Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

A really nice "local" hotel.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Rooms cleaned extremely well. Unoccupied rooms were aired daily. Bed was one of the best in my life - my back requires a firm bed. AC perfect.
Cons: Fresh bread for breakfast rather than commercial toast would be nice - this is not really a big complaint. Knobs on new fan fixtures are stripped.
Location: Meat and fish taco restaurants, a store, and the town market are 1-3 blocks. A bar with music is across the street. Five minutes walk to main square.
I stayed here years ago and it has been updated, towels, mattresses, bathroom fixtures, LED lights, etc. It is not fancy, but has some charm and local flavor. There is a nice pool for laps or just getting wet. Breakfast was just what I wanted, several types of fruit with coffee and toast. Get away from the big tourist hotels, try a little Spanish, people are really nice here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roatan , Honduras

Nice place , nice people , good price

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Price , location, service
Location: Close to everything, you can walk everywhere.
We were looking for a place to get some rest , this was a great choice. close to everything , we walked everywhere. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, very friendly and helpful

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Great price. Continental breakfast. Fantastic staff.
Nice local hotel. Five minute walk to downtown, though there are small eateries very close to the hotel which are great. Also a grocery store one block away. Rooms are comfortable and clean, and as a single female I felt very safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Great location close to city square, groceries, and lots of Restaurants. Authentic Mexican hotel
Cons: They provide no drinking water, had two cocroaches in the room one dead the other we killed. In Canada we have spiders so can't complain too much. Con
Not bad give it 2.5 out or 5. Nice quiet pool court yard but not that well maintained although they were doing some painting while we were there
3 out of 5
by Bonnie

Good enough

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
For the price ($100 US after taxes) per night, it felt overpriced for the room/location. The room was cleaned well enough and quiet enough to get a good rest with earplugs in (our room was facing the inner courtyard). The mattresses were hard, but okay. The sheets are polyester and the bedspreads feel like plastic shower curtains - so you'll want to adjust the temperature just right to not have it too cold (not enough blankets) or too warm that the sheets stick to you. The pillows had been washed in hot water or something because they were flat and lumpy. There were ants in the room every day that came in through the window and I got stung on the foot by one. The shower water is room temperature (most hotels are there - even the higher end ones. You can run the hot water for 15 min until they warm up if you have the time). Drinking water isn't supplied, so you'll want to get your own water at the grocery store or another location first. Wifi was adequate and the breakfast fruit was good, but not enough food for me. I ended up eating some of the sliced fruit and then getting food somewhere else each day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Decent hotel, friendly, clean but the facility itself is a bit run down-just a small face lift. Can't complain about anything for the price ($45CAD) a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Good comfy bed. Large ( but shallow) pool.
Cons: Small luxuries like shampoo/ shower gel and pool towels.
Location: Immediate area not very nice, but walkable to sea front ( ferry terminal area).
An ok place, for the price.Wi-fi didn't reach our room. No luxuries such as shampoo/conditioner and body wash. No pool towels. Although sea front( ferry terminal area) was walkable hotel not in a nice area - overlooks a derelict building. Noisy street. If you are using the hotel to get out and about and see Cozumel it's fine and good value Breakfast adequate- fruit, toast coffee and juice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Casona Real

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
No parking in a rough looking neighborhood but staff was pleasant and the hotel was pretty charming (outdated)...very clean.