Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Mixed bag

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: Update facilities to more modern design would be nice.
Location: 0.8 miles to nearest restaurant in town. Pretty much out by itself.
Basic hotel. Great staff. Antiquated facilities. Check in was quick and easy. Got to room and key card took several attempts to work. Old door and electronic system. Got inside and it smelled of pesticide. Toilet running constantly. Noisy from floor above and from people rolling carts across tile floored halls. Bed was okay. Air conditioning was good. Pool was great. Work out room was basic. Some free weights, but not to brag about. Doubt many people actually use it. Breakfast was okay, but most items were not hot, so get there early if you want hot breakfast... Or get the omelette made. Staff there was nice too.
2 out of 5
by Areli from Playa del Carmen

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Al reservar crei que tendría la modalidad todo incluido pero al llegar al hotel tuve que pagar adicional por este servicio
3 out of 5
by Judith from Santa Rosa, CA

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The photos are a little deceiving as the beach is on the other side of the road. The beds are the hardest beds I have slept on and the room and fixtures are definitely dated. The location was good and the staff was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient to downtown and great pool area
1 out of 5
by erica from Orange County

don't stay here!

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
dirty dirty dirty hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hace falta sonrisas en el personal

Posted May 2, 2016
Mucho Chef y cocineros y personal de cocina, pero los alimentos les falta sabor el cafe, no es lo mejor, y los jugos en el desayuno, no son naturales Espero mejoren ya que es un gran hotel cerca del mar hermosa vista.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Espirito santo -Brasil

Bom hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Check in um pouco demorado. Quarto que nos acomodaram estava cheirando a velho e com ar condicionado quebrado. No dia seguinte, solicitei outro quatro. Bom café da manhã. O hotel não é exatamente em frente ao mar. Somente o restaurante é em frente. Bom local de descanso em frente ao mar. O mar somente para adultos. Quantos sem frigobar! Internet razoável! Bicicletas disponíveis em condições razoáveis de uso. Estacionamento bom. O segundo quarto bem silencioso. A maior parte dos empregados é atenciosa. Almoço um pouco fraco, sem muitas opções. Não Ficamos no sistema all inclusive, tivemos que pagar pelo café e almoço!, não percebi que o café não estava incluído na reserva. A uma caminhada de 30/40 min dos restaurantes e comércio.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Victoria, BC Canada

Wonderful affordable resort with incredible diving

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We went to Cozumel for the diving and my wife had been to the resort once before and had been impressed with the diving and the hotel. Paying for all inclusive was great as my wife could come back from a two tank dive, freshen up and go for a meal without ordering and wing for a meal. We initially booked 4 nights, but we were so impressed with the hotel meals and good service that we stayed 8 nights. We plan t make this an annual trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Actually had a hot tub. Staff was excellent. Funky design for a hotel. Hated being on 2 nd floor too many stairs, but only had elevator in lobby. Has a nice tunnel to beach and dive paradise for scuba cert. Or dive trips. Kid friendly but wasn't overbearing was mostly adults. Good food in restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Great hotel for divers.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Convenience.
Location: Great location!
Hotel has everything you need and very friendly staff always willing to assist.