Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vlaue for the money

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Value for money, friendly people and a good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you again to Bannview
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland Canada

Great value

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: We were visiting friends in the area & this hotel b&b was the excellent location for our visit. Friendly staff, great location, nice room.
Cons: Liked everything.
Location: Good location for us as we were visiting friends. Only spent one night & did not do any local things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by The boss, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and for your kind remarks. They were greatly appreciated Best wishes Joan and Gerald
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Looking a little tired, and hard to find reception but great B&B for the price. Plenty of decent restaurants close by to walk to at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business which was appreciated and perhaps we would have the pleasure of your company again. Sincerely Joan andGerald
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ulster through and through - for better and worse

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Room was a good size and there was adequate parking.
Cons: See above!
Beware, hotel is in Portadown, not Craigavon. Don't imagine thats there's much of a view of the Bann river. Its supermarket scenery. There are numerous quirks that may irritate international visitors but they are best seen as local idiosyncrasies. These include having to decide on the time and cotent of breakfast on arrival and being seated at a numbered table. The alcohol ban is very visitor unfriendly. All in all would have rated it ok, except that the toilet in my room had not been cleaned. Thats a big fail. No way this hotel earns a 4, but on a good day might scrape a 3.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bray

Nice room but poor breakfast

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a good size, very comfortable with Tea/Coffee making facilities. Toiletries were in short supply - two small bars of soap: no shampoo or shower gel. There was free wifi access; however, the signal was very weak and kept freezing so was unusable. There was a nice games room with a Table Tennis table, Dart board and Snooker Table which was a novel inclusion and of great benefit to guests though, strangely, did not appear to be used. There was also indoor bowls on site though I didn't investigate that. Probably most disappointing was the breakfast. on arrival in the breakfast room I was asked if I wanted a cooked breakfast to which I replied yes. Within less than a minute a fry was produced which had clearly been cooked some time earlier. The bacon was dried and tough and the fried egg was rubbery and tasteless. It was very poor. When I was checking out about 30 minutes later I was directed into the kitchen where I counted six plates visible all of which had two pieces of bacon and a fried egg waiting to be dispatched to the next unsuspecting guest.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne from Cork

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed a lovely weekend in Bannview B&B recently. We were greeted with a very warm welcome by the lovely owners. The room was spacious, clean and with plenty of wardrobe space. The breakfast was a great start to the day. I especially loved the flowers out front and on the patio, very pretty and colourful. Such a lovely spot with good parking. Would highly recommend this B&B to anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and handy

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely porridge. Comfy bed. Friendly staff - manager possibly over-familiar! Handy location - near town centre, Tesco, McDonald's, several churches... All just across the road or round the corner. Toilet flush difficult - mostly needed pumping several times. 'Free toiletries' advertised on website actually means little bars of soap - so bring everything else!
5 out of 5
by Danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by anton

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel. lovely people