Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suitable for school groups

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Wotif
This place looked and felt unloved and abandoned. It needs a lot of maintenance. Beautiful setting but not recommended in its current condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

OK but not great

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Lastminute
Suitable for a boys trip to the snow but regular hot water would have been appreciated after a day on the slopes! Self clean-up after breakfast and dinner was an interesting service twist as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and food

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Lastminute
Stayed with family for 3 night. You pay extra for dinners (pricy) but very delicious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice way to experience the Snowy

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Lastminute
Had a great stay. Staff very friendly and accommodation comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location close to Thredbo

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Wotif
One of the best experience we had,breakfast was the best part of our stay.friendly staff Luke and Gurdun were there to help us guide through the area .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chalet style rooms with a beautiful bush view

Posted May 9, 2016 on Wotif
We had a cute little seperate,self contained room, comfortable except that the bunk beds are those old fashioned saggy in the middle type, not so comfortable. Beautiful large communal lounge/dinning space with a view. We made a fire in the outdoor pit so we had a bit of a camping experience. Beautiful bush location, did a walk up the quiet road to a spot with "mountain" views. Such a great spot!
2 out of 5
by yiling

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Getaway

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Wotif
Wonderful getaway experience. Clean, comfy and quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Cancelled without apology

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Communication, courtesy, booking process
I booked a stay at Habitat Chalet several months in advance through Lastminute. A couple of weeks before the date I emailed the owners with a question. They didn't reply to my email. Two days before arrival I received an email from Expedia advising me that Habitat Chalet couldn't honour the booking. Habitat Chalet never got in touch with me and they did not attempt to contact me to apologise. I then had to spend half a day phoning around to organise alternate accommodation when most of it was already booked out.
3 out of 5
by Rarbit

Ok for short stay

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on HotelClub
Nothing Special to add. A room with some facilities but a little out of the way