Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Everything was cold the pool was freezing and the room was only giving us cold air no heat!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fernie, B.C.

Comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Location, rooms, and price
Location: It was close to the hospital; that was what we needed...
We stayed 2 nights because of medical situation - the room and breakfast were fine, the staff helpful and we would use the same motel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: the room was very clean and chambermaid staff were awesome
Cons: some of the front desk staff could have been friendlier. One personnel was very unfriendly which made for a not great stay
was a decent motel,,,,had a great breakfast and was quite all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review and are very sorry that one of our front desk agents was not friendly. We are investigating this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Overall okay but bathroom had a weird smell. Quiet and had good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good stay. The next time such an issue arises please let the front desk worker know so we know that there is an issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort St John

Not very good

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Customer service wasn't very good. They never bothered to clean our room, make the beds or even bring us clean towels and the water in the hot tub and the pool was scuzzy. Would not recommend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Front Desk Managment, Hotel Management
We are so very sorry your stay was not as good as you had hoped. We have taken your complaints to heart and we will do what we can to improve on these areas. Do be aware that if the do not disturb sign is hanging in the door then our housekeepers are not to enter the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln uk

Suitable for an overnight stop

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Hotel suitable for an overnight stop, room clean and very comfortable. Breakfast as described although having to use plastic cutlery and polystyrene cups, bowls and plates was a bit of a disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Front Office Managment, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we understand your disappointment with our kitchen ware and we are always looking to improve it as long as we can find a good supplier to do so. Thank you for your honest opinion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick Stopover at Super 8 Cranbrook

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was a quick stop overnight on a longer trip. the hotel is far from the downtown shopping - although in Cranbrook it I mainly proxi.mity to the highway/ multi-lane commerciazl district that is important, and this hotel I at the one end of this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we yes we are located a bit of a drive from the town center. However we are only a 2 minute drive to the main mall in town, it is surrounded by many restaurants and a movie theater. Our location also makes it ideal for quiet stays. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, BC

Just okay

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Super 8 in Castlegar was much better in comparison
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Front Office Managment, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review, however in the future please address the issues that you had seen an let us know so that we can fix anything we can.