Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, BC

Just okay

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Super 8 in Castlegar was much better in comparison
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vernon, B.C.

Newly Renovated Rooms

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: I loved the room and the conveniences it offered. It was also very quiet and the free wiifi and breakfast were appreciated.
Cons: Clearer instructions on how to use the Kuerig coffee machine. Special thanks to the helpful staff who got it working for me.
Location: I found the location very convenient for the places and shopping I needed.The Airport and Casino are about 11 minutes away.
The pictures on Expedia do not do this hotel justice, as the rooms have recently been renovated. My room was on the main floor which is a good choice if you have mobility issues since there is no elevator.The decor is modern, beds are very comfortable, with the added convenience of a fridge, microwave, coffee machine, and free wiifi. For families traveling with children especially, the free breakfast that is served every morning from 6-9 a.m. is an added bonus. I found the Staff to be very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

The hotel needs to get on top of daily maintenance

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This hotel appears to be not too old, but is in need of some daily maintenance. There IS NO ELEVATOR, so be warned when hauling lots/large luggage up the stairs. I booked this hotel on line using Expedia, and pre-paid via my credit card BUT the hotel still insisted on pre-authorizing my card for a $100 damage deposit. I have never had this happen before. Not a huge deal, but be prepared for this charge. (Not through Expedia). The pool was great but you have to enter it through the breakfast area. (Not sure if this is code). The pool should also be open later in the evening and earlier in the morning. Overall the hotel was not too bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat AB

friendly staff

Posted Aug 21, 2016
check in staff member very friendly. Directed us to a great place to eat Clean room. Bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Good stay. Could use a better selection for breakfast. Pool could use a bit more heat too cold
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Very clean and quiet.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Our room was very clean and roomy. The room had excellent air quality, not dry and air conditioning was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly
Cons: Certainly could improve their air conditioners.
The air conditioner made a terrible noise when it turned on. We had to endure it because it was an extremely hot day and we would have melted if we did not have it on. The breakfast bar was disappointing. We will not be staying again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The bathtubs and general bathroom facility was old and worn. The bathtub was extremely slippery as there did not seem to be any under cushion under the tub causing the floor of the tub to move. Very dangerous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

must miss hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Show a little respect for your guests by presenting yourself in a professional manor. Update & thoroughly clean the rooms. Vary the breakfast.
Location: Not near anything. Just off the highway.
This hotel is in a remote rundown area. The reception person was extremely unkempt & unprofessional & smelling of smoke. Lobby dark & dingy. Breakfast bare minimum. Room lacking amenities, old, tired, not very clean. Only upside was it had a pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice stayover on a road trip.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Location just along the way with the swimming pool
Location: Small town but location is along the highway which was quite good.
Spent only one night on a road trip and was quite pleasant. Hotel had a nice swimming pool and though did not use it, looked good.