Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel across the street from the ocean.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
We go each year and find it to be the best value on the island. Of course ewe dive ans snorkel daily so its great for that. it is close enough to downtown and the southern beaches. also we love to explore all the 100s of small hidden restaurants through out San Miguel. we are not into the all inclusive thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
In behalf all our staff, we would like to thank you very much for choosing Villablanca Cozumel for your recent stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us . Keep in mind that Villablanca will be always your home away from home, we will be happy to see you again for more times. Our best wishes for you, See you soon !! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Kerri

Picturesque quiet garden hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Love the hotel - the staff was very friendly, the pool was lovely, and it's quiet. I loved the little lizards on the ceiling outside; even saw a tarantula walking around at night. The only downside is there are only maybe 2 little restaurants nearby with limited selection of food - you have to walk quite a bit to get downtown (like 40min) but it's a short taxi ride (about 80 pesos) to get downtown. The ocean is right across the street but it's a bit rocky and not ideal for kids. We took a 15min cab ride south to Paradise Beach today (9/24) but it was closed so we went to Carlos and Charlie's next door - it's about $17 to play on the inflatable water slides in the ocean, but the beach was perfect for kids (small waves and lots of shells to find). Highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quiet getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017
In behalf all our staff, we would like to thank you very much for choosing Villablanca Cozumel for your recent stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and all your dive vacations in Cozumel. Keep in mind that Villablanca will be always your home away from home, we will be happy to see you again for more times. Our best wishes for you, See you soon !! Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice, low cost hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Better morning coffee.
For the price it was nice enough. However, the pool was not clear so we did not get in it. Beach is not much of a beach but sufficient. For a cheap get-away it works. The staff was great. The maid service was wonderful. I accidentally left out my wallet and nothing was taken. Honest folks. No hair dryer in the room so bring one if you use one. The locate is PERFECT -- close to town and close to the other resorts. Overall, a decent place to stay. One thing that was not good -- the coffee was terrible. I think it was instant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Overall this is a nice hotel at a reasonable price. It is located across the street from the beach and has a nice big pool. Snorkeling is available across the street. The grounds were beautiful including the peacocks in the back yard. I ate at Nemo's restaurant and found the prices very reasonable and food was great. 35 minute walk downtown or a $8 taxi ride. Close to restaurants and multiple dive shops. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Margie: Thank you for your comments, we are glad you had a good experience with us, we hope to see you soon. regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is a nice place almost close to everything u need

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Is a nice place close to everything,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Thank you for your comments, we are glad you had a good experience with us, we hope to see you soon. regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
we dont see any comment
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
we dont see any comments
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
we dont see any comments
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MX

NO mantenece or re modeling,

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The TV at the rooms is from the 80s, not care on the rooms!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by La gerencia, Hotel Management
Estimado Ruben: muchas gracias por sus comentarios, le comento que ya estamos en proceso de cambio de T:V. y refrigeradores . saludos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery Texas

Nice hotel across the street from the beach

Posted May 2, 2017
Staff is great restaurant was great friendly staff got to know them well I will go back