Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: great beach and water. great restaurant options on site for breakfast lunch and dinner. great service everywhere. great dulceria.
Cons: see above
great resort with accommodations available at multiple price points. luxury suites on the beach far out of our price range. but pool-view hotel rooms totally affordable. 5-star resort (beach, restaurants, fitness center, service, amenities, etc) with an affordable 4-star hotel room option and price point. put another way, we paid for 4-star hotel room and got a 5-star resort experience. we did not have to buy a luxury suite or over-sized hotel room. the only drawback we experienced was the differences in the quality of the cocktails. the dinner cocktails at the italian restaurant were world-class, great recipes and creations using only fresh ingredients. the cocktails at the 2 beach bar/restaurants were good, but used some fresh ingredients and some bottled ingredients (e.g. bottled fruit syrups). it's a small thing considering how great the entire experience was, but worth pointing out because it stuck out as lesser than the rest of the food and beverage experience. regardless, we plan to return and enjoy the resort, restaurants and beach again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Our absolute favorite place to stay in the world!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Everything!
This hotel is absolutely incredible. We love this place. The renovations are fantastic. Our outdoor shower in our room was pure heaven! All we can talk about is how fast we can return to this beautiful place! Thank you Presidente InterContental Cozumel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Top hotel in Cozumel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Service, staff, room
Cons: Keep working on expanding the beaches
Location: On the beach, close to town but far enough out to be away from the chaos in town.
Great hotel, great staff, great service, excellent experience all the way around. Improved since last time here with room upgrades, restaurant improvements & expanded gym. Best hotel in Cozumel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Amazing

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Everything I expected and more!! Thank u sooooo much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Best location of any hotel we've stayed at

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Fantastic hotel right on the beach. A special thanks to Hotel Director for solving a small problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Everything was above and beyond
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing

Posted Jul 22, 2017
This was our first time there and we are so excited to plan our next trip there again. You can snorkel right there off the beach. We saw eels, sting ray and beautiful fish. Scuba du was great! Food and environment is unbeatable. Can't wait to come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Notch Cozumel Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Ervything.
Cons: Food at "Italian" restaurant was definitely sub-par. Also, food/drink prices were on the high side.
Excellent in so many ways. We stayed in a beach front room so i can't comment about the tower but the room was fantastic. Newly remodeled and very current in tis fits and finishes. Great food, great staff and location. No need to go to a different beach - everything available right here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Hotel for those who love to snorkel!!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This was my first visit to this hotel, but it will not be my last, I am already booking another trip. The hotel grounds were beautiful and the staff was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

One of the nicest hotels we have stayed in.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The 5000's wing is the newest wing. The second floor rooms have a great view of the ocean. You can walk out to the beach from the first floor rooms.