Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Shame.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The room was a tad faded, lipstick remnants on a room glass, sad looking bed with an indent, mattress had collapsed over time, room 2319 has a vertical heater unit in the corner of the room 3'x2'6" floor to ceiling, which sounds like a jet engine when it's running, which it did every hour, due to staying whilst there was a cold snap. Never slept a wink, just dropping off and the 747 would fire up. Staff fantastic, breakfast excellent, even offered 25% discount and apologies because it took so long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon BC

Nice hotel beautiful scenery

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Beautiful scenery with the convenience of having a small casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Ab.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The golf course was very nice.
Cons: More history of the hotel, before it was transformed.
Nice old converted hotel, rooms were adequate, amenities adequate. The selection on all menus were very limited, and not to the standard that the hotel would have you believe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Beautiful Views

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Food, outdoor pool, views
Cons: Rooms need New beds, check in should explain to you about your stay and the amenities available
Location: 10 min from Cranbrook, golfing, Fort Steel, Lakes, breathtaking views
Beautiful location, nice large room, very uncomfortable bed -- felt like you were sleeping on springs. Food at 19th hole and the lounge was excellent. Tv had HBO movie channels free - nice at night to curl up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, ab

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
A pleasant stay.! Food was just ok, didn't golf or go to the casino, so I don't know how that is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Jul 25, 2017
We loved the restaurant and golf course. The room was very nice. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. We even won a few dollars in the casino!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Very enjoyable hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: The rooms are great but they need to clean the rugs.
We have stayed at St. Eugene on a number of occasions and have enjoyed our stay every time. The staff have always been very pleasant and accommodating. We go there mainly for the hotel and the golf. The golf course is a real pleasure to play.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

casino was close

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: not book there
Location: for golfers only
this resort is for golfers only the pool was full of bugs and the Jacuzzi tubs did not work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima Washington

A piece of heaven

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful grounds and amazing structures in the middle of majestic mountains.i didn't want to leave.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice hotel great amenities.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Room was very nice. Newer beds and linens. Our room was very loud. Close to casino lobby, vending and ice machines. We literally got the worst room in the hotel. I did let the staff know and they happily took the $200 for our nights stay without an apology. Hotel is about 10 minute drive outside of Cranbrook BC. Hotel restaurant was quite expensive.