Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Convenient and economical

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Convenient and perfectly up to par in every respect while remaining economical
Cons: I'm fine with it just the way it is
Location: Rocky mountains, hiking, fishing, water sports
I needed a place to crash on my way south from the Parks and knew I would arrive very late. I made the reservation the same day, called the motel to arrange the late arrival, and was happy with every aspect of the stay. The arrangements were simple and workable, room clean and comfortable, noise level fine, 6 am breakfast across the street quite practical. So the inn was a very helpful link in what was a fairly hurried trip back (after a wonderful vacation)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Well Thank you very much Pete for this glowing review! I certainly will pass on your great comments to our staff, everybody will be pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Safe Travels! Hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Excellant Value

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Location: Cranbrook is a small town so everything is nearby.
Very friendly owners and staff. Nice sized room - everything clean - lots of towels. Coffee, fruit and bagels in lobby for breakfast. Nice sitting area outside. We enjoyed spending with the owners dogs.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thanks very much Cheryl for your grea review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great motel for bikers on a road trip.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Enjoyed our evening in Cranbrook. Great places to eat within walking distance. On a pretty noisy, busy road though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thanks very much for your review. Yes that Highway 3 can be pretty noisy and unfortunately we are not the only accommodation to suffer that on the strip in Cranbrook. though it usually quietens down later in the evening and most of our guests report a restful nights sleep. We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Staff Parking Free breakfast Proximity to variety of restaurants
Cons: The doorknobs on the door to each room are not offset enough, every time I used it from the outside my fingers or knuckles would get scraped.
Comfortable beds, clean rooms. We liked the fact that we could park our motorcycles right outside our door where we could keep an eye on them, also makes them easy to pack up. Free breakfast voucher for A&W across the street. Reasonable room rate. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thanks Very much Denny for you comments! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our housekeeping staff do take care to make sure all our rooms are clean. We take note of your concern about the door handle and have it in our renovation schedule to change out our doors in the coming year. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks

Kootenay Country Inn

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Motel was clean and comfortable good value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank You Very Much for your kind words. We do appreciate that you enjoyed your stay, and hope we see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Bargain Price for Motel with Recent Upgrades

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Good price for an adequate room and a breakfast voucher.
Cons: Exterior could use a cleanup.
Location: Main roadway with restaurants and other stores close by.
1 night stay while passing thru Cranbrook. The staff was pleasant and helpful. My nonsmoking room has some recent upgrades and was clean with no off smells. The rug needs to be replaced but it appears that the owners are making an effort to upgrade the motel. I also received a $7 breakfast voucher for the A&W across the street and enjoyed a hot breakfast. Despite the shabby outside appearance of the motel, I thought the room was adequate for my needs and I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, traveller! We appreciate that you recognized our ongoing efforts to improve the appearance of the business. Unfortunately you just missed our flower delivery,which does make a great difference in our curb appeal. We will endeavour to do better, and hope to see you again soon! Thanks Again!
4 out of 5
by Gordon

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, well presented, excellent value for the money
Comment from Hotel Management
by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thanks Very Much for your great comments Gordon, we really appreciate that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by Brenda from Radium

You get what you pay for.

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
The desk clerk was very kind and good at his work. The room was clean. The bed was fine (not great). But the traffic noise was loud and there was a 1/2" gap at bottom of entrance door and I could literally smell car exhaust in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Hello Brenda, We are sorry that your room was noisier than usual and you had issues with the vehicle exhaust. We are currently in the process of replacing all the door plates to help with that problem. Our long term plans are to replace the doors and windows completely and that will eliminate that problem. Should you come back again we hope that your stay will be much more to your liking. We do appreciate that you enjoyed your clean room and our staff were friendly and welcoming. Thanks very much. Hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by Elva from Alberta

Would stay again.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk at this hotel was extremely helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thanks Very much for your great review Elva, Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Yves from Ste Madeleine Québec

Moment de repos

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Escale entre Kaslo et Calgary
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Merci Beacoups Yves! A bientot!