Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Good hotel, nicely updated... Room was spacious and beds were comfortable. Only stayed for one night on our way to Calgary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Management - Days Inn Cranbrook, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We receive a lot of compliments on how comfortable the beds are, I was happy to hear that you found them to be as well. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Great patio area! Good exercise room, big pool! Thks
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Management - Days Inn Cranbrook, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It is always nice to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay, and it sounds like you did! I hope that you managed to squeeze in a bbq at the bbq area in the patio (courtyard) area. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Cranbrook. Safe travels!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not much ambience

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: On the way to our destination. The lobby area was updated but a bit stark & cold.
Cons: See above. Almost everything but the best thing would be customer care training. Smiles.
Location: Close to Radium & Banff National Park and in the mountains. Scenery.
Very old hotel that an attempt was made to update but it didn't make much progress. Located on a very busy main highway, so a lot of noise. Parking was ample but not easy to maneuver in. Major stains on the hallway carpets. I tried to engage the hotel staff in conversation with minimal response. Not sure if you had to buy a smile but they were not for sale. When we checked in the staff told us that it was an old boiler system and heat would not be available unless we got a space heater from the desk. Air conditioning fan was so loud we couldn't use it. Had to open a window instead and the street noise so loud, it was less than desirable. $20 fee for a pet which is not listed in the Expedia charges. Breakfast was pretty good. This experience will probably make me steer away from a Days Inn if given other choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Management - Days Inn Cranbrook, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize that your stay was not a satisfactory one. Feedback both good and bad is always good to hear as it helps us to focus on where we need to improve our property / service. I have shared your review with the front desk department and we will be working improving our customer service. We value your business and hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Golden, BC

A nice hotel to stay for the night.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The renovations on the hotel are great.
Cons: All is good.
Location: Everything that I needed was very close to the hotel.
Friendly staff, very nice and clean room, very good breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Management - Days Inn Cranbrook, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. We are all very proud of how the renovations turned out and it is nice to hear when our guests enjoy the improvements made as well. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Cranbrook.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Price and pool
Location: Lot of places to eat nearby
Fitted our needs for a one night stay. Staff was friendly Pool and common area was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Management - Days Inn Cranbrook, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We value your feedback. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Cranbrook.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat

It was OK, a bit over$$ but would consider again

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Beds were very comfortable; microwave and fridge in room; nice supply of towels by the pool area - pool noodles for the kids were a bonus!
Cons: Cooling / heating
Location: Did the mini golf only - only passed through
Beds were very comfortable - as the hotel was on a boiler system, the heat was shut down for the season. Was OK the first night we stayed here, however the last night we came through it was a rainy day - and very cool. Heat would have been nice; however the room warmed up after the 4 showers and we had a comfortable nights sleep!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Management - Days Inn Cranbrook, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's always a pleasure to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay. We value your feedback and look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Cranbrook area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nice Hotel good service and most important that Days Inn give you special discount if your are visiting for any medical reason that helps a lot. You can enjoy pool or your own barbecue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Management - Days Inn Cranbrook, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I was glad to hear that you are aware of the medical rate that we offer to all of our guests coming from out of town for a medical appointment in Cranbrook. Hopefully you had the opportunity to enjoy the pool and bbq's while you here! Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Cranbrook.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Management - Days Inn Cranbrook, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Horrible service

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Got to hotel just after 4 pm got turned away as room wasn't ready, also do not stay here if you want fast internet there wifi turns off and on all night, face timing, Skype for conference calls was almost impossible. Couldn't get a solid connection even after I called down. Your better off paying a little more and staying somewhere else
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Management - Days Inn Cranbrook, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback as it let us know where we need to focus in order to improve our service. I apologize that you had such a negative experience with our wifi, we did replace the entire system last year as part of our renovations and truthfully we receive very few complaints about it. I was surprised to read your review and hear of the difficult time you had. I have spoken to the company who manages our system and he is going to run a full diagnostic on the system to ensure that it is working properly. We value our business and hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

New Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and quiet environment
Cons: more choices for breakfast
Location: We stayed one night going to Seattle, I do not think there is much attractions in Cranbrook.
Days in at Cranbrook is a new hotel easily accessible to travellers. Easy access to restaurents, supermarkets and other services. During our stay we got a clean room. The room was very close to the outdoor pool but did not have chance to dip into the water. Overall this is nice place and I recommend to anyone visiting Cranbrook to stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by Management - Days Inn Cranbrook, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Days Inn Cranbrook. It is always a pleasure to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay even if it was just a quick one night on their way to other destinations. We renovated last year and all of us are very proud with how it turned out. Hopefully the time you come thru you will have enough time to enjoy the pool. We look forward to welcoming you back!