Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, Quebec

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Old, needs improvement and refresh Lady at reception was nice and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent location.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Being able to access downtown Kimberley easily.
Cons: Show real pictures of rooms.
Location: Downtown Kimberley is great, nice walks and a pleasant town.
The room did not look like the picture one bit. Nice it had a fridge and micro wave though. Hotel generally seems run down, and only adequate. Anyone expecting more, should look around. Too bad people who run it are nice enough, nut something seems to be wrong, likely not making enough money for up keep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: It was right down town.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room
Location: It was right down town . Shopping at the Platzel
No one at front desk. He was working in the restaurant ,I waited for someone to come to the desk. Was given my room, went in and pulled out the chair and there was popcorn on it. All the way around the room was full of dust that the vacuum couldn't reach. Went back down to the desk and asked for another room, she opened the door and the heat hit you like a wall. Thermostat was set to 30 degrees Celsius I had to wait in other room til the new one cooled off before I could go in it.All in all was not a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
It was good but the place is falling apart and not being maintained the bathroom door handle was falling off and the shower rod was on a huge angle drywall was repaired with staples
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the best hotel but it was cheep

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel was like any other hotel, however we had a very hard time finding any staff present and will to help their costumers. Our room wasn't the cleanest either, beds we're fine and comfy, but their was hair still in our shower and floors weren't cleaned well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great place for skiing

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Central location is great for wandering to the small town a few blocks away and heading up to the ski hill. Large pleasant and comfortable rooms and a tasty Indian restaurant on the ground floor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary,Alberta

Room was not clean

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Not a thing.
Cons: Have a cleaning staff that know how to clean.
Location: Did not do anything.
Had to clean my coffee pot before use.The room need dusting and vac .Bathroom door would close with ease.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its convenient

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here before, its in a good location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy place

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rebuild it the place or knock it down and make it a park
Don't go here. It is dark, dingy and dirty. Not a good place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nobody home

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very understaffed and very misrepresented online. The photos shown are defiantly not there room. There was no one at the front desk ever. We needed to wait for someone from the restarant to see us and come over and that's only if the restarant is open (your on your own in the morning till 11:00). There was no room service in a 3 night stay (and no one to complain to if you get back after the restarant closes at 10pm). The rooms are dated and falling apart. The good news is if you like East Indian food the restarant is great but the whole hotel get to smell like it as well.