Ratings based on 1,151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Veracruz

Playa tranquila!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: La comida es muy buena y todo el personal del hotel es muy amable, especialmente los meseros y capitanes de restaurantes! Las cenas frente al mar!
Cons: La calidad de algunos de los shows que diariamente se ofrecen por la noche. No todos son tan buenos.
Location: Es un poco retirado del pueblo, pero el taxi es relativamente barato, 80 pesos y pues si vale la pena, aunque por el tipo de hotel no hay que salir.
Me gusto mucho que no estaba la playa llena como en otros hoteles pues a cualquier hora había camastros, hamacas y palapas disponibles! Es una lata estar teniendo que "apartar" lugar frente a la playa. Este no es el caso.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Room without a view

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff were very good and courteous.
Cons: Room accommodations and conditions. The rooms were very dull and drab.
Location: Pleased overall with location.
Overall this was not one of the better all inclusive trips I have taken to Mexico. The view of the ocean from our room was minimum and came without room service, refrigerator and the room was damp.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Visalia Ca

Ocean view room was great. Thank you

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Everithing
Cons: Nothiing
Location: No comments
My wife and I we had a good time. Thank you to all of you for the excellent service. Jose Espinoza
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

The Melia in Cozumel..one of the best hotels ever!

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The air conditioning.
Location: Great location. Secluded enough but we could walk to the town easily..3 miles.
We loved the laid back, non pretensions of fancier hotels: the staff was friendly and attentive which is a credit mainly due to the Mayan culture which to be are beautiful souls. The room was great..in all fairness though the air conditioning in our room seemed to be blowing a bit warmer than we ideally wanted but the view from the 8th floor was amazing. The restaurant was really good. The beach was clean and perfect. the water was warm and refreshing. All good. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois USA

We LOVED Melia!!!

Posted May 3, 2016
I just wanted an all inclusive place that I could snorkel off the shore.....Wow! Did Melia offer So Much more! I was able to bring my ole Mom, and she was So Happy! We just Love the Very friendly staff, and Everything they offered! The food was incredible, but, I was so impressed with all the help we got when we wanted to do ALL they had to offer! Golf, Go karts for kids, ping pong, pool, video games, batting cage, soccer, snorkel, diving, crafts, volleyball, tennis, horseshoes, hair braiding, massage....the list goes on and on!!! I'm now making plans to bring everyone in our family! 8 adults and 5 kids and they will All LOVE IT! Something for Everyone!!! Thank You Melia! Michele Benoit & Mom! miss you already! Xoxox
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted May 3, 2016
Melia is a fabulous value for your money...and super close to down town...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

가격대비 가성비 최고

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: 거의 모든점
Cons: 없슴
Location: 올인클루시브라 리조트안에서 모든것 해결
올인크루시브라 진짜 휴식을 취하기엔 이보다 좋은 곳은 없다고 생각함. 발리나 가까운 동남아보다는 확실히 거리상 멀지만, 카리브해의 멋진 바다를 느끼길 원하신다면, 칸쿤의 호텔존에 위치한 그 어떤 리조트보다 좋습니다.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach is the only good feature!

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: The beach is the only feature that this hotel has going for it.
Cons: Improve the food!!!!! And get new beach loungers that don't whack you in the head when you sit down on them!
Location: It's an island, everything is nearby.
Booked thru Expedia and it was confusing. There was GardenView, OceanView and Suite choices. I upgraded to Ocean View, which we got when we arrived, but it was in the 4-story building, rather than the 12-story tower. I wanted tower but didn't know how to book it specifically thru Expedia so we had to pay for an upgrade once we arrived. That was all confusing but the room we finally got was on the 10th floor, big, clean with a great balcony and a fantastic view. No complaints with the room. Also the beach was beautiful. It was large, with soft, white sand and an amazing view. HOWEVER, the beach loungers were in HORRIBLE condition. When you sat on them, the back would flop forward and smack you in the head. We finally tore the handles off our beach bag and tied the backs of the loungers down. Now the food. AWFUL!! Everything was frozen Costco-type bulk foods. We basically lived on frozen, deep fried chicken wings the entire trip because everything else was so bad. Enchiladas with canned, cheese soup poured on them, quesadillas that only had some melted cheese in the middle, shrimp that was so tough we were scared to eat it and lots of "mystery meat" casseroles. The reservation only restaurant was confusing, sometimes it was in the same area where people had sat all day in wet swimsuits. My husband and I were soaked clear thru when we sat down to eat, so we left thinking "THAT was suppose to be the fancy dining?" We noticed lots of people leaving and not eating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I liked the rock free beach with soft sand.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Picturesque surroundings, friendly helpful staff, very convenient for playing golf, hotel room too humid.
Cons: Remove more moisture from the air in the hotel rooms.
Location: Perfect location for playing golf.
Very relaxing. Problem free. Everything was easy. Great bartenders. All inclusive is the way to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Muy buen hotel. el personal excelente

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: La habitación y limpieza son excelentes.
Cons: Renovar los aires acondicionados, siempre hace calor en la habitación
Location: Muy buena ubicación todo bien
Todo bien, limpio y sin quejas, mi observación es la comida el bufet es muy repetitivo, después de dos días ya sabes que comerás. Siempre lo mismo.