Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice And uncomplicated

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Had a great time with family great location great snorkeling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent BUT for the beds...

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Had an excellent stay this past spring break week - this is one of the nicest places to stay in Cozumel - lots to do on-site and all the restaurants were very good. Good beach access, small but then again, Cozumel not known for its big beaches - go there to snorkel or scuba dive. The did have several locations on-site to snorkel from and they did not disappoint. ONLY complaint, which everyone in my party had (two adults and two teenage daughters): the beds were hard as a rock - all of them - the king and the two doubles. Made for an uncomfortable sleep each and every night - there was no getting use to this; unless of course you prefer a super firm bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Wonderful staff and the hotel is beautiful.our room had gorgeous ocean views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vacation

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Planned a last minute, short trip to get out of the cold. Everyone and everything at this resort is first class!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Gorgeous!

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Location: Check out La Cuisine downtown for delicious vegetarian/vegan food!
The Presidente is a breathtaking hotel! The rooms are elegant, the showers are amazing, the breakfast bar was delicious and included fresh juices, and the staff was very warm and welcoming. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Wonderful until the bed bugs

Posted Mar 7, 2018
I left a hefty review on Trip Advisor, you may read ALL the details there should you choose. Vacation started wonderfully, ended a nightmare from you know where! Bed bugs made their appearance on our last night here, hotel did nothing but move us rooms and watched us leave disheartened and tried to charge us for the dry cleaning they offered to "make up" for the bed bugs and told us these clear Nymph's were ANTS!!!!! and then said the bites were from the mosquitos or from swimming in the ocean, WE NEVER WENT INTO THE OCEAN, we are not scuba divers nor snorkelers. I have never had a worse experience in my life traveling. We have been to many places but specifically in Mexico: Cancun 3 times and Cabo once... really wanted this to be a repeat vacation spot for us/our family. ...they ruined it for us by their lack of empathy, responsibility and how they made us feel like we are liars, crazy or looking for something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Loved this hotel! This is a great place to visit

Posted Feb 28, 2018
This has s a great place to relax, enjoy the view, and the food. Plenty to do, and just stay at the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 26, 2018
It is a beautiful resort. Clean, friendly, and well maintained. My only gripe is that the food is overpriced. The food is decent...it is just expensive. I would certainly come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Feb 25, 2018
I am doing you a favor by responding again. The first time I stopped here because I am busy and don't like being told to type 150 characters!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in Cozumel

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Beautiful, peaceful and relaxing. Enjoyed all the upgrades especially the private outdoor shower in our room.