Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Brian

Clean, Quiet, Excellent Service. A Plus

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful, Very Clean...don't let the building turn you away..yes it looks older, but a brick n concrete building was VERY Soundproof...Felt like a VIP, Because the office has to be closed they left a note where to get out keys with our room number, finish checking in when we got the chance later that night...who does that..Room was great, smaller bathroom, but very clean, the guy who runs it was so awesome...we will stay here over any other place in Craig whenever we return...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice rooms. The owner is awesome. Super nice guy. I'll never stay anywhere else when I'm passing thru Craig
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson City Nv

Great location and view of Craig.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness. Quiet!
Location: Located just right no matter where your headed , for whatever activity.
Owners were absolutely charming and attentive. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Stayed before and after the elk hunt. Will be back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelter Island HTS, United States of America

Convenient and nicest people

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Personal touch of manager who calls back and gets out of his way
Cons: Liked everything nothing was bad...................
Location: Convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Clean, Friendly, Great Value

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Great place and would recommend to anyone who is staying in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Duane & Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you Gary. We hope you will come visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overall value

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The room was clean and comfortable. The location was easy to find. The motel is older but seems well maintained. The couple at the front desk were really nice. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by Duane & Beth, Managers, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. At Valley Vista Inn we strive to provide a clean quiet atmosphere with a nice view. Hope to see you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Experience the locals, starting with a nice hotel.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We stayed here based on others' ratings and we agree, this hotel has some special touches. If you want not just really clean, a comfortable bed and friendly staff, try out this place. You'll get a taste of the area; recommendations if you ask and lots of little extras.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by Duane & Beth, Managers, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
clean, comfortable ,very friendly staff. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Duane and Beth, Hotel Management
We appreciate your nice review and would love to have you stay with us again if you are ever in the area. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small Room, small price.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
TINY BATHROOM! Small room, but nice owners. Needed a place late. Good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We hope you had a nice rest during your stay. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Regards! Duane and Beth, Managers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Potsdam, NY

Basic made special!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Basic hotel with extraordinary cleanliness and friendliness. You will want to come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our clean rooms, personal service and added charm that the big chains cannot offer. Please come see us again if you are ever in the area! Have a wonderful day! Duane & Beth, Managers