Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Relaxing

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Good service,great staff and good location ,Rebeca one of the staff member was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Cheap and close to where I needed to be.
Location: It was close to everything, restaurants, stores, the ferry, the beach, etc...
I need a quick last minute cheap one night stay in Cozumel and that is what I got. Nothing special. The hall was musty and the room not too much better. I can say that it was clean and I was able to rest. On the plus side, it was close to everything, restaurants, stores, the ferry, the beach, etc... The staff could have been a little more customer service oriented. They were not rude, just not friendly. But I was not there to make friends..... so there's that. It is really a 2 star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Charles, Illinois

Clean rooms

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Reasonable price. 8 minute walk to ferry marina, shops and restaurants. Clean rooms, AC, free wifi. Friendly staff (specially Elvira). Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Hotel La Casona Real, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We will be waiting for you 🙂
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Location, Price, Cleanliness, Staff!!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Don't stay at some touristy Resort or Hotel...get the local flavor at La Casona with all the amenities and comfort at a fraction of the price. There is a grocery store right next door, tons of great, cheap places to eat, and a clean, cool room waiting for you when you return from exploring this beautiful and friendly island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by La casona real, Hotel Management
Thank you Brian for staying with us. Come back soon. We will be waiting for you. Have a nice trip back home.
5 out of 5
by philip

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice family run hotel. Very clean old style hotel. Nice swimming pool. Good price.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer A

No frills - perfect location and clean

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
About 5 blocks straight out from the ferry docks, this neat little hotel is on the back side of "downtown" you can hear traffic but it didn't bother us (even on a Friday night when the town is busy) it was very clean and check in was quick and easy. This is a no frills hotel - we stayed with my two small children but many of the guest were backpackers. It's location is what makes this hotel so great.... head down to woody's for the live music and food! Nice comfy beds, hot water, free breakfast and the pool area is nice (small not crowded but very well kept)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

A really nice "local" hotel.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Rooms cleaned extremely well. Unoccupied rooms were aired daily. Bed was one of the best in my life - my back requires a firm bed. AC perfect.
Cons: Fresh bread for breakfast rather than commercial toast would be nice - this is not really a big complaint. Knobs on new fan fixtures are stripped.
Location: Meat and fish taco restaurants, a store, and the town market are 1-3 blocks. A bar with music is across the street. Five minutes walk to main square.
I stayed here years ago and it has been updated, towels, mattresses, bathroom fixtures, LED lights, etc. It is not fancy, but has some charm and local flavor. There is a nice pool for laps or just getting wet. Breakfast was just what I wanted, several types of fruit with coffee and toast. Get away from the big tourist hotels, try a little Spanish, people are really nice here.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Convenient and clean hotel!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place! Great customer service! Excellent location!
5 out of 5
by Kelli

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay! Close to the center of town but far enough away from the late night spots. Great rooms and very clean. The breakfast service was set up each morning by the pool. Bed was really comfortable and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay there again!