Ratings based on 1,168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Affordable hotel close to great diving!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
We've stayed here many times. It is a good value and I will return. There seemed to be more kids this time and they filled the pools. It might have been the time of year. My next trip will not be during summer vacation. The only complaint is that the onsite store stopped taking US dollars. That made buying bottled water, etc less convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Always a treat.....wish we could bring the dog..................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Wonderful people, very clean, I want to go back and I talked to my children about the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff. Very friendly

Posted Aug 21, 2015
We had a great time. The staff is very courteous
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Pools. Terrible Everything Else.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Rooms:The rooms are extremely noisy! Forget sleep. The hotel is located right in front of the main street, so I get traffic and construction noise from the balcony side of my room. The walls are paper thin and the hallway is a perfect sound funnel and amplifier. I hear every room! Constant kids yelling, odd sound of furniture scooting around tile floors and people talking. I woke up crying one day because all I wanted was some rest on my vacation! I asked to change rooms twice. The first time, front desk said the children next door checked out. Either they didn't or more moved in. Then, the second day they said they'd send security up. I get it's a family resort, but if I'm miserable why couldn't they just move me to an adult floor? There aren't very many rooms on each floor. It seems practical to have some adult floors. If the noise doesn't bother you, the discomfort of the bed sure will. One of my favorite parts of vacation is the comfy bed. This bed is a very standard mattress with terribly flat pillows. I woke up with a neck ache every morning. Even my husband who never complains hated the bed. Food: Terrible! The buffet was not good at all. I've been to both reservation restaurants. Don't bother wth the Italian place. The pasta sauce is like banana ketchup mixed with tomato paste. The Mexican restaurant was tolerable. I enjoyed the main dishes and the tuna tar tare. Don't bother with the soup, though. My husband and I ended up eating out. Pools/Beach: This is the o
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forest Park, IL

Great!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The pools and the buffet were the best.
Cons: The hard selling needs to stop and just offer were to go get information about a tour.
Location: The location was a fifteen to twenty minute walk to the heart of cozumel and easy to get to excursions.
We loved that we could snorkel from the beach at the hotel. In addition, we had three pools to chose from that had three different feels. The most incredible thing was the buffets for breakfast, lunch, and dinner were the best I have ever experienced at an all-inclusive resort. The down side was the selling of timeshare and tours at our hotel. We put our foot down very quickly and were ignored the rest of our trip which was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Seems to be intended as a Mexican family resort

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Marco is probably the best English speaking hotel staff person on the island! Give him a raise and assign him exclusively to English speaking guests!
Cons: Make sure the "quiet" beach stays quiet...
Location: You'll have a cruise ship parked in front all day!
The hotel is right next to the international pier and is actually across the road from the beach (you have to walk through a tunnel to get to the two pools and small beach) at which you'll have cruise ships parked in front of all day. One beach is the party beach and bar and the other is the "quiet" beach that was repeatedly ruined by a family bringing their own music system., Breakfast is good and dinner if fine (both buffet style in a nice air conditioned restaurant) but there is no special grill for lunch other than hot dogs, hamburgers and nachos. The reservation dinner is fairly ordinary and serves really awful red wine. The bar and drink service is really pretty good and uses top quality local fare. The resort seems especially popular with Mexican families and the pools are overrun by kids throughout the day. Overall, though a good value for the base price. We opted for the cost of an upgrade for which we paid full price and found out later was being offered at half price..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at ease!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Beautiful place to stay with easy access to the private beach, swimming pool, food, snacks, and jacuzzi! It also has a shopping center nearby as well as access to taxi's that take you to the center of cozumel (about 5 min drive) and the ferry. The only downside to this hotel is that they close all pools and access to the beach at 8pm. Food is great and they have food all day long!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Aug 13, 2015
We have been staying their for years excellent resort!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arlington VA

Clean hotel with good food/drink, attentive staff

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Lovely grounds and attentive staff. Spent a lot of time in the infinity pools. Never waited for drinks or food. Concierge helped us with excursions.
Cons: Fix wifi & showers, add more water activities. No ocean view from 4th floor. It can be loud during afternoon dance lessons. Timeshare folks = annoying
Location: Took cab to Chankanaab (worth it for dolphins), car rental to Punta Sur (magical, highly rec), ferry/bus to Chichen Itza (great history, but long ride
Stayed for an Aug. week with our three kids. Easy check-in process, clean rooms with comfortable beds, nice balconies. Showers were a little weak and just barely warm but we managed. Loved the buffet place - lots of variety. Pools and grounds were very clean. Easy snorkeling out front but fyi, no kayak or other options. Cruise ships are very close but never blocked our sunsets. Shows were pretty funny. Lots of activities and shopping available. Our kids (10, 14, 16) had no trouble with the couple mile walk to town - it was scenic and safe.