Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Great room. Poor furnishing!

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: View & massages.
Cons: Furniture in rooms Chairs were impossible to sit on. POOR for legs, back & neck
Location: We ended up driving to do & see what we wanted. Rented a Moped as taxi costly.
Had pool level/ocean view which was awesome. Noisy, same rhythm music from 0800-10 pm. 2 chairs in our room for sitting that were extremely uncomfortable. Impossible to sit on!! Bed good. No place to lounge unless you went out to noisy poolside with BOOM, BOOM music. Wi-fi shut off on us 3 times. Staff very friendly. Room always cleaned up very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON, CA

Hidden Gem

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Stunning views & great snorkeling
Cons: Older noisier air conditioning units in some rooms Some of the mattresses needed to be replaced
Location: Great on site snorkeling 5-10 minute cab ride to the main port area with shopping and various restaurants
This hotel is a hidden gem. It is a smaller hotel situated on prime land with STUNNING ocean views. If you are looking for a beach front property this is not for you, but they have a nice infinity pool, hot tub, and great access to some awesome snorkeling. Gear can be rented at the hotel for a reasonable fee ($12 USD/day). I went with a group of people including small children. Everyone enjoyed their stay. The food was decent. The staff were friendly. All the rooms were clean and had awesome views of the ocean. The beds in my room weren't the most comfortable and my air conditioning unit was noisy, but not everyone in the group had that problem. They are currently expanding the hotel to include a spa/retreat center. Construction was a bit noisy, but I plan on returning to check it out when it is completed in 2019.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great hotel if your looking for a quiet and relaxing time. Cool decore and just minutes from downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville California

Excellent Hotel, Small hotel, Great customer serv.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Views and snorkeling.
Cons: Bathrooms could be air conditioned, but it appears that they are doing an add on to hotel now.
Location: Close to downtown Cozumel, Snorkeling, Scuba diving, golf, etc.
Excellent hotel that I have stayed in around 3 or 4 times. Great Customer service, great views, and we will be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Hotel in poor conditions with ongoing construction

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: I like the people that work at the hotel.They were nice and kind. For the most part they try to help us with all the issues that we had in the hotel.
Cons: Be honest and stated clearly that you have construction ongoing and your rooms are noisy. Hotel needs serious maintenance. Stated nosmoking in rooms
Location: There is nothing to do around. We did not like the hotel at all so we decided to visit other places everyday. Downtown in taxi is about 8min or so.
This hotel is not a boutique hotel neither has a bistro as a restaurant. They did a good job doing the marketing but it is a real disappointment. In my opinion, this hotel is a 2 start hotel. The bed sheets had a horrible smell and had an itchy feeling. I could not sleep thinking on bed bugs eating me. Beds are painfully uncomfortable. The double beds were smaller than a regular queen size. I am 5'6' and my feet were hanging out the bed. The furniture and everything in this hotel is outdated. The hotel needs serious maintenance (new beds, linens, paint, doors, etc). The room that I was assigned (ocean view) which was not my original room was super noisy. I was able to hear conversations from outside, motorcycles, etc. They have ongoing construction that goes all day long and the Sunday that I was there too. This is not a place to relax at all. The pictures in the website look nice but its not like that at all. I knew the hotel does not have a beach but instead they have a very small place crowded with chairs and lounge chairs. It is not zen at all. You feel like you are on top of the other person. Pool has very cold water so impossible to swim. The stairs to get into the sea on one side were taken off and there was some construction material on the side of the pool. We had tons of problems with the room and I spent a lot of time going back and forth with the receptionists, managers, etc. You do not want to do that on vacation. Not worth to spend your money in this hotel.
2 out of 5
by George

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Below average hotel and it was not worth the price we paid. Very little English spoken by the people at the front desk. Food way too expensive and quality not at all good. We were told at the time of booking there is free airport drop. That is not true. They had no idea what we were talking about. Will never stay in Hotel B again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Write your comment. 538/5000 Good afternoon. We appreciate your comments and we will pay special attention to details. Each criticism allows us to work in that area of opportunity. In fact, the hotel does not have the transfer service from the Airport to the Hotel or, failing that, from the ferry to the Hotel. We will verify where the misunderstanding arose and solve it. We are working to train all our staff and be able to give the service you deserve. Hopefully at another time you can give us the opportunity and see the improvements we have prepared for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice location; facilities & staff can do better.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice location. Staff experience is highly dependent the person you deal with. Some staffare great; but most are average at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Monique Martínez , Hotel Management
Good Morning. We are currently working so that all staff can give you the service you deserve. I would like in the future to visit us again and you can be part of our changes leaving your mark.
4 out of 5
by j quezada from rgv

awesomeness

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
awesome time and upgraded my room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hide Away

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The View especially when the sunsets, is so beautiful!!
Cons: the Staff
Location: We rented a car, the island is safe and clean Island is a circle so getting lost would be crazy. Also the food is delicious at the nearby restaurant.
this Boutique is quiet, calming, relaxation the scenery is breathtaking truly amazing.
3 out of 5
by Elide

Under construction, too much construction noise

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was great, beach access in the hotel zone. When we checked in our room was upgraded to an ocean view room instead of the jungle view because that was all they had available because this hotel is going thru a huge addition and remodeling. At check in, I was told I needed to pay additional for my children over 12 years old to the tune of $1,600.00 pesos per person per night (about $77.00 dollars), my room costed about that much per night! nowhere in the front desk were these fees listed, no manager available to discuss, I decided to book a second room for them and save about 50% of the cost by not adding them to my room and they got their own room. First morning the construction started at 7:00 A.M and was not able to sleep after that, the second day the noise started at 8:00 A.M. WiFi was down for about 1/2 day on the second day of our stay and no TV service available neither. Spoke to management and only received a "we are sorry for the inconvenience" will NOT recommend.