Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin Tx

What a view!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: location and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: I think the windows could be a little more noise insulating but again it wasn't that bad to keep us from going back
Location: A lot going on with restaurants and shops
Vista is right across the street from the ocean and all the activity that goes on. I would take some ear plugs next time but overall it was a very pleasant experience and we will go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Like going home to family every april

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: The employees .proximity to downtown.watching the cruise ships come in.Cleanliness.
Cons: Ice trays in the fridge or the availability of ice.
Location: Perfect down town location .close to the airport,Megamart,all the shops.Great people watching.New bar downstairs with good food called Mar y Juana.
Mai who runs the place is excellent.Equally helpful is Adam.Housekeeping excellent.Cute towel presentation every day.This was our third stay and we will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comodidad y limpieza

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Cons: El cuarto solo tiene una ventana pequeña, fuero de eso todo bien
Comodo y limpio, hubiera estado perfecto si tuviera vista al mar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mx

Buen hotel cerca de calle principal cozmel

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: ubicacion
Cons: ruido
Location: esta muy cerca de varios negocios para comer
En general bien el personal amable , regalan pan y jugo por la mañana , solamente se escucha un poco de ruido por los negocios cercanos
5 out of 5
by Kathryn from Houston

Simple, clean, well located hotel on the seawall

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at Vista del Mar several times. It is well located and clean. No frills, just simple, cost effective hotel option with wonderful views of the ocean. The service is always excellent. They stay out of your way, but are there when you need them. I always look forward to the coffee and pastries each morning. We sit on the balcony sipping coffee, looking at the water and watch the cruise ships roll in.
3 out of 5
by luis arturo from Ciudad de México

es un hotel lindo aunque algo ruidoso

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
es un hotel pequeño pero con todos los servicios tuvimos la mala idea de pedir vista al mar sin embargo como está del otro lado de la calle el hotel es ruidoso debería la gerencia en invertir en ventanas insonorizadas i advertir de ello a los clientes estuvimos cuatro noches el hotel tiene su club de playa en mr Panchos que está muy bien aunque para ir les sugiero alquilar una moto ya que los taxis ida y vuelta valen lo mismo que la renta daría de una moto el hotel ofrece un desayuno a la habitación tiene su piscina con agua fría la vista al mar solo se aprecia en el día porque n la noche una e irme lampara impide ver nada aunque el staff es muy amable y el hotel es lindo por el ruido elegiría una habitación interior
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Location a bit noisy

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Cons: Bed linens and towels were clean but very grey!!
Location: Location is central and only a couple of blocks from beautiful square and much quieter restaurants. Nice museum. Car rental for round the island.
Location a bit noisy during the day and occasionally at night but overall we enjoyed it. We had a room on the front with balcony and were able to watch cruiseships come and go. There is no beach in this area but a very nice malecon along the waterfront on the other side of road from shops all offering free gifts and the deal of a lifetime! The pool in the hotel is under repair and out of use all the time we were there. If a pool is important to you, this is not a great choice as it is a very small area..only two lounges. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. Room was well cared for by Maria. Bottled water available every day and refills on main floor. Waterfront restaurants are a bit commercialized but we found some very good places only a couple of blocks back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elgin IL

Good location, basic no frills hotel, needs TLC

Posted Feb 26, 2016
We have stayed at Vista del Mar multiple times over the last 10 years and unfortunately the hotel is starting to show a lot of wear. Some of the nice touches such as robes in the room and water bottles replaced each day are no longer available but when we asked for some basic things to be resolved, the staff did help e.g. providing a hairdryer and some extra pillows. The room was not clean when we arrived. The bed linens had either not been changed or were really old and stained yellow with sunscreen. We noticed that it seemed better on our second day with fresh sheets, cleaner floor and surfaces. Positives: We love the location on the seafront right in town, the bed itself is comfortable and there is good water pressure. The staff are generally very friendly. Some basic maintenance, new bed linens and a fresh coat of paint would make the world of difference at this hotel. I would be less likely to recommend it to my friends and family based on the current state of maintenance but if your expectations are not super high and you want an ocean front location conveniently located in town it is a good option.
5 out of 5
by Luisa from Belo Horizonte, Brasil

Bom

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel é bom e muito bem localizado. O únicos pontos negativos são que não há elevador para subirmos com as malas e o café da manhã, que é bem fraco.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cute little boutique hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
we just had an overnight waiting for a flight but enjoyed the balcony and chairs overlooking the ocean. The unit wasn't fancy but very clean and quite large. Lots of eating and shopping steps away.