Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack BC

Super 8 Cranbrook

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable :)
Cons: Vacuum bedrooms and make sure your milk jugs are clean as my husband got a glass of milk to drink with his omelet and there was something slimy in it.
Location: Super 8 is at the end of town or towards the Alberta way to go. Near stores and other restaurants.
Great hotel but I think they forgot to vacuum our room. Other than that bed was very comfortable and bathroom really clean. Breakfast included same as I would have at home, but it is included in the price so no complaints :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coquitlam

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Night worker was friendly and helpful, morning lady was rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Value motel close to town

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Our family of four, two adults and two teenagers, stayed in a room with two Qs in August 2017. The property was very clean inside out, with a good sized swimming pool/water slide/hot tub that opened until 10 PM. Breakfast included cereals, muffin, danish, bread/toast, boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit juices on tap and coffee in pot. Coffee was surprisingly good. This Super 8 served us a comfortable one-night stopover on our way home to Seattle out of the Canadian Rockies. However one minor inconvenience was there was no elevator for people staying on the second floor (reflected in my 3-star rating for hotel facility). So be sure to request a room on the ground floor if that would present as an issue for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Clean room and hallways. Comfortable bed! Easy to find. Close to to restaurants and coffee shops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Hotel is clean, but is in terrible need of an update. Carpets are wrinkled and cause tripping hazards. Hot and cold water were reversed in both rooms we rented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lloydminster, AB

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed at this Super 8 for 3 nights August long. Our room was nice and clean. The breakfast was quick easy and really good! My son loved having waffles every morning. The pool was open a bit later for summer which worked great for us to get a swim in every night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seems nice

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff were nice and friendly. The night guy told us the wrong time for breakfast tho
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Right off the highway

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds, with good pillows
Decent place that is quickly accessible from hiway 97. Nothing exceptional, but reasonably priced, quite, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel was very comfortable, the staff very pleasant. It was good value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat

Good for a fast overnight stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Beds were good.
Cons: Better breakfast choice
Location: From Cranbrook so just visited....
No elevator made it a bit hard as my wife can not handle stairs to well....limited breakfast compared to some other Hotels we have stayed at. All in all it was OK.