Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Hotel staff were really great and friendly. Old hotel, needs some upgrades. Would have appreciated an included breakfast like most places do now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price for what you get.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The room was good though there was some water damage on the ceiling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Airdrie

Nice staff. Room was very run down.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Needed a room for one night as my family and I were travelling through. I was disappointed with the room as it was run down. Beds seemed ok but rooms needed new paint carpet furniture shower/tub etc. Bathroom door stuck so bad we dident bother closing it. To be fair the cleaning staff did a good job front staff was great, Rooms were just so run down no amount of cleaning could make them look good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

For a quick overnight stay, it was fine

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We really just needed a place to sleep on our long drive home. The room was not fancy but it was clean. The bathroom needed updating (!!) but it worked for the one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not maintained.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The room was dusty on surfaces and appeared to have multiple layers of dust. Bedding was clean, thank goodness. Will not stay here again. Price did not reflect value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Staff were pleasant.
Cons: Building needs upgrades. Proper ventilation system that isn't noisy.
AC unit is much too loud. Turned it off and opened the window to get air but then the fridge made a horrible noise which I had to uplug. Also, there was a mechanical room out in the hall that had a very loud noise coming out of it. It is an old hotel that is in desperate need of repair and upgrading.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Bed and Shower Basic Hotel

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the highway
Cons: Better bedding, opening the pool earlier, continental breakfast
Location: Close to the highway if you need a place to stay while on the road
Basic room if you simply need a place to sleep while on the road. Mattress was too soft and slightly sloped and all pillows were too high, so I did not sleep well. Toiletries were super basic...conditioner wasn't even included. The fitness room was tiny with just three machines (treadmill, elliptical, stationary bike) and a TV that would only play canned music. The pool didn't open until 10 a.m., so I could not use it before checking out. Also, it was on a different floor and opposite end of the facility from the fitness room, which is not convenient for those who like to include swimming in their workout routines. There was no continental breakfast, just a Denny's. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Cons: Fitness room and pool
Decent, room was clean and comfortable. Fitness room contains, Sitting bike, Elliptical and treadmill nothing more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Dirty and worn down.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Room - dirty, worn out, walls were filthy. Carpet was filthy. Pillows were yellow. Bathroom was filthy. Yuck. Staff - not helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Urgent updating Needed!

Posted Sep 17, 2015
The rooms need to be updated. The only thing that resembles the picture of the room is the duvet cover. The floors were very stained and dirty and the air conditioner is old and sounds like a jet engine. I could have not stayed for more than one night. I would never stay there again.