Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Cheap

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Cheap pics deceiving Buckle and dime you It's a comfort inn refirbished
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pictures deceiving

Posted Aug 18, 2015
not in good location this place nickle and dime everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Overrated hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: pool, and the beach close to the hotel. Nice view to the beach.
Cons: include the breakfast in the price
Location: is a bit far from dowtown (20 minutes walk)
Nice hotel but to old. Cable tv was not working, breakfast not included. The hotel has a very nice pool and it's close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great place for kids first international trip

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Clean. Garden, flowers, birds. Pool. Reasonably priced. Snorkeling in the ocean beach pool is safe for kids with good swimming skills.
Cons: More ice, machine broke down. Coffee maker in room. Beach towel was taken from our balcony, so we had to pay for it.
Location: Lots of great tours for kids, dolpins, beaches. Good restaurants, though it takes some hunting.
Very clean, safe, comfortable hotel, suitable for families. Great pool, relatively closed to restaurants. We fed the tropical fish at the ocean beach; good snorkeling for kids! Don't do all inclusive, quality of food is better in town. Though its a hot walk, taxis are plentiful and if you're adventurous the public bus is eye opening for priveledged kids. Entire town is service oriented. One day/week, hotel staff kids visit pool, good experience in how to make friends without having a second language. Note that on our first day humidity was very high, and airport (no air conditioning in arrivals) was long. Rest of week, humidity was moderate. We enjoyed several tours-Chakanaab, Chichenitza, Paradise beach. Had a great time! A safe and interesting first international trip for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

The most quiet hotel ever

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Nobody there. Good price. Clean.
Cons: They were s rubbing the pool and would let the dirt stay in the water.
Location: To far away from shopping, restaurant and bars.
Very nice grounds and pool. We stayed non all inclusive. We were watched very carefully so didn't get something extra we didn't pay for. That was annoying. But the price was right. Boring food. The grill girl didn't know how to cook a cheese burger. The older cashier at breakfast was snobby. Not very nice guy at all. Most other staff were very help full. You had to cross a buzy street to get to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clint

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Dive vacation

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pool area was beautiful, maid service was forgetful (took all towels without bringing fresh). Beds were hard as rock. Old hotel could use some updates. Staff was very matter of fact. Glad we only purchase the rooms. Heard several guests comment on how they were going out to eat because they wouldn't eat there. If you're about unlimited drinks and hanging by a beautiful pool and don't need a good nights rest this is a great place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Besoin de réno.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Sans contredit: LE PERSONNEL. Des gens d`une extrême gentillesse.
Cons: Enlever les bains dans les chambres et les remplacer par des douches seulement. Changer le savon et le shampoing aux saveur de chocolat et miel...
Location: La plongée est à proximité de même la ville de San-Miguel à 15 minutes de marche. Beaucoup de restaurants à courte distance.
Il y a plusieurs années que je vais à cet hôtel. C`est surtout grâce à sa situation géographique. Mais je dois dire que cette année, la nourriture était à son plus bas. Buffet à peine chaud. Heureusement qu`il y avait du poisson....chaud. Le vin est absolument infecte. Le rouge est trop chaud et le blanc vraiment pas bon du tout. Les chaises de plage sont toutes brisées...et ça fait plus de 5 ans que nous le disons à des responsables. MAIS je leur donne une chance de voir les nouvelles réno. du beach club. On nous a dit que cette année 2015, il y aura beacoup de changements.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brossard, Québec, Canada

Desapointé

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: L'emplacement, le personnel de l'hôtel. La majorité des employés es sont très bien et très accueillants.
Cons: Avoir plus d'eau chaude dans les chambres. Augmenter la qualité des aliments, la diversification des repas, aliments chaud et vin acceptable.
Location: en plus des activités vendu sur la rue principale touristique, on peut visiter les rues arrières et faire les boutiques des mexicains.
L'emplacement est très bien. C'est la 4ème année que nous y allons, mais depuis 2 ans la qualité et la diversification des repas diminue énormément et est très médiocre. la façon d'appreter les aliments laisse à désirer. Souvent les aliments ne sont pas assez chaud malgré que ce soit des buffets. Les aliments cuits sur la plaque sont souvent pas assez cuits. Le chef cuisinier est un Cubain qui malheureusement ne sont pas reconnus comme d'excellent cuisiniers. Es-ce l'origine de l'ensemble de la situation et/ou n'a-il pas les bons outils de travail, ses assistants sont-ils à la hauteur? Le bubget alloué est-il adéquat ? Nous sommes en réflexion à savoir si nous y retournons l'an prochain, si nous allons utiliser un forfait différent pour ne prendre que le petit-déjeuner ... À suivre ... . ( la majorité des employés es sont tres attentionnés et très agréable à côtoyer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sandra from Cancun

Hotel good room not so much

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Theres was only one pillow per bed very un confortable and when we call to ask for more and also for a blanket because there was no blanket only a sheet they told us theres wasnt any, The hotel is good in a good Location is clean nice pool and the beach club very nice we had a good time except for that which is important because you want to sleep well