Ratings based on 1,186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis area

Typical medium priced older Mexican hotel.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Enjoyed our ocean front premium room. Great beach, chairs, and water
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Providence

Wonderful, smaller resort.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Keep what you are doing well.
Cons: No negative comments
Location: Beach, diving, snorgling, town at taxi ride at equivalent of 4 dollars. Pay in pesos. For more adventurous side trips to the Yucatan and Playa
Well maintained smaller resort with very few drunks. Child friendly. Beautiful beach. Nice overall facilities and helpful staff.I have been here many times before and it is still improving. Food very diverse and mostly excellent. Tastes vary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Melia

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Cons: The food was average at best.
Hotel was Ok but a felt worn out. The worst part was the water at the beach. It was in a constant state of churn and was never clear. Just south of the hotel another hotel put in a break wall and their water was crystal clear. In a week we only saw three people in the beach at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Estadia Meliá

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Para un viaje con niños esta muy bien
Cons: Las piscinas, la comida y por sobre todo la playa
Location: Esta cerca del centro de Cozumel
Escogimos el hotel porque tenía playa (ya que la Isla posee pocas playas). La playa está llena de algas y ni te puedes meter, pésimo en ese aspecto. Nos comentaron que había una piscina solo para adultos, pero el agua estaba sumamente fría, por lo que tampoco te podías bañar ahí. Ningún problema con el hotel y el personal (todos muy amables) pero la comida es poco variada
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great vacation for November

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Beautiful island, recommend
Loved our stay, small resort but great staff. Good deal of seaweed on beach during November but hotels pools were great. Would definitley return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Very nice staff and beautiful accommodations. The location is right on the beach and the water was so amazing to see from our balcony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel para disfrutar Cozumel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Funcional, la comida no es espectacular, pero esta ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arundel, Québec

Proche de la la plage

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: La chambre, la propreté, la gentillesse du personnel
Cons: Bruit de la climatisation de nuit, on se croit sur la piste Gilles Villeneuve
Location: place de rêve pour le snorkling! Bancs de poissons, coraux et plages magnifiques
Hôtel pour familles ou personnes de + 50 ans, calme et en retrait de la ville. Ce qui m'a dérangée est l'acceptation de drone sur la plage. Agressant, dérangent et insupportable! Nouvelle technologie empêchant l'intimité et le retrait du calme.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Great hotel and awesome beach atmosphere -

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. We stayed in the beach front suites. You walk out your door and have pretty much a private beach. It is absolutely beautiful and relaxing. The hotel looks like it would be fun with a family and kids too. Food not the best but ok. Kind of cruisy buffet breakfast and dinner. Lunch was great in the outside restaurant/bar. Pool bar service was great also. Our beach had a lot of seaweed. We were told it was the time of year. We walked a little bit and found emerald green crystal clear water. I would stay here again! Just don't eat the cheese. Bring your own pillows - hard as a rock. Staff was great! We did the private snorkeling with our group and had a great time. Albertos Beach Bar Cozumel. Bring your own snorkels!!!! Adult pool closes service at 6pm - kind of early but the bar inside was there. Pool itself closed at 8 I think. Not sure what that was about but it is more of a family type resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Genial

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Unas Verdaderas Vacaciones