Ratings based on 1,115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff good drinks
Cons: Room furniture and A/C
Staff is excellent Needs updating there is no dresser in room for clothes storage for 2 weeks had to have clothes laying on table top the air conditioning does not remove any moisture even running full blast at lowest setting the room was beyond damp all clothing and bed sheets are literally wet the whole time. Food was improved from previous visits and front desk staff was friendlier than in the past. We have been coming to the Melia for many years mostly because of the great staff waiters and bartenders especially but all are good We know it was high humidity time of year but this is the wettest we have found the room in a long time We will still stay here but hope the A/C problem can be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, great food.

Posted Dec 10, 2015
My only complaint would be the proximity to the center of downtown, but I knew that when I book this hotel. That causes only a minor inconvenience! The staff at this hotel fantastic, the rooms are great, the views of the beach is amazing! They are very accommodating here and I can't imagine many complaints at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from =f

No se recomienda! No se puede nadar en la playa

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: el show que hacían en la noche
Cons: algunos cuartos las luces parpadean, los aires acondicionados gotean y forman charcos en los cuartos lo cual puede ser peligroso
Location: nada, es un lugar para descansar y nadar en la playa, pero sin un mar limpio esto es imposible!
Los precios de las habitaciones no son nada baratas! sin embargo hay fechas en las cuales la playa esta muy sucia y no se puede utilizar! deberían de considerar esto y adaptar sus tarifas en estas épocas! es decepcionante ir a descansar y pasar un buen rato en la playa, y llegar y no poder hacerlo. El personal no proporciona actividades interesantes para solucionar este inconveniente.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasília, DF, Brasil

Só vale ser for por uma diária muito barata

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Quarto amplo.
Reservei quarto em andar alto e com cama de casal. Quando chequei me colocaram no primeiro andar e em um quarto com 2 camas queen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

Great Cozumel Hotel on the Beach

Posted Nov 28, 2015
We stayed at the Melia Vacation club for 7 days starting on November 17, 2015. When we arrived they took our bags right away. At check-in they handed us cucumber water. Check-in was quick and very easy. After check-in, Lily stopped us to give us maps of the island and of the hotel. She was very kind and very bubbly, which I Love in Customer Service. We went back to the bell hop and he brought our luggage to the room. On the way to the room he was excellent in showing us the hotel, taking us around to show us the bars, restaurants, pools, etc. In the room he showed us where everything was at, explained to us what everything was and how to use everything. He was a very sweet man. We never went to the kiddie pool only because we do not have kids, but they did have different toys in the pool each day for the kids. They also had the little electric cars for the kids to drive, people to braid the kids hair, painting section, mini golf, very large shuffle board, ping pong table. We stayed at the pool that has the swim up bar. Hilario was the bar tender here. Hilario was amazing and very kind. He was very quick with his drinks. He was there every single day we were with no day off and was still good. I know I couldn't do that. When I was there, their was a guest, she went to Hilario and (told him) to make her a lemonade. He makes her one, she yelled at him that she wants it fresh and if he has a problem she will speak to his superior. He asked was still very kind and asked her what
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Family-Friendly All-inclusive resort in Cozumel

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Overall, we were pretty pleased with this place. Some pros and cons are listed below... Pros: There were tons of kids for our daughter to interact with and the resort was quiet at night when it needed to be. The staff was very friendly and curteous. There were enought beach chairs, loungers, hammocks available for everyone. The rooms were clean and we had a great oceanfront view. The room always had freshly stocked bottles of water, which was a nice touch. Hotel is sort of isolated on the north side of the island, furthest from the center of town, but still only a few minutes in a cab. Cons: Only one restaurant available for all meals (+ snack bar). The ANTS- everywhere on the beach. I came home with over 80 bites on my legs that ITCH like crazy. The hotel is located on the north side of the island with waves and the water immediately off the beach is NOT snorkel-worthy. You can walk a few hundred yards along the beach to one of the other resorts to snorkel, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

100% WILL BE GOING BACK!!!!

Posted Nov 21, 2015
My husband & I celebrated our 1 year anniversary at Melia Cozumel this year. We are in our 30's and had the most AMAZING time!!!! The staff is impeccable!!! Especially our dear new friend Hilario!! Hilario works out at the Pool Bar most of the time and that's where we stayed! You will also get the pleasure of meeting Lilly who is the most beautiful soul. She assisted us in planning wonderful excursions that suited our taste. Ladies with long hair be prepared to wear your locks in a braid most of the time due to the tropical humidity, ha ha!! Another great experience was the food!!! They have amazing food, especially if you take a little time to make reservations at the fancy restaurant where you are served a 5 course dinner nightly! The overall experience was fantastic and we even had some tears leaving! If you go be sure to give Hilario & Lilly a huge hug for us!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Melia Vacation Club Cozumel All Inclusive & Golf, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Kevan Please receive our warmest regards from the staff of Club Melia at Cozumel. I would like to thank you for having chosen our destination for your vacation and for answering our quality survey at Expedia. Your comments are highly valued. We are glad to know that you have rated positively most of our services, and that everything was ok in your stayed. Best Regards Quality Control Melia Vacation Club Cozumel All Inclusive & Golf
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frankfort, ky

Easy to get around everything is close.

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Roof over the Paridise Suites in case of rain you can not sit out.
Location: We don't leave the resort, there is no reason to.
We go twice a year to the same place because the staff is incredible. It feels like going home. The only problem I had was with the Expedia rep. onduty, this has been the third time I have been disappointed with this gentleman.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Melia Vacation Club Cozumel All Inclusive & Golf, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Gis Please receive our warmest regards from the staff of Club Melia at Cozumel. I would like to thank you for having chosen our destination for your vacation and for answering our quality survey at Expedia. Your comments are highly valued. We are glad to know that you have rated positively most of our services, and that everything was ok in your stayed. All our staff is highly qualified to help you at all the moment and to make you feel great in your stay. Again, thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time to write. We sincerely hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best Regards Quality Control Melia Vacation Club Cozumel All Inclusive & Golf
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quarto bonito, frente ao mar, banheira hidromassag

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Cons: Anuncio pregava wi fi grátis. Mas somente era gratis no loby, no quarto era cobrado.
O quarto muito bom, nos quesitos estética, limpeza e astral. Quarto com ar acondicionado central, pemanentemente ligado. Mesmo assim, meus biquinis não secavam! ( indicativo de umidade. Tanto é, que tive uma rinkte alérgica muito forte, provavelmente dosfiltros do ar acondicionado). Sistema "all included", mas o café da manhã, apesar de farto, não era saboroso. Ainda assim, gostei muito da estadia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puebla

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Muy buen Servicio y excelente comida ! todo estuvo muy bien ! desde el personal hasta la instalaciones .