Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming place in a great location.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The spacious suite allowed us to spread out and manage all our gear for the triathlon we both were doing in Cozumel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE Iowa

Loved our stay!

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: Everything! Cheap rates.Quiet cool rooms.Super staff
Cons: Kitchen appliances need updated but are ok.They don't have microwaves.That would be very helpful!BiteingBugs are bad on cozumel take spray!
Location: Great places to eat within 5min walk or less.
We stayed here for 10 days in March and will be back in October.While the rooms are not fancy buy any means,they are very comfortable and have all the basics you need in the kitchen.The courtyard is beautiful and gives you the feel of real Mexico.The room was a little damp but that's anyplace you stay in cozumel. The a.c. was super cold! It is very quiet and relaxing.The staff here is awsome.They even found us a cheap rental car that was delivered! Very Short walk to a grocery store,shopping,great food,great dive shop and the water front.We will never stay at a resort again..Great stay at a super price.Thanks Hacienda San Miguel for a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nepa

a nice surprise

Posted Jan 30, 2016
The room was bigger than I expected, amenities were very convenient (fridge, stove, bottled water) and the continental breakfast delivered to my door was outstanding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sandy the manager was a great person she took car

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Very safe and great staff
Cons: They could use new televisions
Location: Great restaurants and everything was close by
Very nice place very close to everything we needed shopping restaurants and all the activities Gardenwood beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbury, MN

Great location, nice and quiet.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Nice quiet location. Close to the museum, downtown and beach.
Cons: Breakfast could include fruit. It is just carbonated orange juice and toast.
Location: The location doesn't have many parking spots nearby, be prepared to park a block or two away. There is a nice restaurant and bar with music nearby.
Linda and Eduardo are very nice and do their best to accomodate your needs. We made the booking for 4 people, but they only had us listed for one bed. Linda told us we'd need to pay extra but she was fine once we explained that we paid the $40 extra person charge when be booked through Expedia. We slept very well and enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had an excellent stay at Hacienda San Migel.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: the hotel is a block off of the main street that the Cruise Ships passengers all shop on so your out of the way of all the people traffic.
We had a really nice room on ground floor it had excellent AC and that was great because it could get stuffy at night, no ceiling fans. Hotel staff was extremely accommodating, brought you continental breakfast every morning and any request they fulfilled, from renting snorkel gear to hot spots in town and always with a smile. The only drawback was no swimming pool, but a beach is just a block away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Very pretty grounds and nice staff

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The grounds are really pretty and nicely maintained. The staff is helpful and friendly. The kitchen is really a kitchenette.
Cons: Parking is very limited if you are renting a car. You need to know your way around Cozumel ( not really difficult) to find a grocery store
Location: Getting a taxi is easy since the Hotel is just off the Main Street . If you are there for scuba diving the location isn't very convenient though.
We've traveled a lot to Cozumel for diving and were looking for a new place to stay and thought a kitchen would be handy to have. We would consider staying there again but have to weigh the pros and cons about the location which isn't convenient for diving and add in the cost of car rental vs taxi. It's just off the Main Street and walking distance to the ferry. Great restaurant (Coctelito's) right sround the corner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Cozumel,

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Good location, very near town. Good friendly and helpful staff. Nice courtyard.
Cons: Not sure that anything could be done about the noise and light. Ear plugs and eye covers?
Location: Walking distance to town, ferry.
the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The court area is very nice. Unfortunately our room was in the front, on the street. It was noisy,. That and the light outside made it difficult to sleep. I think the rooms in the back would be quieter, especially if the neighbor wasn't running a generator, or some such machine, late in the evening. It was a good location, very near town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/ A
Location: Beach, scuba,snorkel, night clubs, fancy and local cheap eat outs too, etc,etc
A great relaxing stay!!!! Coral the receptionist will go above & beyond to assist in all your needs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was very very helpful, and kind.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The authenticity...
Cons: This experience was all that I wanted or needed it to be...
Location: There are several restaurants, and access points for shopping and excursions from this location.
This was ideal for my circumstances. The location, and conditions were better than I anticipated.