannot thank the manager, staff, and all at this hotel enough for all that you did and do. Keep us the excellent work!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
My husband and I had the best resting time at el Cozumeleno. The staff went out of their way to make us feel at home.We are planning (God willing) to be there next year.😂
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Staff were very pleasant.
Cons: Food
Location: Close to San Miguel and airport. Not much to do on this quiet island except relax
Hotel staff were great. Hotel was quiet. Food was ok, nothing special. Snorkeling straight off the beach was awesome. One morning there was a crocodile on the beach, what an amazing sight. The staff removed it before most people got up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, United States of America

Not bad

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: All ocean facing rooms
Cons: Renovations while I'm there ☹️
Location: Not much diving here on the north end. Near the golf course but I don't play golf. There's a chocolate colored runoff that is next door at the Melia.
A lot of renovation going on. That's a good except when you're staying there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Excellent food and views and no time shares!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: the view, the hammocks, the big pools, the friendly attentive staff. the swim up bar and the exceptional food preparation and service.
Cons: rooms are dated and face cloths would be nice.
Location: the beach is nice but snorkelling is seasonal depending on wind and the sargassum or seaweed. Diving is available at Puerto de Abrigo (Manta Raya).
The check in was very friendly and the ocean view rooms are very nice. they are pretty much all ocean view. the area was quiet and the beach and especially the hammocks are great, the pools are large and lots of chairs. The food was exceptional and all served in the a la carte during our stay as the buffet was closed, I don't know how the buffet will compare when open. Excellent and attentive staff for all meals and ordering any option off of a menu is a nice feature.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft. lauderdale

Great service. Awesome view ,great meals, quiet.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: No coolers in room .
Location: Divingis included, this location is 6 min from town, taxis are always ready, great shopping in town safe ,there is a supermarket , souvenir shop in.
Great vacation, outdated photos hotel looks great, staff make you feel at a 5 star, serenity ,service, Mediterranean cuisine lunch+ dinner, awesome local cuisine,they will make you anything you ask.. away from town , great shopping,g rest diving, private beach ,clean ,clean,safe,every room has ocean view...I will book again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midland, United States of America

Awsome place to stay. Staff was so accommodating

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The whole stay was beyond excellent. Everything about the facility and the staff was beyond perfect
Cons: I loved everything. If I could change 1 thing it would n the door to the room. I didn't feel it was real secure when cllosed
Location: Perfect location. CAbs were easily acxessibl
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent service. Good snorkeling.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Great service. Good food. Good snorkeling.
Location: Snorkeling on site. Close to town - 10 min taxi ride. There are alway taxis just outside the hotel. 80 pesos to town. Pay them in pesos bc is cheaper.
The service was excellent. These people are working so hard to make sure you have a great stay. The food was very good, especially the seafood. We always ordered off the menu. I am not sure why the bad reviews about the food. Plenty of alcohol. If you want stronger drinks, then order doubles. Room was big and comfortable with great ocean views. No refrigerator, but you really don't need one since you can walk to the bars/restaurants and order whenever you want food and drinks (all inclusive). They'll fill up your water bottles anytime you want. Good snorkeling. The reef is to the left of the small pier as you face the water. You have to swim to the left, along the shore, out of their enclosure for best snorkeling. Fins are nice to have but not a real necessity since the current is not very strong.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Absolutely amazing!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
From arrival to checkout the stay was amazing. The food was 5 star, the room had everything we needed or wanted, the staff was always accommodating and helpful, we will come back next year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Won't go anywhere else

Posted Oct 15, 2016
We've tried other hotels and were disappointed. This was our 5th time here, love everyone and everything about this place!