Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Cons: Get rid of the pull out couch and put in a "nice" chair to sit on, whether to just sit there and read or watch TV
Overall room very small with a king size bed and they have used a pull out couch to sleep an additional 2 ppl when the room would never sustain 4 ppl over night. Bathroom is very small. Rooms recently renovated and clean. No laundry facilities. Breakfast was good overall and the heated outdoor pool was not used.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Management - Days Inn Cranbrook, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback. You are correct we underwent an extensive renovation last year, in addition to the work that was done in the rooms we relocated the breakfast room to a larger location which allowed us to expand on the items we have available, we also renovated the swimming pool. We also have plans to put in a guest laundry within the next year. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crowsnest Pass, AB

Nicely renovated.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. All was good. However we had a water leak from a vent in the ceiling. Not serious but did make the carpet wet just inside our door. Reported it but saw no remedy. Reported it again upon check out. The front desk was unaware of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Management - Days Inn Cranbrook, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, but would like to apologize to you for the leak you experience. I have our maintenance department looking at it today to try and determine the problem and make any necessary repairs. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to modernize heating & cooling.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
It was clean; although it could use some paint and sprucing up. When I checked in the clerk warned me that they had a boiler and had already swiitched to the cooling system for the season. There was no way to turn on the heat. It was unseasonably cool for June.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Management - Days Inn Cranbrook, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. You are right it is unseasonably cool for June, normally we are all enjoying nice sunny hot days by now! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Cranbrook.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Updated, clean, friendly staf and great breakfast!

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Stayed here for one night passing through. Was very impressed with how professional the hotel was and the updates. Loved the free self serve breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Management - Days Inn Cranbrook, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are all very proud of how the renovations turned out and feel that our Daybreak Cafe breakfast is a great way to start the day! We hope to see you the next time you are in Cranbrook. Safe travels!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Heat "turned off for the season". It was freezing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Management - Days Inn Cranbrook, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize that you found the property to be cold. The hotel is an older hotel that operates on a boiler system which means that we can either have heat or air conditioning turned on but not both at the same time. Switching between the heat and air conditioning is not a simple process and takes a couple of days to complete. You are correct we did shut the heat off for the season as we have experienced some very hot weather this season already. Just last week it was 30 degrees out this week however it is unseasonably cool out. We do have portable heaters at the front desk and extra blankets available for anybody that found the rooms to be cold. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Hotel has been recently renovated, but showed some minor issues with the craftsmanship. The mattress was unsupportive, woke up with a sore back. The shower head was mounted so low, that it was spraying me in the middle of my back. I am 6'2". Taller people will have difficulty washing their hair unless they kneel. The staff were helpful and friendly. Overall just ok. But it was cheap...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Management - Days Inn Cranbrook, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. All of our beds were replaced last year as part of our renovations, I apologize that you found the mattress to be uncomfortable. We value your business and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, close to many restaurants and shops.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Although the hotel is on a busy road there was minimal traffic noise. The bonus of this place is the complementary breakfast which was very well organized.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Management - Days Inn Cranbrook, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! We think that our Daybreak Cafe Breakfast offers a lot of variety and work hard to ensure that it is kept well organized. We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
Was only there overnight, but I noticed that the staff was friendly and helpful and the newly renovated rooms were clean and comfortable. Would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Management - Days Inn Cranbrook, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: It was clean, quiet, and comfortable.
Cons: The gal at the front desk had told me to press up on a lip on the tap to make it become a shower. After trying this several times and becoming annoyed
Location: Right on the Main Street through town on the way to the airport.
Good hotel and I would stay there again. Staff were very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Management - Days Inn Cranbrook, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry that there was some confusion with the shower directions, I will share your review with the front desk staff in an effort to ensure that directions for the showers are given in an accurate and clear manner. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, great for value

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice and clean except the air conditioning is not working. Not happy about the breakfast although it's free I'm looking for something hot like bacon, sausage or scrambled eggs. Cozsome hotels have it and it's free as well. They also need to change their coffee dealers coz it tastes terrible really. Hospitality is ok. Overall our stay is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Heidi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our hotel is an older hotel with a boiler system, which means that we can either have heat or air conditioning but not both on at the same time. Unfortunately the weather has been too cool over night to turn the air conditioning on, the overnight lows have not been above 4 degrees. Our air conditioning will be turned on before the weather turns too warm. We value your business and hope to see you again.