Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

BEACH AND SERVICE

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Location: CLOSE TO COZEMEL SNORKELING AND OTHER BEACHES
GREAT BEACH, GREAT FOOD GREAT SERVICE. THE ROOMS ARE AWESOME THE HOTEL IS SECLUDED, SO THE ATMOSHERE IS CALM AND QUITE. THE WATER IS BEAUTIFUL AND SNORKLING IS GREAT AT THE HOTEL BEACH SERVICE IS PROMPT. THE BEACH FURINTURE IS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, Great snorkeling

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Great snorkeling, diving dock to get picked up by dive charters. 3 Restaurants. Clean and privacy of water access. Concierge was helpful.
Cons: Microwave added to room, television service was often static.
Location: Snorkel Chankanaab, diving. Drive around the whole island in a few hours.
My wife and I were very impressed with this hotel. It was our first time to Cozumel, and we picked the Presidente. A couple locals we met said that this was the best hotel on the island. Room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. We went to Cozumel to dive, and we dove with Scuba Tony the first 2 days and they picked us up and dropped us off at the hotel's dock. Made it very nice and smooth. The hotel has their own dive boats, Scuba Du, and we dove with them one morning and night dive. We were happy with them as well, they did a great job. We did like diving with Scuba Tony better, since the boat we were on was faster and they docked at shore in between dives, while Scuba Du hung out in the water in between dives. I would recommed this hotel, and we will likely go back to the Presidente when we head back to Cozumel. They have two snorkeling piers that were great, lots of fish. Saw some barracuda, a spotted eagle ray, some morays, and reef fish. I really enjoyed snorkeling their, since the hotel was not busy. Some times I was the only one snorkeling! It was great. Gorgeous entrance. Gated and felt safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Wonderful weekend getaway in Cozumel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Everything was great, warm , friendly customer service and relaxing environment.
Cons: It would be great if some evening events or entertainment could be included.
Location: Its a little secluded but a taxi to downtown is just $8-$10 one way.
We planned a sudden, last minute weekend getaway to Cozumel, stayed 3 nights.Extremely nice hotel, welcomed with cold towel and cucumber drink. Adivelly at the front desk was so customer friendly, pleasant and welcoming. She made sure we got a good room with a view. Nice snorkel piers right on the beach at the hotel where you can snorkel as much as you want. We don't dive but the dive boat comes right up to the hotel and there is even complimentary dive lessons every day. The hotel as such was calm, relaxing and not crowded. The staff at the restaurant Diego, Alejandro and others were just awesome. They provided excellent customer service , gave good suggestions for ordering and made us feel welcome. A breakfast buffet is available if you want, with an omelette station. We needed some more coffee mate for our room coffee machine and called room service, the gentleman who picked up said he would bring it in 25 minutes but we never got it. I was a bit disappointed I must admit . The next day I called again and spoke to Carina, explained to her that we have been waiting for coffee mate now for about 20 hours. She was so awesome, told us not to worry and in about 10 minutes we heard a knock on our door, with coffee mate, sugar and coffee. Thanks Carina !! I couldn't end my review without talking about check out, it was smooth. fast and Ivan at the front desk took good care of us . We would certainly visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Lovely experience i would highly recommend it! Room was elegant, staff was superb, food was delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great experience, perfect hotel, excellent staff.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, ease of dive boat and snorkeling
Cons: nothing
Location: Diving is great, 5-10 minute drive to town center shopping. Rent a scooter and have it brought to the hotel and tour the island.
We had never stayed here and as we left commented this was a definite "do-over". We will indeed be back again. Hotel was impeccably clean and staff went out of their way to make your stay special. We are divers and you can literally eat the breakfast buffet and walk 20 yards and get on the Scuba Du dive boat (they are located in the hotel). Also, the snorkeling right in front of the hotel was also fabulous (eel, stingray, reef and tons of fish). We were on our 20 year anniversary and they brought a plate with chocolate strawberries to our room with a plate spelling out Happy Anniversary. The ocean view from the full window bathtub is incredible. Also, very safe island. The wife and I rented a scooter and circled the whole island. Never a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: great beach and water. great restaurant options on site for breakfast lunch and dinner. great service everywhere. great dulceria.
Cons: see above
great resort with accommodations available at multiple price points. luxury suites on the beach far out of our price range. but pool-view hotel rooms totally affordable. 5-star resort (beach, restaurants, fitness center, service, amenities, etc) with an affordable 4-star hotel room option and price point. put another way, we paid for 4-star hotel room and got a 5-star resort experience. we did not have to buy a luxury suite or over-sized hotel room. the only drawback we experienced was the differences in the quality of the cocktails. the dinner cocktails at the italian restaurant were world-class, great recipes and creations using only fresh ingredients. the cocktails at the 2 beach bar/restaurants were good, but used some fresh ingredients and some bottled ingredients (e.g. bottled fruit syrups). it's a small thing considering how great the entire experience was, but worth pointing out because it stuck out as lesser than the rest of the food and beverage experience. regardless, we plan to return and enjoy the resort, restaurants and beach again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Our absolute favorite place to stay in the world!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Everything!
This hotel is absolutely incredible. We love this place. The renovations are fantastic. Our outdoor shower in our room was pure heaven! All we can talk about is how fast we can return to this beautiful place! Thank you Presidente InterContental Cozumel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Top hotel in Cozumel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Service, staff, room
Cons: Keep working on expanding the beaches
Location: On the beach, close to town but far enough out to be away from the chaos in town.
Great hotel, great staff, great service, excellent experience all the way around. Improved since last time here with room upgrades, restaurant improvements & expanded gym. Best hotel in Cozumel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Amazing

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Everything I expected and more!! Thank u sooooo much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Best location of any hotel we've stayed at

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Fantastic hotel right on the beach. A special thanks to Hotel Director for solving a small problem.