Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern-looking, large room.
Spent only one night and had a wonderful experience, the place is awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More Than Expected

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Wasn't expecting tons when we booked this hotel as we were just passing by for the night. So disappointed we couldn't stay longer as it was so much more than we expected. Fabulous location and an amazing room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Meg C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and welcome you to stay with us again next time you pass through Kimberley.
5 out of 5
by Ronald S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frank from San Antonio, TX

Short and quiet stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was a short stay (one-night) to meet up with our daughter and we only took in the Kimberley sites shortly. We did, however, enjoy our lodging very much. The suite was laid out great and very well appointed. There was some construction around the resort and road work going on leading up to the resort. This was a little distracting...but clearly beyond the control of the facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Relaxing, clean and quiet. Great family weekend.
5 out of 5
by Loring from Missoula MT

Fabulous 2 day stay in Kimberley

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I spent one day riding the Rails to Trails bike trail on bikes we rented in Kimberley.Patrick at Kootenai Rental was super. Make sure to make make reservations for The Baernhaus as it is truly a great dining experience. The roasted pork knuckle was the best out of five countries that I sampled this dish in Europe. Pedal and Tap is a must for lunch or dinner. I loved their organic stout,"Back Hand of God." A tour of the Sullivan Mine is also a must.Very relaxing stay with lots of nature to explore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Major problems with A/C in our unit and others were having similar issues. From the outside the place looks great but inside you can see where they cut corners. The underground parking is tight. Will try another resort next time as this one was not worth what we paid for our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Canadian Rockies

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 bedroom suite was very pretty, modern. View looked out onto hillside, so okay. Air conditioning worked poorly/washer and dryer both worked poorly.
4 out of 5
by marianne from Sherwood Park

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great week end in Kimberly,it is a great place for golfers! There was a few good places to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice quiet hotel with good amenities

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean rooms, friendly staff and a nice large Hot Tub.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quiet location close to great golf courses
Great place to stay close to outstanding golf courses