Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

One of the best in the Caribbean. Not kidding.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Renovation is gorgeous. All the rooms redone. The entire property is essentially new. Pool, hot tub, cabanas, reef rooms- all redone. Lots of Beach
Cons: Needs some night Life. There is little to no activity at night. The bars are quiet, and in restaurants. No night club, casino or activities.
Location: very short taxi to town, and the ports . Scuba, Thrifty car rental and activities desk on site.
This is the kind of quiet property that just does not exist in too many places. Its luxurious, refined, quiet. There is plenty of space everywhere to spread out, always a place on the beach, and from what we could tell, fully renovated in all spaces. This is our third stay at the property (Room 5222,Nov 2017), and we loved it before the reno. Pool is larger with a huge crescent negative edge- overlooking the beach and La Cap restaurant. New hot tub, 4 new pool cabanas. 6 new cabanas on the old Scuba dock. The other pool area is now fully surrounded by renovated Reef room walkouts.The rooms- well everything you would expect. Ours was 800 sq ft, and I doubt there is any hotel with so many rooms so close to the actual ocean. Balconies were huge, with huge 10 foot rolling doors to open the indoors to outdoors. Our walkin rainshower could hold 6 easily. To be clear, pretty sure our rooms were on the low end of the scale- and the they only got better the higher up the rate list you went.The staff-well, again, easily the most professional staff on any hotel I've been to, in every capacity. Ask for Israel in La cap bar- tops. The new Seafood and Italian restaurants are small, but excellent. Excellent reef snorkeling right off the beach. Look for the lionfish in the stack of the wreck, the octopus in the rock 70 feet off the cabanas, and the 4' barricuda close by. The ONLY issue I would mention is the lack of any real night life. Maybe by design, but a tiny detraction nonetheless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with pools and the beach.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The room was spacious and nice. The staff was very friendly and willing to help. And the location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida USA

Great Hotel for scuba divers.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: 5 Star facilities & service
Cons: All good
Location: Close to town if you like shopping
Great Hotel for scuba divers as their pier is convenient and welcoming to all dive boat operators. You can wait in the restaurant sipping coffee for the boat to pick you up. Three on site restaurants with great food and many healthy choices. I will definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
I was disappointed in our room compared to our room last visit and those of our travel companions. Much smaller and not updated. Bathroom was a total drag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel right on the water. Awesome place

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Location right on water and stairs leading into steps for some great snorkeling.
Great place to hang for sure. We had a Reef Suite room right on the water. Walk out of your room, onto the beach, snorkeling, pool, etc. Everything about the place is very nice. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Great place

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Love the snorkeling and scuba. Pools nice. Good&drink are great. Staff is fantastic Will go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Paradise like hotel right at the beach

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Design, renovated rooms, pool, hot tub, beach, clean, simply amazing.
Cons: Just perfect.
Location: More things to do than you actually can do. Big amusement park right next to the hotel. We did swim with the dolphins. But there is so much more.
This hotel is just amazing. The pool is build in a way that it fells like being in the ocean. The restaurants ( in particular the Italian restaurant) are outstanding. The staff is simply amazing. They do simply everything for you. It hurts to leave this beautiful and paradise like place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cancun

Most beautiful hotel in cozumel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
We go to this hotel often as its the most beautiful hotel in cozumel with exceptional beaches. We love the rooms and location. My only complaint is the kids club isnt the quality standards as many hotels i have been to. They need to have a daily schedule with planned activities. Ideas such as movie night, parties, arts and crafts, etc. The parents should recieve the weekly schedule so they can send them depending on the childs interests. Some activities can have extra charges. My child as others dont even bother going as they dont really do anything there. Overall this hotel is wondwrful and we will be back again in a few months. The staff are wonderful too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Excellent property right on the beach. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and always helpful! Food at each of the three restaurants was always delicious! Diving staff went out of their way to accommodate us. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who loves diving, good food, luxurious accommodations and friendly staff!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Hotel under construction.

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Everyone was very friendly.
Cons: Check out bill was in total Spanish. Did not understand anything on it.
Location: Shopping near docks was the best.
We were NOT told that this hotel was under construction in several areas. Both by suite; which we had them move us, and out at pool area. We spent several days at pool trying to relax with constant drilling and hammering going on. We were also shorted part of our lobster meal one night.