Ratings based on 1,407 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Scenery!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Sunscape Sabor was great Beautiful Ocean View room , food was great (Staff was AWESOME) (alcohol) well not so great.
Cons: The Alcohol Grade and The Misleading of the Resort Credit
Location: Beaches, Snorkeling
Definitely rent a car or scooter and travel the Island.. Amazing views.. Stop at Coconuts,Chen Rio, & Bob Marleys. The hotel Sunscape Sabor was great..Beautiful Ocean View room, food was great (alcohol) well not so great :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great staff and beautiful beach!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We just stayed at Sunscape for 8 days. We really enjoyed all of our interactions with the staff. The snorkeling and beach was fantastic. We will be returning get again. It's not a 5 star, but it's well worth the money we paid for it. The spa was also excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with private beach

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Overall a very good hotel with good staff, my kid loved the kids club, good variety of food, very clean, family friendly and spacious room with good working A/C.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Clean with Excellent View of the Pool and Beach

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Great location for what we wanted to do. The price was reasonable.
Location: Visit the Mayan ruins on the island along with the beach bars. Take the time to visit the ruins at Tulum; it is well worth it.
Check in was fast and easy. Hotel staff went out of their way to be helpful. The age mix was all over the map -- several families with small children and grandparents along, several individuals on their honeymoon and several on their second honeymoon. If you choose to participate, there are activities taking place during the day and into the evening. Several restaurants to choose from. The food was good and plentiful with vegetarian options at every meal. The wait staff at all of the restaurants were awesome! The beach was clean with plenty of chairs available. Sailboats, snorkels and fins were available for use. Car and scooter rental was available at the hotel. Spa options are available. We will be returning in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The location, secure feeling, clean hotel, and great staff!
Cons: Less rocky going into ocean if possible? Rooms updated if possible? Other than that, great time!
Location: Location was excellent! We took ferry to Playa, and saw Coba, Tulum, and cenote dive. To do things was easy as transportation by taxi was simple.
The experience was great! From Javier, the bartender, to Ricardo, to Revis our waiters, to Randy our bellhop, to Maria our housekeeper, the staff was always great! Their smiles will not be forgotten and were always very helpful. It was our first all inclusive, but not our last. I spoke to many guests as well, they felt the same way. I came away, with a very positive view of the staff and Mexico. We had only briefly been there once before, off a cruise ship and wanted to see more. I had lost my sweater and phone in my pocket, only to find they had it at the airport for me. They called and I picked it up on our way home! Honest, hard working, friendly people, thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Staff very nice! Maximilian in the restaurant was very helpful in getting me a great wine, and Alfredo was a great beach bartender!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Absolutely Amazing!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Was by far the best trip of my life. The hotel is right on the water. The food overall was good some hits some misses but for an all inclusive I was very satisfied. We truly cannot wait to go again. Loved the location away from cruise ships and downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

very nice for the price!!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: great activities for the kids
Cons: remodel the rooms!
love the staff! always making your stay over the top!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LR, AR

Great resort!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Just went to Sunscape with a group of 7. Had a fabulous time! Great food, great service, rooms were very clean. Very laid back atmosphere. The snorkeling right from the beach is amazing! Will definitely return!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KRAKÓW

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Used to be way better place to relax. Staff need to be more polite.