Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbury, MN

Great location, nice and quiet.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Nice quiet location. Close to the museum, downtown and beach.
Cons: Breakfast could include fruit. It is just carbonated orange juice and toast.
Location: The location doesn't have many parking spots nearby, be prepared to park a block or two away. There is a nice restaurant and bar with music nearby.
Linda and Eduardo are very nice and do their best to accomodate your needs. We made the booking for 4 people, but they only had us listed for one bed. Linda told us we'd need to pay extra but she was fine once we explained that we paid the $40 extra person charge when be booked through Expedia. We slept very well and enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had an excellent stay at Hacienda San Migel.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: the hotel is a block off of the main street that the Cruise Ships passengers all shop on so your out of the way of all the people traffic.
We had a really nice room on ground floor it had excellent AC and that was great because it could get stuffy at night, no ceiling fans. Hotel staff was extremely accommodating, brought you continental breakfast every morning and any request they fulfilled, from renting snorkel gear to hot spots in town and always with a smile. The only drawback was no swimming pool, but a beach is just a block away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Very pretty grounds and nice staff

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The grounds are really pretty and nicely maintained. The staff is helpful and friendly. The kitchen is really a kitchenette.
Cons: Parking is very limited if you are renting a car. You need to know your way around Cozumel ( not really difficult) to find a grocery store
Location: Getting a taxi is easy since the Hotel is just off the Main Street . If you are there for scuba diving the location isn't very convenient though.
We've traveled a lot to Cozumel for diving and were looking for a new place to stay and thought a kitchen would be handy to have. We would consider staying there again but have to weigh the pros and cons about the location which isn't convenient for diving and add in the cost of car rental vs taxi. It's just off the Main Street and walking distance to the ferry. Great restaurant (Coctelito's) right sround the corner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Cozumel,

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Good location, very near town. Good friendly and helpful staff. Nice courtyard.
Cons: Not sure that anything could be done about the noise and light. Ear plugs and eye covers?
Location: Walking distance to town, ferry.
the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The court area is very nice. Unfortunately our room was in the front, on the street. It was noisy,. That and the light outside made it difficult to sleep. I think the rooms in the back would be quieter, especially if the neighbor wasn't running a generator, or some such machine, late in the evening. It was a good location, very near town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Emily from Chesterfield, NJ

Excellent value for the price, helpful staff

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Only a few blocks from the ferry. If you have a lot of bags, you might want a cab but we walked with our roller suitcases. Walking distance to tons of restaurants and shopping. Front desk staff was very nice and helpful. On our first day, they watched our bags when we arrived prior to check-in, recommended a delicious (and really inexpensive) place for lunch around the corner and fixed a broken lock on our room door within minutes of bringing it to their attention. We were there for NYE so they told us they were having a toast in the courtyard in the evening. They had appetizers and wine for everyone free of charge, which was very nice of them. Our room was ok, but could use some upkeep. There is a small kitchenette area with fridge, sink, stove, etc. but we did not use it during our trip. We were on street level but it was not noisy. There was a filtered water jug in the room so that we could fill up our water bottles each day instead of buying new ones, which was a great perk. Overall, a great value for the low price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Emilie from lyon

charmant!!!

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
super hotel plein de charme
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Great deal and very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/ A
Location: Beach, scuba,snorkel, night clubs, fancy and local cheap eat outs too, etc,etc
A great relaxing stay!!!! Coral the receptionist will go above & beyond to assist in all your needs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was very very helpful, and kind.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The authenticity...
Cons: This experience was all that I wanted or needed it to be...
Location: There are several restaurants, and access points for shopping and excursions from this location.
This was ideal for my circumstances. The location, and conditions were better than I anticipated.