Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice lodge with spacious room; full kitchen.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
It's up in the hills but for summer it's away from town. Staff could know more about good restaurants in the area and things to do. It's s spacious room with a very nice kitchen for an extenddd stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Beautiful scenery, Great value!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: I felt I got great value for the price and A very enjoyable stay!!
Cons: It was difficult to reach the plates and glasses in the cupboards. Perhaps an onsite restaurant for breakfast and lunch.
Location: The location is in the mountains so the natural beauty was there. It is close to the townsite. We enjoyed the platzl, mine tour, museum & Grubstake.
The setting of this facility is just beautiful. It is very quiet and we were surprised with the large room size and kitchenette. It was not in the town centre but close enough to be accessible and far enough to avoid noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need of new furniture

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: pet friendly, views, kitchens and two bedroom suites
Cons: furniture, mattresses
We love staying at Trickle Creek whenever we visit our son in Kimberely. Our only issue is it time to replace old worn and tired furniture and mattresses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully done with log and rock construction.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Full kitchen , nicely laid out like a little apartment.
Cons: Maybe a few more items in the kitchen fry pan, more dishes .
We liked the location on the mountain and it awesome that it is right at the ski hill. We will be back in the winter to stay and do some skiing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Lovely accommodation right by the ski lifts

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This is a great hotel, great accommodations, great staff, close to everything. We were traveling with our dog and she was made very welcome also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary alberta

Highly recommend

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great place close to everything. Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Patti Andrews - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Paula for you wonderful review and rating about your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Big rooms & nice pool!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Have stayed here a number of times. Always good. The pool and hot tub area are great. Some aspects of the room are getting a bit dated but it's not that big of an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Patti Andrews - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Brock for taking the time to post your review. It is wonderful that you choose the Trickle Creek Lodge as your place to stay when you are in the area. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the pool area that we have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, wa

Beautiful summer stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Other than the pool being so cold that the kids couldn't stay in it for more than five our ten minutes without turning blue on a 95 degree day, the hotel and staff were fantastic. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Pet Friendly Hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly; great location; nice swimming pool that is well maintained and has plenty of chairs and choices for shady/sunny locations
Location: walking trails for pets; little park for kids; swimming pool for kids; easy drive to the town.
Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel staff were extremely accommodating to our little puppy. Room was nice and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great place to stay , nice pool and hot tub . Staff were great and the under ground parking was nice . If your a skier it would be awsome