Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff are Theives

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Hotel has a nice view of the water, but be prepared to be greated by unwelcoming staff who will steal your belongings and show no concern when you tell them nicely what happened. They gave me no attention until my girlfriend spoke spanish with them, only then did they seem to show some concern. I strongly do not reccomend staying here, one of my worst hotel experiences. Staff is absolutely horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Great location. The ocean view rooms are amazing, we got the room by paying for an upgrade due to a confusion, but it was worth every dollar.
4 out of 5
by Serina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Keith

Great location and beautiful views of the ocean.

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our experience at the hotel was great. It was nice to receive the coffee, orange juice and sweet breads at our door in the morning. Spend the extra 8-10 dollars for ocean views: Its worth it.
4 out of 5
by Shelley

Right in the heart

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
A nice little hotel in a busy part of Cozumel. Stay in an upper floor room away from the noise. Staff were excellent to deal with. The pool was a little disappointing though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple and clean, but noisy outside

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, nice place. Room was on second floor right next to street. It was very noisy all the time. If you are looking for amenities, this isn't the place. If you are looking for a simple, cheap room, this is the place for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017
Thank you very much for letting us , always is very important to know how our guest feeling , we are really sorry for the inconvenience for the noise , unfortunatelly we are in downtown also we are next to the street , so we will try to find the way to fixed. Regards, Maidalid (front desk)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozumel Escape

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location to stroll to the city square, local bars/restaurants, and supermarkets. Above ground pool while small, was great to beat the heat. Courtyard Pool by the bar is not private and not comfortable to use as it is in a public marketplace. Oceanfront room is a real treat! Staff is friendly and helpful. Housekeeping is efficient and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and location

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff went out of their way to fulfill our needs. Each morning they deliver a breakfast of Mexican breads and coffee to your room which is very nice. It's an excellent location, looking right out at the water. The malecon below is interesting to watch. There's no bar noise, but there is a bit of traffic noise late. We brought earplugs for sleeping and it was fine. We loved it and would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel, great location.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff. Water refills. Balcony.
Cons: Room updated. More soundproofing to street. More variety at breakfast.
Location: Great location. Much to do within walking distance.
Hotel room a bit shabby. Torn curtain, smell from shower. Just old. Noisy if on street side. Breakfast was strictly starch and liquids. Staff wonderful. Location right downtown. Have all the bottled water you want, a real plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Clean well kept hotel with kind and friendly staff

Posted Dec 17, 2016
I was upgraded to a larger room with outside covered balcony. Balcony was adjacent to large air conditioning units which make the area quite loud. I suspect little can be done to change this aspect. I did not pay for an oceanside view. But the room was quiet, clean, and safe. There was a small safe in the room as well as a small refrigerator. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and I would highly recommend this hotel.