Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by leith from Portland oregon

A class act

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Adrian was amazing. My husband was ill and he was amazing helping us get great medical care and so many special details. Felt like family. Oscar the night host was grand as well. They are a class act!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
The staff were fantastic. But no restaurant there for dinner and no pool. The room had a fridge with wonderful items in it but the phones did not work and there was no desk or table to do my work on. But overall, the location was terrific and the bartender was great
5 out of 5
by Elida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay

Diamond in the rough

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Looks like a hole in the wall. It's a hidden paradise. Staff is amazing. Rooms are so beautiful. We had one night booked and cancelled the rest of our hotels in Cozumel so we could stay at the Flamingo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, TX

Gorgeous little spot.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on CheapTickets
Excellent room, excellent staff. A little pricey. Had a small issue that the owner has assured us has been since corrected. Note: There is no lift.
4 out of 5
by Pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with character.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: charm
Cons: not sure
Location: good location close to stores and good restuarants
This hotel has seen better days but still full of charm. Great location for roaming around town and to the ferry. Staff nice. Bed clean and comfortable. Everything worked, air conditioning, TV, and Wifi. Nice simple continental breakfast in the morning. Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for a middle aged single

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Almost everything. Not total luxury but had everything I needed as a first time traveller to Cozumel.
Cons: Coffee available in the rooms
Location: The water in one direction (not beaches) and plenty of places to eat. Only a a short walk to live music venues.
I arrived and was greeted by a very friendly staff member who spoke good English. The hotel looked just like the pictures and was close to everything, shops, the best restaurants, ferry terminal and had a bar where I was able to chat to other residents. The hotel staff were helpful and often fun and were able to give great advice about what was available and where to go. Overall I really enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2016 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Hello We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Flamingo! I am sorry about coffee, but we offer it in the bar and it is always available to guests. We can bring to the room on request. We hope to see you again soon! Best Wishes Thomas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Extremely quaint hotel in downtown Cozumel!! Everything you need is within walking distance. Our room was wonderful and so was the staff!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Tom, Hotel Management
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We are always looking to improve things for our guests. We hope you have a chance to stay with us again soon! Best Wishes Thomas Owner Flamingo Hotel Cozumel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
The staff was super nice and accommodating, with a special mansion to Oscar who is always smilingly ang happy!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Tom, Hotel Management
Hello from all of us at the Flamingo We are pleased you enjoyed your stay! I will pass your kind comments along to Oscar. Thanks again for choosing the Flamingo and we hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes Thomas Fryer Onwer Flamingo Hotel Cozumel