Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I stay here every time I'm in Craig. New Manager Just took over on Friday. Wish them the best of luck.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Use caution staying at this hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Had rooms available
Cons: Lots, see review above
Lots of things needing repair at this hotel. Back door did not have lock on it, anyone could come and go at anytime. Door to the first room we were given was obviously jimmied at one time. You could look between the jam and the door and there was a 1/2" gap where anyone could look into the room. Dead bolt would not work due the door alignment. When went to ask for a new room, desk clerk gave us a room and said I know the door on this room is good. Well obviously he know the door on the first one was bad. Check your windows as the lock on the window needed some playing with to work. Bathroom had hairs on floor and in the tub. Have stayed at this hotel couple times through the years but will never go back to this hotel. Use caution.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Craig Colorado

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The repair work in the room was sub standard the smell in the hallway was bad bath tub was cracked an chipped the pillows were flat the a/c didn't work right
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

all inside rooms which is hard on my bad back.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: nothing.... oops, not true....they had a parking place for veterans.
Cons: not enough characters.... :)
hotel looks like it needs to be torn down. many paint overs are apparent. front desk area was dirty and I considered leaving but since I had no other room I stayed. barely tolerable is the best I can say for this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Older place needs some TLC

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean and ok for the price.
Cons: Update the rooms and get a decent breakfast
Location: Not much to do in Craig Co !! Not much at all
We stayed at the Super 8 for a quick 1 night stop because the other hotels were sold out. When we got there to check in there was nobody around to help us for 15 minutes , the rooms looked old but were clean the beds were fine. The breakfast was horrible, not much to choose from and there were a ton of people trying out to breakfast eat in some tiny little room that had no place to sit. We just decided it was not worth the wait or trouble and went out to breakfast. I would possibly stay here again if the others were sold out but there are a few hotels right in the same area I would rather spend a few extra $$ and stay at one of them.
2 out of 5
by Delfinita

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
We could smell cigarette smoke coming into our room think was coming in through bathroom air vent. And bathroom sink drain was clogged. Water not draining
4 out of 5
by James

Fresh air

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Easy check in and liked being able to open upstairs windows for fresh air
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the money

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Just what you expect for the money. An OK place to rest for a night. Be careful if bringing a pet, they trie to hit me with a $150 fee, which is not stated anywhere in the reservation or their site. The rooms are aging ,but comfortable, the wireless non-existent if you are on the bottom floor. It is fine in the lobby. This property needs a bit of care.
4 out of 5
by David

Has all the basics

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to overnight on a long road trip. Don't expect a five star experience. Friendly helpful staff and a clean comfortable room with all the basics. Got in late and left after breakfast. No problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Good Value in Craig, Colorado

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location was convenient to Wal*Mart and reasonably-priced gasoline.
Cons: Continental breakfast hours are 6 a.m. to 9 a.m. Such hours could be extended to 6 a.m. to 10 a.m.
Location: Nothing is really close. Dinosaur National Monument is 90 miles to the west and excellent. The eastern entrance services a 62-mile scenic drive.
My checkin-in experience in late June, 2017 was excellent. The counterperson, big Dave, was helpful and personable. For some reason, the Super 8 Motels in Colorado have an odd split-level configuration. Very few, if any, rooms can be accessed without climbing at least a half flight of stairs.