Ratings based on 1,226 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to relax!

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Easy to walk to everything.
Cons: Management needs to monitor and deal, with loud, rude, obnoxious people.
Location: Nice beach area. Some seaweed to deal with. $8.00 cab ride to town.
Very nice hotel. Food was good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful sunsets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location - Great Hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: put up a seawall like the hotel next door for clear water out front if possible, if not, people can walk a short distance for clear water.
Location: simple taxi ride to downtown, easy walk to The Lobster House and Lobster House with great entertainment and food, but truly no need to leave.
We stayed here for a week and LOVED it. Great hotel, nice pool, awesome staff, comfortable beds, clean room, clean facilities, spa was relaxing, wonderful food that was different daily. Only thing was the beach was not clear, but it was still great, you could walk a short distance down the beach to clear beautiful water to swim in. Would stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Perfect, quiet location. Amazing staff! Food, meh.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: More storage in rooms!
We booked a Royal Suite and loved the location. However, when unpacking, realized that there were no drawers! No dresser. Only a couple of tiny shelves in the closet, a tiny drawer in each nightstand and one in the desk. No place to put toiletries except on the counter in the bathroom. So we spent 6 days living out of suitcases. The room itself was very roomy and sparsely decorated. Don't see any reason why a dresser couldn't be added. Buffet food was mediocre, at best. We have been to the island many times and typically eat breakfast, then head to the other side where we'll have lunch, and sometimes an early dinner, so the food isn't a big thing for us. But the breakfast was still reminiscent of a cruise ship. Very bland. If you stick with the freshly prepared omelet station, you are better off. Beware the milk(s) that are left standing all morning with no refrigeration... We never ate at any of the reservation-required restaurants, but heard better reviews of the food served there. Only other downside was the seaweed. That far north on the island, there isn't much to stop it. They still attempted to keep the beach clean and people were swimming anyway. I wouldn't let it keep you from staying here. What absolutely made the stay enjoyable was the staff! Every single person - whether serving, cooking or cleaning - was clearly happy to be doing so and made sure we were happy in the process. Nutshell: property is beautiful, staff is amazing, location is great, food just ok...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

More Than Just a Roof Over Your Head

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Decent facilities, decent flow, decent guest control, and not a bad beach for Cozumel.
Cons: The food. Edible would be a good start.
Location: Beyond scuba, diving and general relaxation, Cozumel is a one trick pony. Shopping is a non-starter. South of the Border actually in Mexico.
On balance, not bad; more than just a roof over your head. The pool is nice, and they do a nice job of keeping kids out of the adult pool. And the beach is not half bad, with the location being out of the way, but not too much. That being said, my expectation of food at an all inclusive is always generally pretty low, and there is never a reason in Mexico to eat on campus given the favorable exchange rate and the quality of food locally, albeit dumbed down to accommodate the cruise ship mentality. Cozumel is certainly not Akumal or Tulum on that front. In this instance, however, the quality of the food beyond basic breakfast was institutional at best and Attica/Lompac at worst. A good place to eat of you are thinking about moving into an assisted living facility; the food here will help you get acclimated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
There was a $400 resort credit included with this booking. However when we checked into the hotel they refused to honor it. They said that it was only for guests who booked a minimum of four nights. I went back and read the fine print and could not find anywhere that stated you had to book a minimum of four nights. All it said was that my reservation included a $400 resort credit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great stay - good value

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Things are pretty spread out - the long beachfront and lotsa of beach chairs meant no shortage of quiet places. But also some very active places...
Cons: Beds a bit hard for my taste - not drastically, but still would have been nice to have a topper to soften them for those wanting them.
Location: Last major hotel on the strip - and only a few other hotels nearby - so the beach is walkable for a ways. Only 10 minutes to airport.
Overall I had a great stay. Pros: 1. Great staff - friendly and attentive. A few glitches here and there, during busy times, but overall we were very pleased. 2. Great kids club - our 6 year old really loved it. Different planned activities, with friendly and helpful staff. 3. Great beachfront - spread out and plenty of loungers to choose from. 4. Food was good - its no Ritz, but quality was good, good variety and changed a bit every day. The ala carte restaurants were all decent, though the Italian one could use a few menu items that weren't strictly pasta. 5. Facility is in good shape - pretty well maintained. Rooms are standard, nothing fancy, but kept clean. Cons: 1. While beach is nice, most days during our stay going into the ocean was not inviting. Lotsa seaweed in the water, and was murky by late morning, and a few little stinging jelly fish came round. Not fault of hotel - just nature doing its thing. 2. I like to snorkel, and couldn't find anyone who could direct us to nearby snorkeling off the beach (trying to sell excursions). But after independent scouting, found decent snorkeling - just have to enter at the far end of the El Cozumeleno and swim south a couple hundred yards. Not great coral (hurricane damage they say), but a ton of fish. We thought this was better than the snorkel tour we took since the fish were up close - not 30 feet down...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Room and balcony feel very private. Variety of options for food. Very friendly staff.
Cons: Even when staying all-inclusive there is a charge for room service and wifi is only free in the lobby. Lobby often became crowded because of this.
Location: Not much in walking distance, surrounded by other resorts. Need a cab to go to town or other parts of the island.
This resort has good food and lots of activities. The staff is very friendly and takes the time to know guests personally. The beach directly in front of the resort is good but a couple resorts down has a lot more fish and things to see. Free entertainment every night and lots of cute iguanas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great drinks ( nice call liquors) great staff. Food down hill from last year but still okay Would go back Gorgeous beach great family place but good for people traveling without children Separate areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MGW 2017

Posted Apr 2, 2017
It was a wonderful stay a little on the quite side
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Floyd, VA

Nice resort, clean, comfortable & friendly staff.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Family vacation with lots of activities, food, special treatment & love.