Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple and clean, but noisy outside

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, nice place. Room was on second floor right next to street. It was very noisy all the time. If you are looking for amenities, this isn't the place. If you are looking for a simple, cheap room, this is the place for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017
Thank you very much for letting us , always is very important to know how our guest feeling , we are really sorry for the inconvenience for the noise , unfortunatelly we are in downtown also we are next to the street , so we will try to find the way to fixed. Regards, Maidalid (front desk)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozumel Escape

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location to stroll to the city square, local bars/restaurants, and supermarkets. Above ground pool while small, was great to beat the heat. Courtyard Pool by the bar is not private and not comfortable to use as it is in a public marketplace. Oceanfront room is a real treat! Staff is friendly and helpful. Housekeeping is efficient and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and location

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff went out of their way to fulfill our needs. Each morning they deliver a breakfast of Mexican breads and coffee to your room which is very nice. It's an excellent location, looking right out at the water. The malecon below is interesting to watch. There's no bar noise, but there is a bit of traffic noise late. We brought earplugs for sleeping and it was fine. We loved it and would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel, great location.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff. Water refills. Balcony.
Cons: Room updated. More soundproofing to street. More variety at breakfast.
Location: Great location. Much to do within walking distance.
Hotel room a bit shabby. Torn curtain, smell from shower. Just old. Noisy if on street side. Breakfast was strictly starch and liquids. Staff wonderful. Location right downtown. Have all the bottled water you want, a real plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Clean well kept hotel with kind and friendly staff

Posted Dec 17, 2016
I was upgraded to a larger room with outside covered balcony. Balcony was adjacent to large air conditioning units which make the area quite loud. I suspect little can be done to change this aspect. I did not pay for an oceanside view. But the room was quiet, clean, and safe. There was a small safe in the room as well as a small refrigerator. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome little gem in the middle of EVERYTHING.

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't stay long, unfortunately, because we were there for the world triathlon, but we cannot wait to go back and stay here again when we have more time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind of words , always we will try to do the best for our guest , they are like a family :) We are looking to hosting you again in a future !!! Sunny regards, Maidalid (at the front desk )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Tx

What a view!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: location and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: I think the windows could be a little more noise insulating but again it wasn't that bad to keep us from going back
Location: A lot going on with restaurants and shops
Vista is right across the street from the ocean and all the activity that goes on. I would take some ear plugs next time but overall it was a very pleasant experience and we will go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Maidalid, Hotel Management
Hi Jim thank you very much for letting us , we know the ocean side it is a little beat noise , also we will try to fix , but unfortunately we are in downtown and the anticiclone cortain doesn’t help . We are really sorry for the inconvenience. We are looking to hosting you again in a future :) Regards, Maidalid (front desk)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Like going home to family every april

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: The employees .proximity to downtown.watching the cruise ships come in.Cleanliness.
Cons: Ice trays in the fridge or the availability of ice.
Location: Perfect down town location .close to the airport,Megamart,all the shops.Great people watching.New bar downstairs with good food called Mar y Juana.
Mai who runs the place is excellent.Equally helpful is Adam.Housekeeping excellent.Cute towel presentation every day.This was our third stay and we will be back.
5 out of 5
by Kathryn from Houston

Simple, clean, well located hotel on the seawall

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at Vista del Mar several times. It is well located and clean. No frills, just simple, cost effective hotel option with wonderful views of the ocean. The service is always excellent. They stay out of your way, but are there when you need them. I always look forward to the coffee and pastries each morning. We sit on the balcony sipping coffee, looking at the water and watch the cruise ships roll in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Location a bit noisy

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Cons: Bed linens and towels were clean but very grey!!
Location: Location is central and only a couple of blocks from beautiful square and much quieter restaurants. Nice museum. Car rental for round the island.
Location a bit noisy during the day and occasionally at night but overall we enjoyed it. We had a room on the front with balcony and were able to watch cruiseships come and go. There is no beach in this area but a very nice malecon along the waterfront on the other side of road from shops all offering free gifts and the deal of a lifetime! The pool in the hotel is under repair and out of use all the time we were there. If a pool is important to you, this is not a great choice as it is a very small area..only two lounges. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. Room was well cared for by Maria. Bottled water available every day and refills on main floor. Waterfront restaurants are a bit commercialized but we found some very good places only a couple of blocks back.