Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sammamish WA

Lovely hotel in General

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Cons: Water pressure in the shower. Expedia notification process was lacking.
We stayed in the Sandman Inn at the same time Cranbrook was being evacuated for the fires. The Sandman seemed to deal with the situation well and the staff was friendly. We were lucky that they had a room for us. Expedia did not notify them of our reservation and they had to hunt down the information and gave us an upgrade because the room we had booked was taken by evacuees. The hotel was good, Expedia not so much. The only negative of the hotel room itself was the water pressure in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to surrounding business

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very good. Denny's right next door so great food. Right across the street from a goodsteak house.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Road trip with grandkids

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
The loud train wasnt pleasant but everything else was fine....staff exceptional !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Easy to access from highway

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This hotel is standard Sandman, convenient and clean. Unfortunately the evening we arrived the reception staff was in need of a new job. Extremely rude and confrontational. Was upset that we had booked through Expedia as she would have to call to get confirmation. We had asked for a "pet friendly" room as we were traveling with our 2 dogs. When the dogs came through the lobby on foot and I carried the small dog's crate she exclaimed that if we had 3 we should have to pay extra. We only had 2 and a crate but she was already on a tirade. We just avoided the lobby for the rest of our stay. Otherwise the hotel itself was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: TV was small and remote didn't work very well.
Location: Denny's is attached which was good for breakfast.
Good location, the hotel was easy to find, it's on the Main Street. Plenty of restaurants nearby to choose from, within walking distance. Comfortable bed, but they only have queen beds no kings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where we needed to be

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed
Cons: Maybe vouchers or coupons toward breakfast?
We were in town for a Graduation, and didn't have our car, so chose the Sandman as being closer to the Town Centre than our usual stopping place out along "the Strip". The Staff were friendly, the room was clean, although quite small for two, & the pool was welcome on the hot summer Cranbrook days. There is a Retaurant adjoining, but in future, if we drive and have our own vehicle,we will likely go back to our former choice, where breakfast is included.
5 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Stayed a short time and did not use any facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salmon Arm,BC

We loved Denny's right next door to the hotel.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The staff and having Denny's next door.
Cons: Some extra dusting, an example would be the wooden hangers in the closet and the baseboards.
Location: The location was perfect. We only had an overnight stay, so would suggest Cranbrook's tourism website is wonderful.
My husband and I both like a firm bed and thin soft pillow. The bed was too soft and dipped in the middle and the pillows were soft, but way to thick when trying to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very loud, next to train tracks. Walls are also paper thin.