Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Very family oriented. Great relaxing atmosphere with Mid-Century Modern furniture designs. Great staff who are very helpful and attentive. Would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is beautiful.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: I like everything about this hotel. I plan to return for Thanksgiving.
Cons: The fried calamari and fajita nachos.
Location: You can go dancing at Moneybar fm 6pm to 9pm which is very close by. The Paradise Beach is about 3 miles up the road.
The hotel is beautiful. The pool is relaxing. The restaurants have excellent service and great food. The breakfast buffet is awesome. Everything you can think of and more they serve for breakfast. They serve breakfast until 11:30am. Perfect time for me. The location of the hotel is perfect for those that catch a scuba boat. The hotel is a few minutes drive to the plaza but the drive is so beautiful. You can enjoy the view of the water on the way. I have stayed at this hotel since 1992. I have not been disappointed. I tell my friends and strangers to stay at the Presidente. It is right on the water where the snorkeling is wonderful. I wish they had live music at night to dance to. We went to Moneybar every nite for dancing from 6pm to 9 pm. Moneybar is about a half mile up from Presidente. Antonio helped us with our reservation and they were able to provide us with a wheelchair. Everyone at hotel very friendly and helpful. I am always sad to leave. Be I will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Pretty good, could be better

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location was very good for diving and close enough to town
Cons: Beds are VERY hard and uncomfortable, a little more attention to detail on cleaning, rooms don't get very cold because AC will only cool to 70F
Location: quiet location, close enough to town, good location for diving, nice cove and beach for snorkeling and kids
This hotel was just ok for me. There are some little things that could be improved on. Location is good and I think the calm water at the cove/beach and snorkeling are great for families and children. Would probably visit here with my kids but would maybe try to find someplace a little more romantic and upscale for an adults only trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful tranquil resort with a very friendly and accomodating staff. Definitely plan on returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

vacation in paradise

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, pools, room size, quiet, iguanas.
Cons: Shower head and tile in rooms; very slippery!
Location: Not too far from town, still need car, bike, or taxi. Glad snorkel and scuba rentals were on site.
Beautiful resort with excellent amenities and location. Superior staff made stay enjoyable. Still renovating, but open for guests. Loved outdoor shower and patios. Only downside - a lot of walking. Spouse not in best condition for this. Food was outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, excellent beach access, good food.

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Beach access and nice swimming pools. Food is good and nice to sit near the beach and watch the waves while eating.
Cons: rooms are being remodeled, so that is covered. Money exchange.
Location: Paridise beach, beaches, snorkeling, diving at the hotel. Car rental on the premises.
Beach access and pools are excellent. Reef snorkeling off the hotel property, beautiful scenery and excellent food. Cost is a little more, but well worth the value. Breakfast/Lunch and Dinner on the beach and at the new wood fire grill.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ST LOUIS

El Presidente Stay while remodeling continues

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Service from staff, many apparently new, was much appreciated: friendly, helpful, alert, most willing to assist Ongoing remodeling had no noticeable effect on the guests. However, newly remodeled rooms were short on reading lamps--none in the living area, and other furnishings.
5 out of 5
by Nury from Paris

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

My favorite place

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, quiet.
Cons: Food quality and choices have diminished somewhat over the years and prices have gone up. Beach food restaurant choices need improvement.
Location: Snorkeling, Chankanab, downtown.
I have been going to the Presidente since the early 90s and have always loved it. Very relaxing, not the place for late night party people. My favorite thing it the great snorkeling beach. Also a great beach where you can spread out and is quiet. Will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

beautiful and unforgettable

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: all
Cons: some updating of facilities, which begins 4-21-16 for 2 months
Location: snorkeling, food, spa, swimming, sunbathing
beautiful hotel and grounds fantastic staff and service food unbelievably good and evening sunset on the water terrific snorkeling on location will return each year, if can afford