Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Valley,Ca

Whats not to like.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
From the Staff to the room ,which had full kitchen even popcorn ,everything and were Terrific.Large room,free laundry,Staff with real smiles ,not corporate smiles.And all this for the price of other hotels without the extras.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Tammie Thompson Booker, Hotel Management
Thanks Roger. I will share your comments with our staff and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel property was well maintained. The rooms are really clean and quiet. The staff was friendly. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from littleton CO

Comfortable, simple, easy!

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: The best part was the staff and other guests who stay there for longer periods or come often. They were al friendly and congenial.
Location: Convenient to the highway so hiking, walking, museums, especially Junior, the bull elk living at the Wylsnd museum.
We stayed at the Candlewood for an extended weekend of ballooning. The location was convenient, close to the highway but quiet. We loved the views of the alfalfa fields and wildlife. We saw many beautiful deer during our visit. The room was clean with a great kitchen. The grounds were neat and well kept with a great covered space for grilling and eating outside. The small store, free coffee, workout room and laundry made this extremely convenient. We made reservations for the Candlewood in Albuquerque based on our great stay in Craig. We are ready for next year's Balloon Fest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Mona Gilman General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Booklady, Thank you for your recommendation and great review. The staff at Candlewood Suites Craig-Northwest was pleased that you enjoyed our extended stay facilities. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
4 out of 5
by Fred

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Dear Fred, Thank you for staying with us and submitting a review. We hope to see you again soon Mona Gilman General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel stay

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Cons: Include breakfast with the stay
Most hotels we stay in on our trips have breakfast included in the stay but Candlewood suites does not. We also had requested a king size bed but upon arrival we were advised that all the rooms only had queen size beds. oh well, I will chose another hotel next time that has a king size bed and breakfast. The staff was nice, the room was clean and it was located in just right place on our travel route.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Mona, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. All Candlewood Suites are extended stay hotels. We offer full size kitchenettes in all rooms, free laundry, gym/workout room, the Gazebo with BBQ grills, the Lending Locker with small appliances, Business center with computers and printers and free WIFI. Our brand concept is for long-term working people that need a place like home. Mona Gilman General Manager
5 out of 5
by Keith

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was short, but very enjoyable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thanks for your review. The staff was pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Come see us again when you have more time to spend. Mona Gilman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse

Posted May 31, 2017
Very nice after traveling all day. Friendly staff. All sorts of items to borrow for your room, like movies, board games, blender.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Mona G, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review. The staff at Candlewood Suites Craig-Northwest is glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Lending Locker is full of all the items to make you feel at home. We look forward to seeing you again. Mona Gilman General Manager
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Nice room, overpowering smell!

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
This room was very nice and clean. The only issue was that the SCENT inside the room was very strong like musky cologne. It was overwhelming; I had to sleep with the windows open. I believe it was the soap used on the linens or maybe an air-freshener spray.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. The staff at Candlewood Suites Craig-Northwest was happy to hear that you found your room clean. We also would like to apologize for the odor that you found to be so strong. We continually monitor all chemical used to try to find the best balance we can in clean and fresh. Again thank you for your comments and come see us again soon. Mona Gilman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Craig CO

Travel for a meeting

Posted May 14, 2017
Room was awesome more than I expected wish I could have stayed longer
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Mona G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. The team at Candlewood Suites Craig-Northwest wishes you could have stayed longer too!. We look forward to seeing you again. Mona Gilman General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Only complaint is all the ice in the parking lot and walkways.