Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Affordable Hotel not far from Steamboat Springs.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This was a clean and comfortable hotel. The restaurant/bar had very good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, Colorado

Couldn't have been more impressed

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Staff was number one, but the hotel was nice, including a restaurant and pool. We didn't feel we had to go anywhere else.
Location: It's on the edge of town, but it's a small town so you can easily get around. we didn't need to go anywhere because everything was at hotel.
I booked this hotel online for a place to shower and eat after a three-day rafting trip with friends. It was a great price so I wasn't expecting much. However, the staff was friendly from the moment we arrived, always helpful and smiling. The restaurant was nice and my steak was cooked perfectly - they didn't even mind my younger child playing in the area not being used for eating. We then hit up the pool, which was great. A crib was quickly sent to my room and my dog was welcomed as much as I was. Breakfast the next morning was nice and the staff there was also wonderful. I don't usually write reviews, but the staff really made me want to share this experience. The hotel was nice, but whoever is doing the hiring is doing a great job and has created a friendly and family-like culture at this place. Well done!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice Hotel near Steamboat Springs.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
After 6 days camping we were really happy to sleep in beds. The hotel was clean. Our rooms were really nice and we were lucky that it was not busy so we had the pool and hot tub almost to ourselves. The breakfast was really good. The person at the desk gave us good advice about things to doubt he area. Overall a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, Tx

Posted Jul 21, 2017
No problems, good price. Decent hotel. Staff committed to service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
great place for the price! I would suggest to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel in Craig.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location, ample parking, restaurant, cost
Cons: Didn't care for the humidity and smell of chlorine in the lobby as the pool was not separated from the rest of the lobby
Location: visited the Sand Wash Basin to view/photograph the wild horses, road ATVs in the basin
Close to Sand Wash Basin. Ample parking to accommodate our one ton truck and ATV trailer. Loved having a restaurant in the hotel. Didn't have to drive around town looking for a place to park our truck and trailer just to eat dinner. Excellent free breakfast, much more than fruit and cereal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Clorine smell throughout common areas, due to indoor pool. Didn't notice it in our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D from Littleton CO

Nice hotel that wakes you up to move you out!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
At 8am they started to knock on the doors to wake everyone up and move them out. Which I thought was rude!!!! Check out time was 11 am. I personally wanted to sleep to at least 9:30am. And they knocked repetitively until we woke up and left. They were knocking on all the doors so we heard all the knocks. A really rude staff!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Road trip - business trip

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Bar/lounge
Cons: Room door was sticky
Location: Not sure. Business trip.
Warm greeting at front desk. Room very nice and clean. Would/Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aztec, NM

Wonderful anniversary trip

Posted May 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Must eat at Cassidy restaurant for the best steak and game of pool. Went to Baggs, WY just to cross over and say I was in another state, there was nothing there to speak of except the beautiful carved sign. We wished we had planned for a extra day just to explore Craig, CO. Headed back to NM passing through Steamboat Spring and it's truly a tourist town, I wasn't impressed. But it was a wonderful drive. We plan on going back to Craig next year we really enjoyed the wildlife deco. Very inviting.