Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York

Great staff great pool and nice beach

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This is a great hotel if you want a quick getaway and a good bang for your buck. We were disappointed that our room was very humid, the AC didn't work very well. They need a dehumidifier in the room, it would help cut down on the moisture in the room which made everything damp. Other than that, the staff was excellent we had a fabulous time and we would definitely come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

won't stay again

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Our room lock did not work, complained every day, wasn't fixed till last nite of stay. Was simple fix, batteties changed, could not get into room EVERY DAY. Was long walk each time to lobby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Decent hotel if you're into diving.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Decent hotel at a great location. I stayed there for a week with the family and food got old after a while. Not much to do around the hotel. You have to take the ferry to Playa del Carmen if you want to spend the day at one of the ecological / water parks. We left our tennis shoes right outside our room (like everyone else) and they got stolen - the hotel didn't do anything about it - very disappointing! Make sure you bring some dollars for tipping and always pay your cab rides in pesos (since it is usually 30-40% cheaper than in dollars) Pros: awesome entertainment crew (day and night!), definitely one of the best places for diving/snorkeling in the world (ask for Berenice at the dive center - she's the best!), beach in front of the hotel is very rocky - make sure you bring water shoes Cons: Beds are not comfortable, pool bartenders are rude, lots of bugs, pool closes too early! (at 7), phone in the room didn't work and A/C was so noisy it was hard to sleep at night. Humidity is so high that your clothes will be moist all the time. Pillows smelled terrible. Overall, we had a relaxing time but I wouldn't stay at this hotel again. Shop around!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

First timers!!! And in love 😍

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We got to the hotel on Monday and throughout the whole stay it was amazing... Getting there is an adventure just as much as walking to your room. We hung out at the bar with Jose and Reyes... Such a good time! They have great shot suggestions...the shows are so entertaining and full of good times. If you're a free spirit and enjoy being by the beautiful ocean with relaxing pools and yummy drinks.. This is the place for you. Our stay ended Friday (yesterday) and we loves every minute of it!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Perfect for both families or Friends

Posted Aug 19, 2016
This is my 4th time coming to this resort and I wouldn't go any where else. I have gone with both my family and friends and it was a different experience everytime but it was incredible all four times. Iberostar is great. I would recommend it to anyone. The hotel staff is incredible, and there is always something to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort, food was great

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Resort was beautiful with beach front, great amenities. Kids friendly with lots of activities scheduled through out the day. Very islandish feel and jungle forest like. Food was great, clean towels, clean rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

almost no A/C

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I didn't realize there wasn't A/C almost everywhere except bedrooms. To make you feel like living in a jungle, you saw flies flying over the food while you had mosquitos everywhere. Be sure to bring "OFF" and careful what you eat. Beach was nice though; great location and plenty to do there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Nice beach away from everything

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Beach was good with a pier easy access to water for onsite snorkeling, and the staff was friendly and helpful. However, the rooms were old, damp, and moldy. Overall beside the room condition, kids had fun at the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't go back if it was half the price

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Air conditioner was out for our first 3 days, room had roof leaks and smelt like mildew, only good food was the buffet and the staff were mostly pretty rude and unattentive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Not bad

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Beach chairs & Tables filthy AC in room not working properly. Many power cuts