Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de México

Buena ubicación para moverte a todas partes

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Su ubicación, limpieza y atención del personal.
Cons: Que ya pongan en funcionamiento el jacuzzi
Personal muy atento, el desayuno suficiente para empezar el día; no tuvimos ningún inconveniente con la limpieza y el aire acondicionado. Se descansa bien y caminando llegas en cinco minutos a la plaza municipal, al ferry y al malecón.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Good comfy bed. Large ( but shallow) pool.
Cons: Small luxuries like shampoo/ shower gel and pool towels.
Location: Immediate area not very nice, but walkable to sea front ( ferry terminal area).
An ok place, for the price.Wi-fi didn't reach our room. No luxuries such as shampoo/conditioner and body wash. No pool towels. Although sea front( ferry terminal area) was walkable hotel not in a nice area - overlooks a derelict building. Noisy street. If you are using the hotel to get out and about and see Cozumel it's fine and good value Breakfast adequate- fruit, toast coffee and juice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Not right by the beach but a great value

Posted Jul 28, 2016
This place is a few minutes walk from the dock but it provides a great value. The AC worked great and the room was very comfortable (the bed sheets and pillows were the best from our whole trip, even better than a resort). The only improvement that would be nice is a better continental breakfast (just coffee and hard toast) but it was nice to try out the bakeries on the island anyway.
5 out of 5
by Miguel

Good location

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
It's a good located hotel, very quite and convenient
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super place overall

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Only 1 night but I will stay here longer next time in San Miguel. The staff are terrifically friendly and helpful, the room was clean and no mould in the shower (!). Hold the handle on the loo to flush it completely. The bed was comfy, room brightly painted and everywhere lovely and clean. Nice neighbourhood (check out the icecream place a few blocks towards the sea - try mamey icecream....yum) and interesting little places all around. Slightly away from the tourist mecca of the ferry terminal etc, but within 5 mins wal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Esta en una muy buena ubicacion y el servicio es excelente pero no era lo que esperabamos la verdad es de menos estrellas pero estubo bien para llegar a dormir.
4 out of 5
by john mario from Cali / Colombia

Muy buen hotel , cerca a lugares gastronómicos

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Buena ubicación gastronómica típica . Saliendo a la izquierda encuentras " taquería el pique " y un excelente restaurante " las delicias". A Mano derecha y a dos cuadras la plaza de mercado donde encuentras " taquería Molina " Lo máximo en comida típica mexicana . La atención en el hotel excelente . Gente muy amable y servicial . Habitaciones limpias y precio excelente . Incluye desayuno básico . A 6 cuadras del puerto por la avenida Juarez
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by VICTOR from houston

Budget Hotel for sure

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
this is a budget hotel, no other way to put it. Within walking distance to shopping and restaurants…which was nice…and breakfast in the morning was good. The bad things were the bed (rock hard) and the staff was less than friendly. I asked for 2extra pillows and the front desk clerk acted like I asked for something really really really hard to get. And then she only gave me one. Oh well…Only paid $65 per night. Won't go back though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 23, 2016
Our rooms faced the street so we heard all conversations on sidewalk and cars. Rooms very small and outdated. Bed was a mattress on a cement block. Very hard! Staff not overly friendly but not rude. Nice continental breakfast