Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel over all.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
It was great experience there is no beach however bit if you take a ride to the east side of the island it's nothing but beautiful waves and huge beaches. Overall great experience for the price. This is 100% a dive resort tho and doesn't matter who you dive with they will pick you up right from the dock right in front of your hotel. I highly recommend dive with Martin however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,

Posted Jan 8, 2017
It was a nice stay, in general shot and sweet. Hotel facilities nice and clean. Staff good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Hotel with private beach access!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
We had a wonderful time: the swimming pool is amazing, the staff is great, shows run every night and the buffet is perfect for various tastes and diets. There is a quick access to the sea from the hotel where you can observe fish without swimming very far. Finally, the hotel is conveniently located close to the main stores if you need to buy anything. The only negative aspect was the location of our room: with two young children, our room was facing the stage where people gather during and way after the evening shows, which made sleeping routine a little difficult.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Nice hotel close to town but noisy by street

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I'd stay again but not by street. Good dive shop across Street and it's close to town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Hotel Cozumel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Decent hotel for the money. We went for an event that was near the property, otherwise we wouldn't have chosen this resort. Staff is over worked and not very friendly, amenities are minimal, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Mixed bag

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: Update facilities to more modern design would be nice.
Location: 0.8 miles to nearest restaurant in town. Pretty much out by itself.
Basic hotel. Great staff. Antiquated facilities. Check in was quick and easy. Got to room and key card took several attempts to work. Old door and electronic system. Got inside and it smelled of pesticide. Toilet running constantly. Noisy from floor above and from people rolling carts across tile floored halls. Bed was okay. Air conditioning was good. Pool was great. Work out room was basic. Some free weights, but not to brag about. Doubt many people actually use it. Breakfast was okay, but most items were not hot, so get there early if you want hot breakfast... Or get the omelette made. Staff there was nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Actually had a hot tub. Staff was excellent. Funky design for a hotel. Hated being on 2 nd floor too many stairs, but only had elevator in lobby. Has a nice tunnel to beach and dive paradise for scuba cert. Or dive trips. Kid friendly but wasn't overbearing was mostly adults. Good food in restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Great hotel for divers.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Convenience.
Location: Great location!
Hotel has everything you need and very friendly staff always willing to assist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Orion, MI

Close to town, very convenient

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Location and the staff
Cons: Small refrigerator in the rooms. Possible a few new mattresses. Our mattress was very, very firm.
Location: Diving, biking, and everything fun in Cozumel
We did not take the all-inclusive option but Hotel Cozumel has a flexible program for food and drinks - both very reasonable. The hotel is a short walk to downtown and restaurants which gives you a lot of options. The evening entertainment was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great staff

Posted Feb 12, 2016
biggest pool on the island, should have had breakfast included but did not get it, will take it up with expedia when we get home They want to charge you 10bucks a day for fridge, this I feel should b included in the room price. Breakfast was good (paid by ourselves) and the prices for drinks were great. Room was cleaned daily but not to the same standard as others we have stayed in. Attentive waiting staff in the dining room and at poolside.