Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great facilities wonderful setting

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Hotel facilities and setting. If I was a more serious golfer I would undoubtedly rave about the challenging course!
Cons: Food & service on the clubhouse
Almost every thing was great. Only complaint was in respect of the club house meal. NOT GOOD! Service slow, drink order forgotten and food very bad. I had a clubhouse sandwich and the bacon was raw & uncooked. My wife's breast of Chicken sandwich came with a sickly sweet sauce and was very unappetizing. Comments to the server were treated with matter of fact response and no apologies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The food was great! Waitress was amazing!
Cons: Disappointed in the condition of the bathroom and fixtures.
Beautiful location and gorgeous ambiance. It was too bad that we booked in advance and was given a room with a poorly maintained bathroom and busiest location near the casino entrance. Fixtures such as towel rack and hooks missing from wall and bathtub tiles needed a good cleaning. Felt like we received the last room available. Would love to stay again for a few more days and take in the surrounding areas, but not sure. On the upside the food and service was great at the restaurant!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in wonderful old hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The whole feel of elegance in the place
Cons: Nothing
Location: We golfed at the course there and had a great experience. The club house person told us about a coupon book we could buy n town and saved us $42 plus
This hotel is old but that is the beauty of it. Updated beautifully. Staff super friendly Good food and reasonably priced. The golf course is a class act
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

AN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE

Posted Aug 19, 2016
St. Eugene Resort is the best casino and hotel combination that I've ever experienced. Everything was well done: the hotel itself, the food, the service and casino. The real bonus of St. Eugene's is that it's a smoke free place. The guest experience is not ruined by self-obsessed smokers who show no respect for other guests or hotel employees. I hope that I can get back to St. Eugene ' again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel, beautiful scenery

Posted Aug 16, 2016
A nice quiet hotel, full of history and charm. Great for golfers and gamblers . The restaurant was excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Peaceful place in a peaceful location.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Location: The location is only 10-15 minutes from Cranbrook, BC so if one wanted to go into town, then it is not far at all.
Wow, what a transformation this place has taken on and I would recommend this hotel to anyone and if we travel this way again, we will definitely stay again. Enjoyed the room, the grounds, the outdoor heated pool and hot tubs and also the food. Staff were very pleasant as well. Worth a read up of where this place started and how it has overcome very bad hardships.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west vancouver

great stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: great food beautiful setting
good gambling great food good gambling great food good gambling great food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice relaxing mid-week stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great time, food and beautiful views. Casino is small but does the trick. Also access to pool table. Pool was a little crowded but weren't there to swim. Golf course looked amazing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff at front desk less than helpful. Friendly

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Staff at front desk friendly but less than helpful apparently ill trained. Did not know much local info did not know how to handle out bound post cards could not answer questions or advise gracefully where to get answers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Ruhig gelegenes Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Das Hotel liegt etwas abseits von Cranbrook. Es hat einen sehr schönen Aussenpool. Die Zimmer sind sehr modern eingerichtet und wer möchte kann auch noch sein Glück in Casino strapazieren :)).