Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Perfect location to walk to sights in Kimberly. Excellent wifi, really great. Hotel is old, but everything works. Friendly, helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nice weekend get away. Our room with a view that we booked faced the busy street but with the AC on it blocked out all noises. It was with the $90/night. Family run business so very laid back in their approach. Cleanliness on the outside could improve.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Super friendly staff at front desk, but so dirty. I don't understand how they think the grime is acceptable - just hire someone once a month or something to do a deep clean and get the daily housekeeper to do a proper job. Tables had water rings, hadn't even been wiped down. Bathtub had soap grime, hadn't been scrubbed. Gross. I'm not picky and often stay at the cheapest hotels on Expedia for last minute stays during road trips, and this is the dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed in. Staff were lovely & food from restaurant smelled great though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Aug 27, 2016
- lobby/elevator had strong smell of curry - beds were uncomfortable - room outdated with lots of water damage - didn't see one staff member our whole stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Just ok for price

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Big room, bathroom floor was dirty and the beds were hard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economical on a budget

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Needs some updates. Must be cold in the winter due to very old windows that you can feel a draft through.
Our stay was just okay. Some surprises including the name--the locals call it the Econolodge--they have put a nice new name on a very old building. Also, just off the Lobby is the Tandori Hut --so the main floor smells strongly of curie--which may be just fine for a lot of folks. The young woman at the front desk was very kind and helpful--giving us a new room for the second night as the fan did not work in our original room. Do check your fan if you stay here as all of the windows face over the street which makes the nights very noisy--the white noise of the fan is helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is deteriorating

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I can't rate this hotel very high. We stayed here about 6 years ago before it was an EconoLodge and it was fine. A little old and dated, but clean and nice. This time, our first room smelled strongly of smoke so we asked for a new room and luckily it wasn't. Additionally, the rooms haven't been maintained very well and are deteriorating. Floors and walls are stained, not very clean and makes you wonder how much longer it will last. It also looks like pets are allowed in any room for an extra fee and they are not segregated to a separate area so that might be an issue if you have allergies. Not a place I can recommend staying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SK

Hotel needs to be cleaner.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Good location close to tourist areas
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Hiking, cycling, shopping, restaurants.
Good location and reasonable price, but external doors and elevator were dirty, carpet was dusty, and upholstered chairs dirty. There was soap left in shower from a previous guest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pincher Creek

Not very Nice

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Clean it!
Centrally located by a busy intersection. Pet friendly but there is not a scrap of greenspace any where around. Hallways are filthy and dark. There was something dripping down the side of one of the chairs, I do not care to know what it was. Shower was a pitiful slow flow. All lights, air conditioner and clock were all unplugged. Staff took forever to come to check us in. No one was around when we left. I will never go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Was just a one night stay..room was good, nice and quiet.. etc.