Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
There was a word smell and it stuck in the 90’s not updated at all no fresh air
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Nice staff and clean room for the price. One bed a little lumpy but manageable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Won't ever stay here again

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Easily the dirtiest / most stained carpet I've ever seen. Absolutely disgusting. Workers worked late into the night on the rooms upstairs. Very noisy. Restaurant is shut down. "Breakfast" consisted of muffins, toast and juice. The staff were friendly. However, they made one excuse after another for the condition of the rooms and the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Average.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The rooms were not what is presented in the picture. The tv was a tube tv with a terrible picture.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Bed Bugs!!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
My wife and I had numerous bed bug bites after staying at the Cranbrook Econo Lodge. Not happy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great location !

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Switched rooms because the first one had fresh wet liquid stains on the carpet and room was very narrow . Second room was clean and the beds comfortable. Good shower too ! OK for the money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The room didn't look like anything in the photos. There was an used towel in the bathroom and many surfaces were unwiped and very dirty. The carpet was filthy! The breakfast consisted of muffins, toast, juice and coffee. All of which were pretty much empty or dried out. We were very unhappy with our experience at this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Stayed in a lot of hotels.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Modernize the rooms and improve the friendliness of the front desk.
Location: Location was excellent, close to everything. Very nice par 3 golf course nearby with great food and staff. Casino close to the Par.
Stayed in a lot of hotels in our two week vacation, this was not the worst hotel of our trip,but it was far from the best. Not a memorable stay. When I requested a room on the ground floor, the front desk attendant informed me that since I booked trough Expedia I could only get a room on the second floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant staff - horrible otherwise

Posted Aug 17, 2017
People smoking pot in the Parking lot, observed what looked like drug exchanges happening in parking lot, room smelled, hot rooms and AC barely worked. Staff were very friendly and very helpful and understanding, and unfortunately unable to observe the parking lot due to their duties of their job.
2 out of 5
by Arash

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels