Ratings based on 1,036 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 1/2 stars

Posted May 22, 2017
2 1/2 stars. You must upgrade to receive all of the amenities. Which aren't all that great. Average buffet style food and very weak drinks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dont spend your many on this hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Older hotel with 3 Restorants and Oceana Restorant was out for 3 days Limited menu,buffet very small & limited We ask to have a bottle of champagne send to our friends room for their wedding anniversary as a supprice and they refused .they said we had to proove and show them the wedding license So disappointed Never will visit any of Secrats hotels in the future We visited the Secrets Cancun and we got very good service but the one in Cozumel well never recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Resort was great, very quiet, staff only there when you need them, had a nice show almost every night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

It was ok

Posted May 13, 2017
It wasn't up kept like the other Secrets we stayed at . We were a little upset!! The staff was great. They need some updates to the resort!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

A hotel in need of changes and updates.

Posted May 9, 2017
We booked a newer premium suite, however it wasn't updated well. The shower leaked like a stream into the main bathroom, and we heard the same from others in our group. Actually used towels daily to block water from flooding floor. We've stayed at many all inclusive properties in Mexico, including two other properties under the Dreams/Secrets brand with positive results. All and all, this is not the hotel we expected based on the website. Food in need of new concepts, very bland. In fact, I would rate this the worst food ever from any all inclusive we've stayed. Pools rather dirty. Staff pleasant. I think you can get alot more at this price level. We would not return to this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice hotel, great 30 second walk to the beach

Posted May 7, 2017
Had a great time, staff super friendly, great food, beach had great access to it! Plenty pools for every part of the hotel for everyone to enjoy. The island is beautiful place to explore!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Hard sell Sales Staff only negative

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Hard sell sales staff. under cooked bacon and birds in the buffet.
Cons: Sales staff not pushy. When guests say no, they mean no. Cook the bacon and net out the birds.
Location: Snorkeling is amazing. Some decent areas right off the beach at Secrets. Money Bar has great drinks and snorkeling. Sky Reef ok for $15 cover charge
First impression was, WOW, nice resort. Walked into the lobby and it turned into, UH OH, hard sell sales staff. Would not take no for an answer, even when i explained we had just dumped our timeshares with Wyndham and would never do anything like it again. Of course, theirs was different. We did not care. We wanted to enjoy ourselves and that is all. Finally, we got up and walked away. After that, everything was fantastic. Rooms were great, renovated and beautiful. pools were spotless, beach was too. drinks were not watered down like some all inclusive. food was great in the restaurants but just mediocre in the buffet. Bacon needed to be cooked crispy not left raw. Birds need to be netted out of the buffet area, saw quite a few fly in and eat food off peoples table.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wyo

nice beach, no buffets, order from menu every rest

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: adults only
Cons: food was good, nightly entertainment was good , nada
Location: dive
waiters are great , premium drinks everywhere, close to dive sites
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Would not recommend

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Secrets Aura does not live up to the Secrets Brand. Not to be compared with Silversand or Vallarta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Beautiful facilities and beach!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Staff was very nice and accommodating, going out of their way to assist in any way they can. The facilities are wonderful including the beach.
We loved trying all the restaurants and bars. They have almost an endless supply of fun activities to entertain you. We watched shows, listened to a band, participated in water activities, and lounged by the beach. It was heaven. I am a scuba diver and went a few days. They have a on scuba representative & a dock, making it easy for pick up. The only problem I had, it went by too fast.