Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extra hotel percs.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Best western only lacked a hot tub and room had no microwave to heat up food or coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

acceptable commercial hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: simplicity and quiet
Cons: The breakfast area is limiting
Location: Shopping centre is within walking distance. Scenery is dramatic.
A brief stay in which hotel staff were friendly,helpfull. location is excellent but an airport shuttle to all hotels in area would be helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
The hotel was everything we expected it to be clean, well appointed, good facilities, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Clean, tidy, rooms were pretty sound proof, good helpful staff with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Quiet considering near railroad. Staff friendly. Room clean and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Probably the nicest hotel in town.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Breakfast was not included, but you got a discount at the small restaurant. The room had a small refrigerator, but no microwave.
Location: Many restaurants close by. In the Canadian Rockies. Lots of outdoor activities in the area.
Very nice stay. Great staff and accommodations. Very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly helpful staff, nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Big room, clean and comfortable. The little breakfast restaurant was very slow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very friendly

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location and staff are great
Cons: change the direction of the spray on the slide so you don't have to hold your breath in the slide
The hotel was great and the staff was friendly. I enjoyed our stay But I chose this hotel because of the water slide and the pool, which was not the best experience. We didn't like being spayed on in the slide and I hit my head on the slide few times trying to stay straight for landing in the water. It would have been nice if the pool was warmer or if they had hot tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

trains trains trains and a helicopter

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very nice hotel facilities and excellent staff. Travelled with a pet and were super accommodating. All overshadowed by no rest due to rail tracks that run alongside the hotel and night trains running every other hour through the night with a helicopter then flying over the track early each morning. Pillows as well could use some variety. No sleep for two nights. But no wake up call needed either....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cranbrook

Close to restaurants. Right of a main road.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Nice beds. Clean. Handy location. Staff was friendly.