Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Good hotel, they allow pets and price is reasonable. The best hotel available in Cranbrook for sure, comfy bed and the room is clean! We would stay again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelowna, B.C.

Modern clean hotel. Easy access to major roadway

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Best Western Cranbrook is s modern comfortable hotel with spacious rooms. Wheelchair accessible doors and bathrooms make the units even better. I would recommend this as a place to stay in Cranbrook.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baptiste Lake ON

Comfort at the end of a long day

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Cons: See above
My only minor criticism is that the breakfast was disappointing. The room atmosphere cold, with 3 TVs running in 'sports bar mode' with noise over riding the morning news. There was no escape with the morning paper. No papers available. The breakfast food, OK but not inspiring given the time for preparation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in small town

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Location, clean had the amenities, quiet
Location: Near downtown and on the highway
Front desk helpful when I needed to use business center at 11pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is undergoing renovations but that has not affected the stay at all. I was disappointed to find out that if a microwave was needed there was a $10 per day additional surcharge added to the room. Considering most hotels have them in room, it was a additional charge that should not be incurred especially since there is a fridge in the room already.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Radium Hot Springs, B.C.

Hotel centrally located for our shopping needs.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, fresh and modern; made you feel welcome. Room was a nice size, comfortable beds and arm chairs to sit in.Bathroom small but nicely decorated.
Cons: N/A
Location: Centrally located for shopping and to downtown area.
Short stay but comfortable and a welcoming experience as you walk into the entrance. The little interaction we had with the staff was pleasant. Would certainly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Overnighter

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and central. Didn't have continental breakfast included like the others but was a nicer and newer hotel. Lobby had café though if breakfast needed, but we ate elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cranbrook

Easy to get to. On main road through town

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Had some problems with an air conditioner in one of the 2 rooms we booked. Staff had it fixed qickly the next day. Nice friendly staff checked with us and updated us as needed to fix the air conditioner. Room was very nice comfortable, bed comfortable. Some traffic noise but did not bother us. We slept very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed clean room

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
nice spacious room. Quiet considering the train and highway are next to the hotel. Very clean and close to very good restaurants( Alegra)