Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Cozumel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Renovated rooms Extraordinary location Race the ITU open race in Cozumel and stay at the Presidente Intercontinental. Closer to the event, friendly and helpful staff. I will return for a family vacation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Beautiful Resort

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Presidente Intercontinental in Cozumel is a picturesque resort, beautiful beach with an infinity pool. The pool overlooks the beach, with several bed cabanas, pillows, towels and umbrellas. The service is wonderful from the pool, restaurants and the front desk. After day 2 they all remember our name. We went to the Spa and had a nice massage. Used the Tennis courts they have rackets, balls, and would bring us cold towels and waters. This was our third trip to presidente and it is always a pleasurable experience. I highly recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tres bel hotel récemment remis à neuf

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Hotel disposant d'une magnifique plage où il est possible de faire du snorkeling. Belle piscine à debordement sur la plage. Les chambres beachfront sont très bien. Personnel très serviable. Excellent séjour!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: the beach, pools, amenities
Cons: the food
Location: good location you can snorkle, parasailing, scuba dive, kayaking,etc
First time in conzumel, We chose a great hotel it was beautiful the water was breath taking. its perfect for snorkling we just loved it!!! And are planning to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great hotel, great location, dive shop on premises
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

On the beach with a private dock.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: It had everything, including tennis courts - it is very spacious. A substantially built structure decorated with plush local foliage - beautiful.
Cons: Better shower heads, better door seals on the rooms, and door assisted closer to prevent a rude/inconsiderate neighbor from slamming the room doors.
Location: It is a 5-8 minute drive to town for shopping, groceries, Pharmacies, dive shops, the ferry to the Yucitan peninsula (30 minutes), 15 min. to airport.
Diving is the reason to go to Cozumel, and with a private dock the dive shops will pick you up at the hotel, which is convenient since the hotel is not close to the dove shops. The dive counter at the hotel is by consignment, not part of the hotel, and the dive services are more expensive than those dive shops in town (I recommend Dive Paradise, who will cheerfully accommodate all of your diving needs, which is owned and operated by a charming mature lady who retired to California named "Apple"). There are two beautiful large pools, one with a view of the beach and the other much more private, but also very large. The onsite spa offers great massage and other services, and they have a large complementary meeting room for business presentations and computer access for any personal or business needs. They have a nice gift shop and ice cream and treats shop. Non-stop (about 2:45 flight time) direct flight to and from Cozumel out of DFW in Dallas makes it very accessible. Each dive reveals plenty of beautiful coral and marine life, including an abundance of graceful sea turtles, nurse sharks, moray eels, and the occasional seahorse. There are great restaurants with great choices on the hotel facility, which reduces the need to go to town to have a very nice meal, but the taxi ride to town is only a five to seven minute trip with taxis always waiting if you need one, and the fee is only 90 Pesos (about $5.50 US dollars). The staff is ultra-friendly and accommodating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms and great beach.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Staff very friendly and professional. Good rather expensive but very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Hotel en remodelación con sus salvedades

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Muy buena estancia. El personal muy amable y profesional. Solo dos quejas: cuando uno paga extra para tener una habitación con vista al mar, eso es lo que espera uno, y no 90% vista de palmeras, 5% hotel y 5% mar. Engañar al visitante es mala política. El diseño de los cuartos recién remodelados es muy poco funcional. Los cajones, las puertas del baño, los tapetes, todo bonito pero nada funcional. Hay que vivirlo para entenderlo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Secluded Beach Location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Beach, pool and restaurants
Good location but you will need a car or taxi if you want to go into town. We liked the private beach and I snorkeled every day - best spot is off to the left inside the buoys and you will find a small wreck with tons of fish.. The rooms were average. I booked an ocean view room that had NO ocean view. Yes it was ocean front but the palm trees blocked the entire view. Borderline false advertising. The rooms are a bit dated and musty. Poor reception for TV. Internet worked great. Bathrooms and shower a bit small compared to SE Asia or Middle East standards for this level of hotel. The pool and beach are very nice but the hotel allows people to set a hat or bag on a bed or beach chair to block the for the entire day. They have some nice cabanas out over the water and they are almost impossible to get access. We watched two or three beds set empty for hours. There were times when we could not find any beach chairs under umbrellas. The rule should be that any bed or beach chair empty for say more than an hour gets forfeited. Breakfast was great - many healthy choices. The onsite scuba group was a bit pricey so I shopped offsite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Very family oriented. Great relaxing atmosphere with Mid-Century Modern furniture designs. Great staff who are very helpful and attentive. Would return.