Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Great location and great staff!

Posted May 22, 2017
My wife and I recently stayed here for a weekend in Kimberley. As we understand it, the hotel has recently changed owners and big plans to renovate the hotel are in the works. The place does not wow you visually inside but the staff were excellent, informative and always helpful to us during our stay. Looking forward to seeing the place after a good refurb. Did I mention it's in an excellent location? It's about a block away from the Plaza which is home to great shopping and food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, Quebec

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Old, needs improvement and refresh Lady at reception was nice and helpful
4 out of 5
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent location.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Being able to access downtown Kimberley easily.
Cons: Show real pictures of rooms.
Location: Downtown Kimberley is great, nice walks and a pleasant town.
The room did not look like the picture one bit. Nice it had a fridge and micro wave though. Hotel generally seems run down, and only adequate. Anyone expecting more, should look around. Too bad people who run it are nice enough, nut something seems to be wrong, likely not making enough money for up keep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: It was right down town.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room
Location: It was right down town . Shopping at the Platzel
No one at front desk. He was working in the restaurant ,I waited for someone to come to the desk. Was given my room, went in and pulled out the chair and there was popcorn on it. All the way around the room was full of dust that the vacuum couldn't reach. Went back down to the desk and asked for another room, she opened the door and the heat hit you like a wall. Thermostat was set to 30 degrees Celsius I had to wait in other room til the new one cooled off before I could go in it.All in all was not a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
It was good but the place is falling apart and not being maintained the bathroom door handle was falling off and the shower rod was on a huge angle drywall was repaired with staples
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the best hotel but it was cheep

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel was like any other hotel, however we had a very hard time finding any staff present and will to help their costumers. Our room wasn't the cleanest either, beds we're fine and comfy, but their was hair still in our shower and floors weren't cleaned well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great place for skiing

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Central location is great for wandering to the small town a few blocks away and heading up to the ski hill. Large pleasant and comfortable rooms and a tasty Indian restaurant on the ground floor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but need some some TLC

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was ok and well located for skiing, visiting friends and being in the town centre. The owners do not seem to care about the hotel: there is almost never anyone at the desk, the toilet ran continuously in our room, the heat was blasting in the washroom but hard to get to turn on in every the bedroom, the windows had either ice or water forming on the inside. Room size is good though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary,Alberta

Room was not clean

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Not a thing.
Cons: Have a cleaning staff that know how to clean.
Location: Did not do anything.
Had to clean my coffee pot before use.The room need dusting and vac .Bathroom door would close with ease.